Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

chastise
post Sep 29 2006, 08:43 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

F91 is for collectors.
If you are not a 1/60 or F91 collector.
Better get something else.
If you wanna view the picture of it try googling it "1/60 gundam f91"
you will get some results.....

chastise
post Sep 30 2006, 12:19 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Sep 29 2006, 10:57 PM)
old 1/60 f91....it's really a classic item.....purly a collector item..not for kids.....haha
haha! i have to agree with that.
It's 15 years old. laugh.gif laugh.gif
chastise
post Sep 30 2006, 11:35 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

ouw...im having a really hard time looking for flat coat spray can.
all places sold out!! cry.gif cry.gif
chastise
post Oct 1 2006, 03:48 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

Finally! hehe here's the picture for 1/60 Gundam F91.

1/60 Gundam F91

The detail is really good for a 15 year old kit.

This will be my next project after i finish painting my SD destiny. hehehe!

Picture courtesy of figure.fm

This post has been edited by chastise: Oct 1 2006, 03:50 PM
chastise
post Oct 2 2006, 01:19 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Oct 1 2006, 06:39 PM)
normally pics i found is always the F91 would be standing straight, i know its no MG, but how's it articulation anyway? mind telling?  smile.gif
Well...this kit is so old. Dont expect the articulation to be as good as the MGs.

Here's one of the non-straight pose.

F91
chastise
post Oct 2 2006, 01:50 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(pussylover @ Oct 2 2006, 01:38 AM)
ahh.. thanks for the info.. the articulation is not bad...
in fact, its better than my MG - Zaku II Black Trinity's articulation...  doh.gif
really? im not sure cos i dont have that MG.
but one thing for sure....it's damn heavy because of the solid plastic involved.

chastise
post Oct 2 2006, 02:10 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

haha!! go get one PG le....all pose can do...

Acguy not bad too. I saw my friends acguy...can even do funny pose...

chastise
post Oct 2 2006, 01:37 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

From the review i got from the net, crossbone didn't do very well. But instead F91 has a very good one.
chastise
post Oct 2 2006, 11:20 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(stone13 @ Oct 2 2006, 09:41 PM)
hi i m new in this forum and i would like to know wat the use of the gundam marker ? is it same as the brush color? cause i would like to know how to color my gundam that i have complete assemble plz help thank you
Yeah. You can use it to colour your gundam. But white marker is quite useless...at least for me. Cos the white can't cover very well. Other colours are fine.
chastise
post Oct 4 2006, 12:19 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(z3r0 @ Oct 3 2006, 11:41 PM)
hi guys....... im totaly newb in gundam modelling tongue.gif

wanna know wat is the diffrences in those grades....coz i like to buy one thar suits with my needs.

wat i know is perfect grade is super superb.....n the RM 30 model....cant do any special moves....how bout master grade n high grade?

i just want to find a gundam model that actually can pose good moves, elbows, knees and also fingers can be move......but not the extend to buy a pg coz its way expensive tongue.gif

n may i know the scale refers to wat? 1/100,1/144.....so which is good actually?
If you have around rm150 budget, go for an MG kit. For good articulation, get those which has inner frame. But basically depends on personal preferance. I started with 1/60 NG kits and now working on MGs and SDs. Personally recommend SDs for beginners. (I like my destiny SD so much) haha!!

1/60, 1/100, 1/144 are sizes of the model. Eg. 1/100 is 1/100 of the original gundam size. the bigger the number, the smaller the model is.

Hope the info helps. Maybe some sifu here can add on more. Im still a beginner tongue.gif
chastise
post Oct 4 2006, 08:15 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

i bought mine 6pcs set from stardust around rm50 i guess. can't remember.
then bought 2 panel liners and eraser during miniature hobby closing sale.
all less 50%

it's rm5.90 per marker.

i stocked up my paints from there too....50% very cheap.

QUOTE(z3r0 @ Oct 4 2006, 04:09 AM)
so is it like this :

PG > MG > HG ?

but still dun get it.......like if there is no grade state at the box, can we conclude its a "stiff" model,right?.......but seen a kit that has no grade, a 1/100, the gundam astray red frame........that can pose. is it special?....r the movement still limited? how bout the joints n fingers ?
It really depends on individual preferance. But seriously, start with SDs. you wont regret. cheap and nice. then build your way up. But if you wanna start with better kits. get an MG. Atm i think MG F91 is worth your money.

