drfeelgood
post Feb 22 2015, 06:47 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Feb 22 2015, 09:31 AM)
Guys what mufflers are you using now?

Stock? Modified straight flow/ s flow?

If want a slightly boomier noise what muffler i should get and the budget? nod.gif
U can ask Davidke20

He did discuss the setup thing earlier ...
drfeelgood
post Feb 23 2015, 07:51 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Feb 22 2015, 10:02 PM)
You may want to consider the new city since it is in the same price bracket. Dad just got one recently, went to jb a pretty good 17km/l. A very good highway cruiser and the cvt transmission really did ita job well delivering good power.
Yup. The new '14 City looks very ganas and almost "god defeating".....

Nais car but.... waiting list i heard quite long.

Their cvt is good but better make sure their authorised SC dont screw up like last time and put ATF in their cvt and destroy the gearbox...

Fail big time.
drfeelgood
post Feb 24 2015, 10:07 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 23 2015, 10:51 AM)
so as plotong, don't komplen others
whistling.gif

But plotong sc neber putting atf into cvt wor,... (none that i heard of la...)
drfeelgood
post Feb 24 2015, 10:10 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(n3w @ Feb 23 2015, 02:03 PM)
Waiting list ah, pretty ok actually, about a week. The authorised dealer my dad got it from is from Muar, and is among the best top selling dealer in the country. Have to see your dealer too.

Yeah i think i would heads up my dad on the atf oil. Never know right? Hehehehe.

Cakap gearbox oil, mine also belom tukar, almost 80k liao. yawn.gif
Waiting list 1 week very good.

In Jb is months... maybe here got many buyers or SA want to extort money (kopi)

From buyer,.,

Yes becareful of SC, once atf masuk cvt box.... can say bai bai liao

Honda SC famus for this fail
drfeelgood
post Feb 24 2015, 03:41 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 24 2015, 11:19 AM)
Slave pump sudah jam. RM60/side.
Very funny, today when i step on my clutch all the way,

Sometimes very hard to enter the gears... got krrr krrr sound and like gears grinding...

Have to compress the clutch a few times,.,

Whats the probrem ah?
drfeelgood
post Feb 24 2015, 03:54 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 24 2015, 03:47 PM)
it's fahney because it's a plotong, not veeyos.  whistling.gif
machiam clutch plate problem je.
Aiyoh... only 31k kms le..

Dunno whether go SC or magician under tree to check?

Pump pump is ok... but sometimes not ok...

Must go buy grandaddy god car liao
drfeelgood
post Feb 24 2015, 04:16 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 24 2015, 04:11 PM)
eventhough only 31K kms, but do you wonder how many times you pump your clutch  brows.gif
ploton r3 = race, rosaked, repair.  whistling.gif 
ploton easy rosaked yo. everyday need to fix. remember that.  laugh.gif
Wah lau...

What could be the probrem..

And how much it could cost to repair....

Buy grandaddy godcar liao
drfeelgood
post Feb 24 2015, 05:33 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 24 2015, 04:27 PM)
pls refer to your trusted SC.

btw, i.am suspecting my front left bearing already koyaked. time to visit KeanLeeHin this saturday  whistling.gif
hope can survive until saturday  sweat.gif
So fast my front left bearing also koyaked? Kenot bee...

Ha ha... but i found out.... if i drive bare foot is ok... so when drive must take off my shoe..

Ha ha ha..

Kampung unker style.
drfeelgood
post Feb 24 2015, 06:21 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Feb 24 2015, 04:41 PM)
by the way, is Gaga refering to Saga?

Plotong referring to Proton?

Proton BLM cheapest tyre is ? Thanks
Cheapest tyre i think is Falken Ze322. Made in Indonesia... rm 128 for 185/60R14 ..

.( if 17" even cheaper) please ignore this statement...,written by my evil twin brother

This post has been edited by drfeelgood: Feb 24 2015, 07:09 PM
drfeelgood
post Feb 24 2015, 06:24 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Jusb @ Feb 24 2015, 05:22 PM)
change clutch to Japan made, don't use Ori proton clutch
Hmm.. is it clutch pump got probrem?

Haiyo... tomorrowmgo find out la..

Today outstation.

JIPPUN made you mean like Exedy? How many money you know? Ori protong how many money to compare?
drfeelgood
post Feb 25 2015, 08:24 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Feb 24 2015, 06:24 PM)
Hmm.. is it clutch pump got probrem?

Haiyo... tomorrowmgo find out la..

Today outstation.

JIPPUN made you mean like Exedy? How many money you know? Ori protong how many money to compare?
Really really hailat.org

After i managed to drive to my hometown house after dinner, the clutch totally cannot work already... press press the clutch also cannot disengage the gear...

So had to leave the car in Malacca.... go back JB by bus, next 2 week go down and settle it.

Maybe ask my magician friend he can do or not..

