87 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Bottom

Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

sharenchin
post Aug 25 2014, 12:00 AM

49 posts

i'm putting teeth damon clear braces 7 months now, my teeth was aligned and it is straight but the gap not yet close.
RinaArian
post Sep 2 2014, 06:18 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(ouchie_85 @ Jun 19 2014, 11:15 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone has open bite issues before their braces.. Which dentist did you guys go to and how has it been going? Do recommend pls. Thanks (i'm in KL, PJ)
I had severe open bite problem before. get rid of it after 3 years with braces + palate expander. Mine is done in White Smile (Berjaya Times Square). Still going there for retainer review.
Paradise92
post Sep 3 2014, 04:06 PM

Hi all. I have an issue here on braces. Anyone knows which dentist/orthodontist accept patient from other dentist? Which is not so expensive too? I really need to change dentist.. :'(

As I am having a bad experience with my current dentist. My teeth was not slanted before I had braces and during the first year of having braces. Later on, I found my teeth slanted on the top and I've talked to my dentist on this issue, but she seems to refuse to care about my feeling and said it was like this all the time. No matter what I said, she just dont seem to be responsible.

My teeth wasn't really that bad before I had braces, only overlap on top and not so straight at the bottom. No extraction needed for my case too. As time passed, the 3rd year, she removed my braces, and I found overbite, on my right teeth up and bottom. My teeth are slanted, not straight at the bottom, both upper and lower going outwards.. So I talked to her about this issue, and at first, she asked me to repay the price.. which I keep nagging and complaint. Then only she asked me to pay a few hundreds to redo (Replacing a new bracket for me).. and after a year its still the same thing.. Nothing much changes. The worst part is, when I visit every month, I dont feel any tighten. No wire change. Sometimes she dont even change my rubber band! sad.gif I have talked to her that I am not satisfied with the result a couple of times, but she do nothing about it. And she somehow do show me like ''boh song'' and impatient attitude. After that onwards, whenever I told her that my teeth here like this can help me.. she jumped in cut my words.. She will keep tell me "slowly one by one, do part by part'' its been a year!! Now my teeth is still the same like going outward.. for 3 years.. still she refused to push my teeth a lil inwards.. Reason that she told me it is normal.. I really don't know what is wrong with my dentist now.. I am entering my 5th year of braces.. I feel so tired and disappointed.. I want to change to another dentist but I do not wish to repay the whole braces cost.. I just want a good dentist to adjust my teeth..

Please advise.. :'(
nicky87
post Sep 3 2014, 09:02 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Paradise92 @ Sep 3 2014, 04:06 PM)
Hi all. I have an issue here on braces. Anyone knows which dentist/orthodontist accept patient from other dentist? Which is not so expensive too? I really need to change dentist.. :'(

As I am having a bad experience with my current dentist. My teeth was not slanted before I had braces and during the first year of having braces. Later on, I found my teeth slanted on the top and I've talked to my dentist on this issue, but she seems to refuse to care about my feeling and said it was like this all the time. No matter what I said, she just dont seem to be responsible.

My teeth wasn't really that bad before I had braces, only overlap on top and not so straight at the bottom. No extraction needed for my case too. As time passed, the 3rd year, she removed my braces, and I found overbite, on my right teeth up and bottom. My teeth are slanted, not straight at the bottom, both upper and lower going outwards.. So I talked to her about this issue, and at first, she asked me to repay the price.. which I keep nagging and complaint. Then only she asked me to pay a few hundreds to redo (Replacing a new bracket for me).. and after a year its still the same thing.. Nothing much changes. The worst part is, when I visit every month, I dont feel any tighten. No wire change. Sometimes she dont even change my rubber band! sad.gif I have talked to her that I am not satisfied with the result a couple of times, but she do nothing about it. And she somehow do show me like ''boh song'' and impatient attitude. After that onwards, whenever I told her that my teeth here like this can help me.. she jumped in cut my words.. She will keep tell me "slowly one by one, do part by part'' its been a year!! Now my teeth is still the same like going outward.. for 3 years.. still she refused to push my teeth a lil inwards.. Reason that she told me it is normal.. I really don't know what is wrong with my dentist now.. I am entering my 5th year of braces.. I feel so tired and disappointed.. I want to change to another dentist but I do not wish to repay the whole braces cost.. I just want a good dentist to adjust my teeth..

