20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX Thread V66, Jerkyy Dong Dong Chiang

davidke20
post Feb 24 2015, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 24 2015, 12:06 PM)
thn need go proton SC ask whether can claim or not
Gone for 1st servis belom? If not, got chance. If sudah 1st servis, manyak susah mau claim. Wear & tear item lai geh yawn.gif

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Feb 24 2015, 12:20 PM)
i quote salah orang ar??
paiseh ya.. sometime i blur blur
????

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 24 2015, 01:02 PM)
i type with drfeelgood la  doh.gif
just forget about it.
he should quote u teel u to go SC asking to claim warranty if can. he's quoting david like telling david to go claim warranty instead.  rclxub.gif
edit:
my fault. i quote wrong person ady.
your grammar  really  rclxub.gif
your sentences is like directing yourself to go SC for warranty purpose.
??????????????????????????????????

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 24 2015, 01:21 PM)
Funker eat limau sampai blur liao ah
Too many piap piap last week may be, 4 days holiday at home can make a lot of babies liao laugh.gif
davidke20
post Feb 24 2015, 02:50 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 24 2015, 02:13 PM)
V12Kompressor davidke20 this year not enough limau to eat. i'm a fan of limau mandarin. 4 days + 1 extra day go waifu checkup (oopsss whistling.gif )
Mai SS2 opis carik aku. Aku kasi 2 kotak sama lu makan sampei cirit brows.gif
davidke20
post Feb 24 2015, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Feb 24 2015, 01:53 PM)
Front Brake Disc how much for both side if original or alternative good quality one?
OEM taiwan RM90
Ori Plotong APM RM130
Drilled Slotted RM145

PER PIECE
davidke20
post Feb 24 2015, 03:06 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Feb 24 2015, 02:55 PM)
hmm.gif  hmm.gif
shocking.gif  cheap ne
U wanna guess where the disc came from? Mai yau hai use the RM90 taiwan disc poke hole grind line nia yawn.gif
davidke20
post Feb 24 2015, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(Jusb @ Feb 24 2015, 08:55 PM)
Well you can try to change the gear oil first. usually this will help.

Change clutch if you feel it is getting heavy.
He said clutch pedal become very light, feels like no tension, it's a clear sign of clutch cover tensioner leaf either broken or weaken

Later he added, despite hitting the clutch pedal to the bottom also very hard to engage/free gear, again it's a clear sign of clutch pad balancing spring detached/loose tension

Has nothing to do with gear oil. In order to spoil the clutch cover prematurely, it could happened if the driver subconciously put the left foot rest on the gas pedal very often, hence clutch bearing all time semi disengaging clutch cover, as a result the tensioner leaf(the daisy alike at the middle of the clutch cover) become loose. As for the balancing spring(use to balance the clutch disc to prevent vibration when semi disengage clutch), it can break anytime, talk about built quility and luck.

p/s: as far as I know, there's limited "performance" clutch kit for FLX due to - NOT COMMONLY use on other make/model of vehicle. BLM/FL can use NISMO as it compatible with most NISSAN transmission, aftermarket clutch kit range from cheap and cheerful to expansive performance kit are widely available. For BLM1.6 MT(taxi spec) and or PERSONA can use Mitsubishi/RALLYART compatible because they're using Mitsubishi transmission.
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 05:24 AM

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Feb 24 2015, 10:51 PM)
Which one will you recommend?
OEM Taiwan yawn.gif Regardless what they call it, you know how those fuckers make money by giving different packaging and call it a different name(have seen BREMBO DISC made for GaGa stock size and only selling for RM200?! WADAFAAAAARK). As long u get the cheapest, without packaging, but as long can fit, that is sufficient. You wouldn't know if those bugger put a Taiwan disc into a Plotong packaging and sell you as genuine, unless you send your car back to SC and get SC to do your repair(which likely they're going to put you into a 3 months waiting list for parts ordering and arrival, which you pray hard and hopefully those parts are not Taiwan disc inserted into Plotong packaging) yawn.gif
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 09:24 AM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Feb 25 2015, 08:27 AM)
That one they call BERAMBUS

Ha ha ha...
http://www.mudah.my/Brembo+disc+rotor+Pero...vi-20100201.htm

Used to have SAGA for RM150, but seems out of stock. Upon confrontation, the supplier(not this 1 from Mudah, I had it with the 1 in Jalan Ipoh) said it is REAL BREMBO, authorized by the principal to OEM local product. That however, BREMBO said they did not authorize any local agent to use their brand and or to allowed production locally. Even if they do, they'll send in their specialist and make a proper design, just to be sure the quality of their product meets their standard, in order to protect their branding for many coming years.

