Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

Alvan86
post Aug 2 2013, 05:26 PM

323 posts

Hey guys, it is a must to extract wisdom tooth before putting on braces?
Alvan86
post Aug 11 2013, 02:52 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(LookingforHome @ Aug 3 2013, 07:42 AM)
Alvan86
Hey guys, it is a must to extract wisdom tooth before putting on braces?
To get a clear picture, they will have to look at yr xray.
Ok. I need to extract 5 including 3 wisdom teeth before putting on braces.. swt
Alvan86
post Aug 12 2013, 04:36 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(LookingforHome @ Aug 12 2013, 09:50 AM)
5.... wow.......have u try to seek second or third opinions? blink.gif  blink.gif
no..the dentist said have to see actual condition and maybe reduce to 3 wisdom teeth
Btw, I have alrdy started my orthodontic treatment...smile.gif
Alvan86
post Sep 12 2013, 09:41 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(viviane @ Sep 12 2013, 04:28 PM)
Had my x-ray and moulding today, but doctor said i need to go through root canal treatment before install my braces...

Actually, what is root canal treatment? Any advice? Cost?
Elimination of infection and protection of the decontaminated tooth from future microbial invasion.
It very depends on each individual condition.
Alvan86
post Oct 15 2013, 01:44 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 15 2013, 02:59 AM)
Long time didn't enter this thread.

I am currently pulling my upper canine, and both right and left are about 90% pulled backward. After that, the rest of upper teeth should be pull backward as well and those process are usually faster than canine alone; based on my orthodontist.

Meanwhile on the lower part, the canine not even aligned yet. Need to complete the alignment phase first before pulling phase.

Hope can complete the whole process within the next 8-10 months.
How many teeth have you extracted (including wisdom teeth) before starting the pulling? Any space to pull backwards?
Alvan86
post Oct 16 2013, 08:55 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Oct 15 2013, 07:55 PM)
4. 2 upper and 2 lower laugh.gif
all of 4 are wisdom teeth? hmm.gif
Alvan86
post Oct 22 2013, 09:26 AM

323 posts

_
QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 22 2013, 04:13 AM)
Hi guys I see many here have braces then I don't understand why no one can help me with my question that I'm asking many times here???
Generally 2-3 times of teeth cleaning included in the treatment, ie pre-treatment (before putting up the braces), during treatment (normally after 1 year), and post-treatment (after removal of braces) thumbup.gif
Alvan86
post Oct 22 2013, 09:35 AM

323 posts

QUOTE(chokia @ Oct 19 2013, 12:09 PM)
Damage done

4 Premolars extraction = RM80 each
Bonding = RM6500 (Pay RM2500 first)
2months inverval visit @ RM200 pervisit for the next 2 1/2 years
More damage

Cannot makan painful to bite using front teeth, even worse without 4 premolars in between molars, food all goes inside the wires between the lobang. and the freaking brackets like so sharp and abrassive causing ulcers all over the place.

The food is not chewed properly that will lead to indigestion. more acid secretion in stomach which cause gastric, burns and reflux.

Extra damage

Bought Philips Sonicare FlexCare+ HX6942/20 with UV sanitizer RM576!

[attachmentid=3681876]

The ultimate damage

My smile is uglier than before even with my ceramic braces. Looks like pursing my lips all the time (sorta jongang) or worst the mouth sometimes opens by itself and fly could comes in. How could I smile like this?

Wearing braces is not comfortable at all, you'll be moody which may lead to scolding people around you like your mom or your coworker or your cat or your girlfren unnecessarily loosing temper and maybe loosing your frens and could loose your job too.

The lowest self esteem probably not meeting new people and maybe no sex for the next 2 1/2 years.
My smile is uglier than before even with my ceramic braces. Looks like pursing my lips all the time (sorta jongang) or worst the mouth sometimes opens by itself and fly could comes in. How could I smile like this? ->It lasts only first few months, when the teeth starts moving and aligning, the situation getting better

Wearing braces is not comfortable at all, you'll be moody which may lead to scolding people around you like your mom or your coworker or your cat or your girlfren unnecessarily loosing temper and maybe loosing your frens and could loose your job too. -> Maybe this is a bit exaggerating? I believe this is only happen in first /second month when the braces start to exert pressure on your teeth

The lowest self esteem probably not meeting new people and maybe no sex for the next 2 1/2 years. -> Joke? Haha.. this is unlikely happen to many who wear braces
Alvan86
post Oct 22 2013, 05:56 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 22 2013, 02:52 PM)
Thanks you sir what replying me, is it all orthodontist have this package or only yours???
mine is included. I guess other only include first time, ie before putting on braces
Alvan86
post Nov 4 2013, 05:13 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(ttseongtt @ Nov 3 2013, 01:27 AM)
Hallo, going to brace mine too...asked doctor at my hometown (somewher near klang), for upper brace only = 3k sad.gif 

do u guys have any good doctor w/ reasonable $$ to intro? biggrin.gif
the price is reasonable, you can pay in installment rclxms.gif

Alvan86
post Nov 28 2013, 09:45 AM

323 posts

Just a few months ago the dentist was planted a ‘nail’ on the inner side of bottom last tooth, in the hope
of using elastic rubber to exert additional stress to pull it out from slanted in condition. It is quite troublesome as you need to
take out the rubber before start eating everytime. But it works and now my teeth are aligned nicely!

Alvan86
post Mar 22 2014, 07:16 PM

323 posts

Hi, is it normal to extract 4 normal teeth and 4 wisdom teeth prior putting on braces? Because the dentist said my teeth are over crowded and no room to move..

0.0455sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:27 PM