This post has been edited by chastise: Oct 4 2006, 08:23 PM
chastise
post Oct 4 2006, 10:05 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(z3r0 @ Oct 4 2006, 08:54 PM)

~Chastise~

-errrr......which/what is SDs?

i browse gundam models........n here is my pick:

-destiny gundam
-gundam strike noir
-Perfect Grade 1:60 GAT-X105 Strike Gundam (not yet)
-MG Aile Strike

n all will be 1/100 , MG......accept the PG of coz tongue.gif
SD stands for super deformed. A very good kit to start with or to keep your hands busy for the weekend. You can check it at www.hlj.com and search for gundam sd. Are you gonna paint it or just assemble?

chastise
post Oct 4 2006, 10:25 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(Savor_Savvy @ Oct 4 2006, 10:19 PM)
SD needs painting is it? Plan to buy one, but if i don't wana paint, then will it look ugly? Saw some pics at dalong, looks like the SD comes in one or two colour for the whole body.... blush.gif
Not really. Some looks good with only panel lining. But still depends. My friend only collects SDs but never paint and she actually likes it without painting.
But for me, ill paint MG kits as well.
So it depends.
Personally i think SD destiny is pretty neat.

but if you are serious in this, you will gonna spend alot of $$ in this. so be prepared.
last time i told myself that ill only get y fav kit. but now ended up with alot of other kits...hehehe

This post has been edited by chastise: Oct 4 2006, 10:27 PM
chastise
post Oct 5 2006, 07:47 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 5 2006, 07:39 PM)
Im going over to kl in 2 weeks time. And since models there are relatively chaeper than where I am right now Im planning to get some home. Anywhere selling Sazabi/GP02/Wingzerocustom/crossbone ?

Or any other suggestions? MG only as PG is too farking expensive for me and HG well.... u know i know la.

Preferably somewhere that would be easier for "tourist" like me to go to. laugh.gif
You can check out bukit bintang area. but usually ill get it from graffiti or time machine.
Their prices are relatively cheaper... but im not sure if they still have stocks for the stuff u wanted. cos that day i went they only have 1 wing and 1 sazabi left...

chastise
post Oct 5 2006, 08:22 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 5 2006, 07:51 PM)
anywhere with confirmed sighting of crossbone? time machine n graffiti is in BTS right? i got my mg freedom last year at that shop opposite federal hotel. That guy there seems like a nige guy though. It was during CNY. laugh.gif
not sure....im going down this weekend. maybe i can scout for you and let you know about the rpice and stuffs. smile.gif

I dont think that shop is still there. i was looking for it the other day...but couldnt find.
all in BTS now..
u can check out litt tak...their kits are not cheap...but sometimes they will throw out some really nice kits at the bargain corner. if you are lucky, you might get something good. I got a 1/60 kit for RM80 there. pretty good deal..

This post has been edited by chastise: Oct 5 2006, 09:10 PM
chastise
post Oct 5 2006, 11:00 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 5 2006, 09:59 PM)
if u could be so nice and help me check it in XL as well, Id really appreciate it. laugh.gif . But it seems like their crossbone is priced at 150++ while DC's only 143. But I've heard a lot of "stories" bout DC in the other thread. There's a shop in BB plaza also selling models at good price right? somewhere near Metrojaya?

Any other good place to hunt for gundam?
Haha! no problem!!
But personally, i wont get anything from XL, i mean gundam kits. cos their price is quite expensive.
But since you are only coming down in 2 weeks time, by that time i guess many shops will carry crossbone already.... you might be able to get it around Rm13x at that time. (that's just my estimation..dont flame me if it's not ok? kekeke icon_idea.gif )

yeah...there's one next to metro. Just get down to BB...and scout around. i bet you will have a fruitful day. tongue.gif
chastise
post Oct 5 2006, 11:23 PM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

I started painting the models and it really burnt my pocket.... but once you started painting it... you wont stop too!
chastise
post Oct 6 2006, 12:07 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

haha! Mg SF is defitniely in my shopping list. haha!
darn...i have to stop buying... bought 7kits last weekend.... cry.gif cry.gif
chastise
post Oct 6 2006, 12:27 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 6 2006, 12:11 AM)
damn ur farking rich. is crossbone anywhere in the list?
Haha! when you really like something, you dont mind spending more on it.
I got it cheaper though cos i got some from my friend which he got it from japan.
But i spent too much last week...really heartache...with that amount of $$ i can get a PG wing.... and i only plan to get a PG wing when i first started.. hehehe cry.gif cry.gif
i told myself not to get anymore till i finish assembling all the kits. I wonder how long it will last. haha! sweat.gif
Nope.. no crossbone. hehehe! tongue.gif tongue.gif

QUOTE(Dark Lynx @ Oct 6 2006, 12:19 AM)
really depends on wether u willing to spend or not
the kits nowadays are really cheap compare to last time
for a collector, once u start, the craze never stop  rclxm9.gif
TRUE!! when ive started....even if i dont feel like getting any kits. but ended up getting one cos it's too irresistable. hehehe....

edit : typo

This post has been edited by chastise: Oct 6 2006, 12:30 AM
chastise
post Oct 6 2006, 12:52 AM

Over the rainbow
1,555 posts

i play MG, SD and 1/60 only...
waiting for the right time to get a PG..hehehe!
then have to spend on paints....

0.0195sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:53 AM