You do the math lar. DC2 Integra BREMBO disc is about RM3000, I can't brain how SAGA can have a special price of RM200.
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 11:12 AM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 25 2015, 10:45 AM)
Flx MT need to find Ford Racing...
I also found out FLX throw out bearing and arm is similar to livina they sell by the whole arm not just the bearing..
Detachable the rear wheel bearing, just like the front

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 25 2015, 10:50 AM)
sawi got french dna, blm/fl got nissan dna, flx got ford dna, persona got mitsubishi dna but mostly pepel look down on plotong.. because.. it's a plotong.

btw, front and rear bearing is different right?
FLX

BLM/FL
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 01:50 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Feb 25 2015, 01:34 PM)
You mean Flx rear wheel bearing is detachable. Unlike the FL, Blm series?

Better or what?
Yes and no.

BLM/FL the spindle is separated from the bearing. It has the advantage of bearing replacement and cost effective for consumer. However, when bearing is not hard fixed into the spindle, chances are each time the bearing damaged, debris will be grinding through the spindle and make the shaft vulnerable over a long period(until bearing being replaced).

FLX(after 2nd batch), the spindle is 1 piece with the bearing built in. No your can't change the bearing only, must change the spindle together. Since the bearing is fixed inside the spindle, it doesn't get damage as often. You often heard BLM/FL/Savvy rear wheel bearing damaged very quickly, whilst never heard of their front bearing got problem. This is because, FLX is now using the similar type of bearing built in spindle. Disadvantage is, since the bearing is built in, if bearing damaged the whole piece of spindle will have to be replaced. Usually the costing is 2~3x of BLM/FL bearings.
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Feb 25 2015, 02:12 PM)
Ooh so actually First Batch FLX ... should be better kua? Ka ka ka
No say better or no better. Having the newer FLX with the 1 piece bearing, you get less headache. The barang also tahan lama compare to the old type. But ofcourse, the trade off is more expansive compare to old model. The bright side of having the 1 piece bearing is, you save up time going to workshop change bearing every once in awhile. Not only the 1 piece bearing cost 2~3 times more than the normal bearing, it last 3~5 times longer than the normal bearing as well. So, you choose lar yawn.gif
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 25 2015, 02:28 PM)
Hahaha David I was mentioning the clutch throw out bearing
blush.gif paiseh to the max
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 03:26 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Feb 25 2015, 02:47 PM)
Oh ok...

So first batch Flx is still old type like Blm n Fl is it?

If can last longer should be a good trade off...
Korek. That is unless you like to visit magician, pay him marnee every once in awhile, the old type is gooding. Coz each time jiu go only pay like RM100 then get a new bearing liao. Whereas if the new type, you only get to visit magician in 5~6 years time, but jiu pay some 300~400 lar yawn.gif
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 03:38 PM

QUOTE(tysmiracle @ Feb 25 2015, 02:51 PM)
Sorry I'm still newbie, Wanna ask now I'm using new Front Mintye Brake Pad, if use OEM Taiwan brake disc is it a good matching? And where can I get OEM Taiwan Disc Brake? thank you ^^
Basically, the pad you choose decides how long the disc will last. Please use BOSCH OEM pads or standard original Plotong pads if you want a long live disc rotor. On the side note, avoid hard driving before sending the car for car wash. If you must, stay behind another 2~3 cars when you reach the car wash, wait until your brakes cool down before rolling in. Everytime gone through flash floods, remember to go home wait until the car cools down, splash water into the brakes and wash away all floating debris/dust/sand/stones that stuck between your brake pads. May not be 100% foolproof, but my longest serviced brake rotor lasted me 4 times skinning in 200,000km, until I sell car and the new owner is still using it yawn.gif

davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 03:39 PM

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 25 2015, 03:31 PM)
paying rm100 each time visit magician is ok for me then paying one shot rm400 lol. btw in 3+ years ownage first time change bearing so ok for me
one piece rm100. if 2 is rm200. but flx 2 pc rm800 hailut.com.my
Only applicable to the back. Our front bearings are totally the same, which is the expansive type whistling.gif
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Feb 25 2015, 10:30 PM)
Guys, Wanna ask, if i upgraded the tyre profile (FLX SE) from 195/50/15 to 55 series does the tyre give any problems? Will it rub the side or the "banana leaf" of the car?

