Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

Adell G
post Jan 9 2013, 11:03 AM

43 posts

Is it advisable to extract all four teeth in the same day?
Im currently doing my brace in HKL which cost just RM 3000

They will also perform a surgery on my lower jaw to correct the lower jaw position, as the lower teeth doesnt aligned properly, is this procedure normal? shocking.gif
Adell G
post Jan 9 2013, 11:52 AM

43 posts

QUOTE(Joeywong1 @ Jan 9 2013, 11:36 AM)
Is it advisable to extract all four teeth in the same day?
Im currently doing my brace in HKL which cost just RM 3000

Adell G, where is HKL? just only RM3k.. so cheap
Its Govt hospital, Klinik pakar pergigian Hospital kuala Lumpur, be warned though the waiting list is too damn long, mine was about 1 year tongue.gif
They also have the option to reject your application if your case is not too serious.

Adell G
post Jan 12 2013, 09:01 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(misz dotluver @ Jan 12 2013, 08:19 PM)
what ur age?people age 24 can?
Im 25 this year, there was an advertisement to sign up for orthodontic at HKL back in 2011.
Im not so sure if they accept old patient now though tongue.gif
You can try called their department for clarification

Adell G
post Feb 3 2013, 03:39 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(W.Vern @ Feb 3 2013, 01:22 PM)
Yes kena charge. my place one bracket they charge a few hundred as penalty
you can tahan then extract 4... otherwise recommend you to extract 2 by 2 otherwise you cannot eat 1 week. eat porridge also you will cry. use tongue and swallow only

side note: still got place doing rm2.7k and its private no need queue  icon_rolleyes.gif
I did 2 + 2 and straight put on brace in a week after extracting the teeth, feels weird eating now due to missing teeth and the new metal in my mouth... cry.gif
How do anyone even survived eating while wearing brace with missing tooth !?? not to mention i cant chew properly doh.gif

0.0410sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:33 AM