I know whitesmile (berjaya times square) takes people from other dentists but I am not sure about the not paying part... I am quite sure there is some fees involved... Not sure how much only. Give them a call?
Paradise92
post Sep 3 2014, 09:20 PM

QUOTE(nicky87 @ Sep 3 2014, 09:02 PM)
I know whitesmile (berjaya times square) takes people from other dentists but I am not sure about the not paying part... I am quite sure there is some fees involved... Not sure how much only. Give them a call?
Hi Nicky! Thank you for your suggestion! smile.gif Yes, I heard of Whitesmile before. But it's quite far from my place if were to visit monthly. ohmy.gif And I heard Whitesmile is quite expensive.. I hope to find one near Subang, or Damansara which the dentist is okay.. My teeth just need someone who is good enough to adjust.. cry.gif

e3b
post Sep 7 2014, 08:52 PM

Hi, anyone here have any experience doing the braces with "Sim & Hooi Dental Centre" located at Tmn Megah?
mechewli
post Sep 11 2014, 08:53 AM

QUOTE(Paradise92 @ Sep 3 2014, 09:20 PM)
Hi Nicky! Thank you for your suggestion!  smile.gif  Yes, I heard of Whitesmile before. But it's quite far from my place if were to visit monthly. ohmy.gif  And I heard Whitesmile is quite expensive.. I hope to find one near Subang, or Damansara which the dentist is okay.. My teeth just need someone who is good enough to adjust..  cry.gif
I think their charge is about the same as others, maybe a bit higher. What I like about the clinic is that i feel confident with the treatment there. Can describe the process from start to finish, everything is exactly like what they say. And i start to see result like the way the dr describes it. Only problem is waiting time, sometimes the receptionist oso pengsan.... i heard got 60+ patient in one day.... Got only one set of teeth, better not play play - ask the dr for student package i heard its cheaper?
AskTheDent
post Sep 12 2014, 10:34 PM

107 posts

Hey guys, I'm a certified dentist working in government now. Any question regarding teeth, you can post it up this thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3344117
rannworld
post Sep 15 2014, 06:04 PM

108 posts

Hi all. I've done my braces at Drs. Wong & Partners (Cyberjaya branch). Very fast and reasonable price. Even done both upper & lower braces on the same day. 😂 😂. I highly recommend this clinic for those interested in having braces. They have many branches throughout KL. The main branch is at Sri Petaling. But you may choose any branch based on your preferred location. 😂
ashlyn240
post Sep 18 2014, 04:57 PM

Any good orthodontist to intro in Penang?
danielcmugen
post Sep 18 2014, 05:36 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Paradise92 @ Sep 3 2014, 09:20 PM)
Hi Nicky! Thank you for your suggestion!  :)  Yes, I heard of Whitesmile before. But it's quite far from my place if were to visit monthly. :omg:  And I heard Whitesmile is quite expensive.. I hope to find one near Subang, or Damansara which the dentist is okay.. My teeth just need someone who is good enough to adjust..  :cry:
Maybe can try dr.haniza at lim dental PJ new town. The doctor is ok but not sure if she'll accept cases like yours, can ask and see.
pqNel
post Sep 21 2014, 07:51 PM

95 posts

hi guys.

i have a question.

i have done my usual steel braces and now on retainer. i use hawley retainer but my lower one is a bit uncomfortable. (2 weeks in)

can i change to invisible retainer? can i change it in another clinic?
Paradise92
post Sep 21 2014, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(mechewli @ Sep 11 2014, 08:53 AM)
I think their charge is about the same as others, maybe a bit higher. What I like about the clinic is that i feel confident with the treatment there. Can describe the process from start to finish, everything is exactly like what they say. And i start to see result like the way the dr describes it. Only problem is waiting time, sometimes the receptionist oso pengsan.... i heard got 60+ patient in one day.... Got only one set of teeth, better not play play - ask the dr for student package i heard its cheaper?
Thanks! I've checked around, most of them do not accept continue treatment, but if I wanted to do braces at their place, they will charge the starting price which I have to pay the overall again. While some do accept, but true that is quite expensive that they charge not only per visit for doctor fees, but also the things that they change.. sad.gif