Want to avoid going SC... ha ha
drfeelgood
post Feb 25 2015, 08:27 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 25 2015, 05:24 AM)
OEM Taiwan yawn.gif Regardless what they call it, you know how those fuckers make money by giving different packaging and call it a different name(have seen BREMBO DISC made for GaGa stock size and only selling for RM200?! WADAFAAAAARK). As long u get the cheapest, without packaging, but as long can fit, that is sufficient. You wouldn't know if those bugger put a Taiwan disc into a Plotong packaging and sell you as genuine, unless you send your car back to SC and get SC to do your repair(which likely they're going to put you into a 3 months waiting list for parts ordering and arrival, which you pray hard and hopefully those parts are not Taiwan disc inserted into Plotong packaging) yawn.gif
That one they call BERAMBUS

Ha ha ha...
drfeelgood
post Feb 25 2015, 11:24 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 25 2015, 10:45 AM)
Flx MT need to find Ford Racing...
I also found out FLX throw out bearing and arm is similar to livina they sell by the whole arm not just the bearing..
Thanks TitanRev

You the Sifu for FLX.
drfeelgood
post Feb 25 2015, 01:34 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 25 2015, 11:12 AM)
Detachable the rear wheel bearing, just like the front
FLX

BLM/FL
You mean Flx rear wheel bearing is detachable. Unlike the FL, Blm series?

Better or what?
drfeelgood
post Feb 25 2015, 01:43 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ Feb 25 2015, 10:45 AM)
Flx MT need to find Ford Racing...
I also found out FLX throw out bearing and arm is similar to livina they sell by the whole arm not just the bearing..
Good news for me... my magician can do... because .... he is expert on Continental cars.

Now he checking for me pricing for Ori Proton and Ford....

If Ford not so much difference, I will fix Ford...

Then my Gaga promote to Proton Focus 1.3... ha ha ha
drfeelgood
post Feb 25 2015, 02:12 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 25 2015, 01:50 PM)
Yes and no.

BLM/FL the spindle is separated from the bearing. It has the advantage of bearing replacement and cost effective for consumer. However, when bearing is not hard fixed into the spindle, chances are each time the bearing damaged, debris will be grinding through the spindle and make the shaft vulnerable over a long period(until bearing being replaced).

FLX(after 2nd batch), the spindle is 1 piece with the bearing built in. No your can't change the bearing only, must change the spindle together. Since the bearing is fixed inside the spindle, it doesn't get damage as often. You often heard BLM/FL/Savvy rear wheel bearing damaged very quickly, whilst never heard of their front bearing got problem. This is because, FLX is now using the similar type of bearing built in spindle. Disadvantage is, since the bearing is built in, if bearing damaged the whole piece of spindle will have to be replaced. Usually the costing is 2~3x of BLM/FL bearings.
Ooh so actually First Batch FLX ... should be better kua? Ka ka ka
drfeelgood
post Feb 25 2015, 02:47 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Feb 25 2015, 02:21 PM)
No say better or no better. Having the newer FLX with the 1 piece bearing, you get less headache. The barang also tahan lama compare to the old type. But ofcourse, the trade off is more expansive compare to old model. The bright side of having the 1 piece bearing is, you save up time going to workshop change bearing every once in awhile. Not only the 1 piece bearing cost 2~3 times more than the normal bearing, it last 3~5 times longer than the normal bearing as well. So, you choose lar yawn.gif
Oh ok...

So first batch Flx is still old type like Blm n Fl is it?

If can last longer should be a good trade off...
drfeelgood
post Feb 26 2015, 06:06 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ Feb 26 2015, 08:16 AM)
this

suggest change tyre to yokohama CDrive 2 192/50/15 as drfeelgood recommend.
Yezzzz zzzz the yokohama C drive 2 isssss goooddssss

Attached image(s)
drfeelgood
post Feb 26 2015, 06:12 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(drfeelgood @ Feb 25 2015, 01:43 PM)
Good news for me... my magician can do... because .... he is expert on Continental cars.

Now he checking for me pricing for Ori Proton and Ford....

If Ford not so much difference, I will fix Ford...

Then my Gaga promote to Proton Focus 1.3... ha ha ha
Good news... not good news...

Hmm either my magician kena ketuk or my magician want to ketuk me....

So i called Eon Service center Peringgit Point Malacca. Spoke to the nice SA En Mansor...

He said... FLX manual clutch fixed before. Whole set plus plus also 700 sumting...

Hmm sometimes... SC still dabest... but funny I so far trust Eon Service centers only....

Peringgit Point and Larkin Jb were previously Eon Service Centres...

Thanks sifu Davidke20

And sifu TitanRev

For your most valuable advice
drfeelgood
post Feb 26 2015, 07:34 PM

3,735 posts

Nevertheless.... thanks anyways Davidke20

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top