Felt way too bumpy for the current ride.

Any suggestion?

Nanderi...
Front passenger side will hit banana leaf, rear driver side will sagat when full load. Don't ask me why, this is how it happened to most if not all 195/55R15 fellas.
davidke20
post Feb 25 2015, 11:59 PM

QUOTE(Jusb @ Feb 25 2015, 11:04 PM)
today sat on saga teksi feel so comfy, then back drove my flx se with 50 series tyre can really feel road imperfections
U go plonk BLM front damper and rear spring lar. Sure sampan like rollsroyce liao laugh.gif
davidke20
post Feb 26 2015, 09:26 AM

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Feb 26 2015, 08:53 AM)
Wow thanks all,

Does the 55 series improve the comfort? reduce bumpiness?  rclxub.gif

Yeah in dilemma to switch to higher profile tire now. So thats mean the main problems only rub the daun pisang la...haizz sure will slowly affecting the tire's side wall....I used to make u-turn and full turn a lot...

Before get regret for another 2years of tire changes better ask ur expert here.  thumbup.gif

Anyway thanks a lot... notworthy.gif
Daun pisang is made of fibre, it will not(or do very little) harm to your tayar. More likely your tayar will grind a chunk away from your daun laugh.gif From 50 to 55 will have SOME improvement in terms of comfortability. If you surely wanting the better comfortness, you'll probably need to downsize to 14" and choose the 60 series instead.
davidke20
post Feb 26 2015, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(mivecwira @ Feb 26 2015, 09:32 AM)
Thanks bro... flex.gif

Another option to think over is to plunk in 185 with 55series...Hmm guess the car will grip less than before.. laugh.gif

Well love to stick with the performance tires- 15inch got lot of option to choose about, hell yeah mau performance sure will sacrifice some comfort..
Like we all know, public general consensus of wide tayar = handling, may not be the whole truth. Performance tayar pun ada yg kecik punya yawn.gif

185/60R13 yo. Welcome those 195/50R15 to challenge me

This post has been edited by davidke20: Feb 26 2015, 10:04 AM
davidke20
post Feb 26 2015, 03:46 PM

QUOTE(Jusb @ Feb 26 2015, 02:32 PM)
can someone recommend me where to buy the saga flx ignition coil cheap and ori other than from proton?
Plotong is selling 70++, whereas outside sepepatchop selling 100++, wouldn't know what to recommend you.
davidke20
post Feb 26 2015, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Feb 26 2015, 06:12 PM)
Good news... not good news...

Hmm either my magician kena ketuk or my magician want to ketuk me....

So i called Eon Service center Peringgit Point Malacca. Spoke to the nice SA En Mansor...

He said... FLX manual clutch fixed before. Whole set plus plus also 700 sumting...

Hmm sometimes... SC still dabest... but funny I so far trust Eon Service centers only....

Peringgit Point and Larkin Jb were previously Eon Service Centres...

Thanks sifu Davidke20

And sifu TitanRev

For your most valuable advice
It's not what special advise. I ask u go SC simply because other supplier(sepepatchop) doesn't carry FLX MT's transmission wear & tear replacement part. So, whatever stuff your magician asked for spepatchop will be marked up by the shop bcoz they also have to get it from Plotong yawn.gif On the other hand, how many Pork model you've seen is MT setup in Marehsia? Literally NONE! Ok, may be a few, but am sure the volume doesn't trigger spepatchop to import such item.

It is common sense. The people that I have never heard complaining about their clutch is always Taxi BLM and Persona bcoz of the Mitshi tranny

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0540sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:00 AM