Berjaya Time Square area is too far from my place.. But I agreed that we only have one set of teeth.. I found one that accept continue treatment, which cost around RM150-250 per visit. But at the end of the treatment, moulding and retainer need to pay seperately.. Which makes me feels so regret of choosing my current dentist earlier.
Paradise92
post Sep 21 2014, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(danielcmugen @ Sep 18 2014, 05:36 PM)
Maybe can try dr.haniza at lim dental PJ new town. The doctor is ok but not sure if she'll accept cases like yours, can ask and see.
Does Lim Dental have different branches? I have called one Lim Dental, not sure if thats the one you mentioned, they do not accept continue treatment from others unless I start over.. Really regretted. Lesson learned, need to survey and make sure the dentist is really good before decide doing. Thanks anyway Daniel! smile.gif
nicky87
post Sep 22 2014, 09:22 PM

189 posts

QUOTE(Paradise92 @ Sep 21 2014, 11:22 PM)
Thanks! I've checked around, most of them do not accept continue treatment, but if I wanted to do braces at their place, they will charge the starting price which I have to pay the overall again. While some do accept, but true that is quite expensive that they charge not only per visit for doctor fees, but also the things that they change.. sad.gif

Berjaya Time Square area is too far from my place.. But I agreed that we only have one set of teeth.. I found one that accept continue treatment, which cost around RM150-250 per visit. But at the end of the treatment, moulding and retainer need to pay seperately.. Which makes me feels so regret of choosing my current dentist earlier.
Good to know you found a clinic willing to accept your case smile.gif good luck! Retainer is paid separately in BTS anyway XD
e3b
post Sep 22 2014, 11:29 PM

Hi there, just wondering is there anyone heard or have any experience doing bracing at Pristine Dental Centre?

Mind to share? smile.gif
danielcmugen
post Sep 28 2014, 02:00 AM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(Paradise92 @ Sep 21 2014, 11:26 PM)
Does Lim Dental have different branches? I have called one Lim Dental, not sure if thats the one you mentioned, they do not accept continue treatment from others unless I start over.. Really regretted. Lesson learned, need to survey and make sure the dentist is really good before decide doing. Thanks anyway Daniel!  smile.gif
I know they have 1 in damansara jaya, but not sure about the doctors there.
ichako
post Sep 29 2014, 12:05 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(Paradise92 @ Sep 3 2014, 04:06 PM)

Hi, mind if I ask you which dentist did you go?
I'm getting my braces in 3 days. Quite nervous cry.gif

edit :

Anyway, I just had my separator for 2 days now and my gums are swollen and bleeding when I brushed it. Is it normal?
and can I chew on foods like rice or breads? as I'm afraid the separator will dig into my gums icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ichako: Sep 29 2014, 12:08 PM
kentcp
post Oct 4 2014, 01:17 PM

37 posts

QUOTE(ichako @ Sep 29 2014, 12:05 PM)
Hi, mind if I ask you which dentist did you go?
I'm getting my braces in 3 days. Quite nervous  cry.gif
edit :

Anyway, I just had my separator for 2 days now and my gums are swollen and bleeding when I brushed it. Is it normal?
and can I chew on foods like rice or breads? as I'm afraid the separator will dig into my gums  icon_question.gif
You still can eat as usual smile.gif If feel pain, then eat porridge or any soft food ..
cyang
post Oct 4 2014, 03:38 PM

528 posts

Hi all, I'm going to get braces soon.
Any advices on the difference between damon and in-ovation-r?
Do you guys know roughly the price being offered?

87 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0636sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:35 PM