Teeth braces, for the perfect smile

dikae
post Aug 12 2013, 01:26 PM

an apple a day
9,184 posts

QUOTE(CosmicMass @ Jul 1 2013, 12:03 AM)
Have anyone tried the dentist(Dr. Chua) at Subang Parade? Is it good?
heard Dr.Chua is good and gentle, as in no pain during the process and very minimal pain afterwards... not quite sure how true..
Alvan86
post Aug 12 2013, 04:36 PM

323 posts

QUOTE(LookingforHome @ Aug 12 2013, 09:50 AM)
5.... wow.......have u try to seek second or third opinions? blink.gif  blink.gif
no..the dentist said have to see actual condition and maybe reduce to 3 wisdom teeth
Btw, I have alrdy started my orthodontic treatment...smile.gif
LookingforHome
post Aug 12 2013, 05:03 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(Alvan86 @ Aug 12 2013, 04:36 PM)
no..the dentist said have to see actual condition and maybe reduce to 3 wisdom teeth
Btw, I have alrdy started my orthodontic treatment...smile.gif
Great to hear that.... hopefully, sebaris gigi yang cantik later!
Wisdom teeth - it is an expansive extraction procedure.... collect more money along the treatment
JustcallmeLarry
post Aug 15 2013, 04:32 PM

1,363 posts

Guys will teeth cleaning be included in package? Or you have to go to a proper dentist to clean your teeth yearly?
limks123
post Aug 23 2013, 03:11 PM

93 posts

Any one go through teeth braces with Orthodontic Micro-implant?

My doc ask me to go for teeth braces plus put 12 Orthodontic micro implant to reduce my gummy smile and my jaw or wat. hahaha no experience in this thing but the cost of this treatment is freaking high.

Any advise?

RinaArian
post Aug 24 2013, 10:32 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(Alvan86 @ Aug 2 2013, 04:26 PM)
Hey guys, it is a must to extract wisdom tooth before putting on braces?
Not necessarily. Doctor will review your x-ray then will decide whether they need 2 extract it. Mine still intact since it doesn't "kacau" my braces treatment biggrin.gif (maybe cos it doesn't erupted in weird angle laugh.gif )
RinaArian
post Aug 24 2013, 10:41 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(limks123 @ Aug 23 2013, 02:11 PM)
Any one go through teeth braces with Orthodontic Micro-implant?

My doc ask me to go for teeth braces plus put 12 Orthodontic micro implant to reduce my gummy smile and my jaw or wat. hahaha no experience in this thing but the cost of this treatment is freaking high.

Any advise?
Your doctor want to put 12 micro implant screws? Wow, that is freaking many. The most screw i've ever had during treatment is 4. You should try to see more ortho and get their advise on it. Maybe they will provide you with some other solution in reducing your gummy smile,aside from having a mouth full of screws(surgery maybe).
limks123
post Aug 24 2013, 04:09 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(RinaArian @ Aug 24 2013, 10:41 AM)
Your doctor want to put 12 micro implant screws? Wow, that is freaking many. The most screw i've ever had during treatment is 4. You should try to see more ortho and get their advise on it. Maybe they will provide you with some other solution in reducing your gummy smile,aside from having a mouth full of screws(surgery maybe).
Is it too many? Upper 8 pcs n lower 4 pcs. He is vry experienced doc.. I also dunno.. not much good specialist in JB area...

Very scare surgery... rather go without surgery... hehe..b
RinaArian
post Aug 25 2013, 06:37 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(limks123 @ Aug 24 2013, 03:09 PM)
Is it too many? Upper 8 pcs n lower 4 pcs. He is vry experienced doc.. I also dunno.. not much good specialist in JB area...

Very scare surgery... rather go without surgery... hehe..b
Yes I agree. I prefer nt 2 have surgery (thus i still have gummy smile,bt nt as worse as b4).

It sounds many 2 me,coz i never had that much screw in my mouth b4 sweat.gif . Bt you can still ask other orthodontist if you wanna opt for other solution smile.gif .
limks123
post Aug 26 2013, 09:14 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(RinaArian @ Aug 25 2013, 06:37 PM)
Yes I agree. I prefer nt 2 have surgery (thus i still have gummy smile,bt nt as worse as b4).

It sounds many 2 me,coz i never had that much screw in my mouth b4 sweat.gif . Bt you can still ask other orthodontist if you wanna opt for other solution smile.gif .
Reason given is for better result but going to discuss see is it necessary or not.
May i know how much your Orthodontic micro implant cost you? which you had 4 pcs.
RinaArian
post Aug 28 2013, 01:02 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(limks123 @ Aug 26 2013, 08:14 AM)
Reason given is for better result but going to discuss see is it necessary or not.
May i know how much your Orthodontic micro implant cost you? which you had 4 pcs.
The cost is included with my braces treatment (my orthodontist didn't charge me all the extra cost thumbup.gif )
limks123
post Aug 28 2013, 02:19 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(RinaArian @ Aug 28 2013, 01:02 PM)
The cost is included with my braces treatment (my orthodontist didn't charge me all the extra cost thumbup.gif )
Wah such a good package indeed!! hahaha. My doc said need to move up entire upper teeth vertically (using 8pcs mini screw), that's why need so many screw to have a good result of eliminating gummy smile and lower part just a portion of it (using 4 mini screw).
kakaakajes
post Aug 29 2013, 10:57 AM

76 posts

does anyone know of a dentist that is not pushy/commercialized?

i used to wear braces about 8 years ago, and the thing is i didnt wear my retainer after that (BAD CHOICE, please NEVER DO THIS!!!)

so my teeth is kinda out of shape already; recently i went to see a dentist, she keep pushing me to go for aligner or braces again (aligner cost rm15000!)...

so im looking for a dentist who can adjust my retainer to my current teeth, and keep them back into shape (hopefully)....
derrickxenon
post Aug 29 2013, 12:23 PM

79 posts

Hello everyone,

would like to ask, is there any recommended local dentist who offer braces?
My gf could not really afford private dental.
She's looking for local clinic/ hospital.

a few doubts,
how much will it cost for local clinic/hospital to complete the whole "package" of doing braces

how long do we need to wait ? ( i heard usually local one need to wait for like 3 to 6 years, some even 9 years !!!!!!)

is local doctor good enough? or they just cincai cincai ??

anyone here have experience doing it?
would like to hear more from you biggrin.gif

thank you very much !!!!

Oh ! and one more thing, my gf is 18 this year, is it too late to do so? what is the recommended year to put braces?

sorry that i've asked so much questions as i'm totally 0% knowledge regarding "teeth braces" or whatever they called it haha

This post has been edited by derrickxenon: Aug 29 2013, 12:24 PM
RinaArian
post Aug 29 2013, 06:56 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(derrickxenon @ Aug 29 2013, 11:23 AM)
Hello everyone,

a few doubts,
how much will it cost for local clinic/hospital to complete the whole "package" of doing braces

how long do we need to wait ? ( i heard usually local one need to wait for like 3 to 6 years, some even 9 years !!!!!!)

thank you very much !!!!

Oh ! and one more thing, my gf is 18 this year, is it too late to do so? what is the recommended year to put braces?

sorry that i've asked so much questions as i'm totally 0% knowledge regarding "teeth braces" or whatever they called it haha
Last time i heard govt dental clinic only accept patient for braces treatment aged 17 and below(correct me if i'm wrong). Bt some dentistry faculty in local university (uitm,um n etc) it is said that they also offer braces treatment cheaper than private clinic(nt sure whether they got age limit though). Ur gf can ask around bout this.
derrickxenon
post Aug 29 2013, 07:52 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(RinaArian @ Aug 29 2013, 06:56 PM)
Last time i heard govt dental clinic only accept patient for braces treatment aged 17 and below(correct me if i'm wrong). Bt some dentistry faculty in local university (uitm,um n etc) it is said that they also offer braces treatment cheaper than private clinic(nt sure whether they got age limit though). Ur gf can ask around bout this.
Ohhhh. thanks for the info ! biggrin.gif
poison lilith
post Sep 9 2013, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(KHinTheGame @ Jun 18 2013, 01:10 PM)
Not sure bout An-Nur but i went to the 1 in Taipan. Real good, No pain or whatsoever. I even fell asleep (Just came back from school) when they were putting the bracers.
By the time i woke up they finished. They said i snored haha.
hi.. i'm planning on getting braces soon.. which clinic in taipan did you go? and how much it costs for overall treatment? thanks notworthy.gif

KHinTheGame
post Sep 9 2013, 04:24 PM

129 posts

QUOTE(poison lilith @ Sep 9 2013, 12:48 AM)
hi.. i'm planning on getting braces soon.. which clinic in taipan did you go? and how much it costs for overall treatment? thanks  notworthy.gif
Aiyo real sorry lol i can't remember the pricing but its an indian aunty, quite patient. Last time extract tooth will ask whether its pain or not slowly do for you.

Can go in make appointment or enquire price. Its same row as pizza hut in taipan, which is opposite MCD

jazzkobis
post Sep 10 2013, 01:12 PM

415 posts

Hi

Installed my braces yesterday at whitesmile berjaya times square. the process is really painless! except the fluid (used for washing?) kinda entered my throat and the taste is really not nice

anyway, i couldnt bite properly cuz when i try to fully bite, my left upper molar tooth will hit the bottom bracket. so i cannot bite fully/chew at all! is this normal?

grey = molar tooth
black = the bracket

This post has been edited by jazzkobis: Sep 10 2013, 01:14 PM

running-panda
post Sep 10 2013, 06:28 PM

QUOTE(derrickxenon @ Aug 29 2013, 12:23 PM)
Hello everyone,

a few doubts,

thank you very much !!!!

Currently, it cost RM700 to have your braces done in local hospitals. The waiting list depends, like in Perak, there's only two specialist, and the waiting list can be super long. Not only that, appointment times are stretched. Private clinics arrange for monthly appointments, but my appointments are usually 2-3months once, hence a longer treatment time.

I did my braces in local hospital, wore for 7 years! It only cost RM500 last time, and they are quite hygienic and professional. But oh my gosh, the time was way too long. I say, save up the money to go private (you can pay in installments anyway), to save time!

QUOTE(jazzkobis @ Sep 10 2013, 01:12 PM)
Hi

Installed my braces yesterday at whitesmile berjaya times square. the process is really painless! except the fluid (used for washing?) kinda entered my throat and the taste is really not nice

anyway, i couldnt bite properly cuz when i try to fully bite, my left upper molar tooth will hit the bottom bracket. so i cannot bite fully/chew at all! is this normal?

grey = molar tooth
black = the  bracket
The bracket is preventing your normal way of biting, but the way you bite is not right.. just wait for the braces to fix your teeth alignment.

87 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:20 PM