Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!
Zeroth
Oct 6 2006, 09:12 PM
Hi, everyone. In ur opinion, 1/100 Legend Gundam wit stand or MG Nemo better? Coz i m planning to get one of them, but cant decide.... I m interested in MG Nemo coz i saw 1 shop selling it at RM90, wonder is it the cheapest price. For Legend, bcoz it can do the following flying pose, but the problem is price, its over RM100, rite? http://old.rfdh.com/dal6102/seed/d12/d12_15.jpghttp://old.rfdh.com/dal6102/seed/d12/d12_16.jpg
Zeroth
Oct 7 2006, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Oct 6 2006, 11:07 PM) Legend should be less than RM100 if you can find the Nemo at RM 90. After all, the Nemo is around 3K yen, while the Legend is 2700+ yen if I'm not mistaken. Normally, an MG is much more worth it, but then again, the 1/100 Legend comes with a stand, and the articulation is not much inferior compared to MGs. I'd say get the Legend for more gimmicks, stand, and weapons. Nemo only has standard equipment such as rifle, sabres, and shield. Then again... (!!) MGs are much more fun to build due to the presence of the inner skeleton. Well.... the best bet... GET BOTH OF THEM  Thanks for reply, hehe...wil try to get both of them. I heard MG Harrison's custom F91 wil release soon, right? IWSP, Crossbone, Strike Freedom...so many temptation. For epsilon_chinwk86, ver.KA is Katoki Hajime(a gundam designer) version.
Zeroth
Oct 7 2006, 04:21 AM
QUOTE(young_soul @ Oct 7 2006, 02:09 AM) I'd give Legend the priority...although the chances if you getting the model with the stand now is very slim  I still seeing some shop hav Legend wit stand, but the price is over RM100, really wonder what the reasonable price. Anyway I found a pic of prototype MG Harrison F91 from ezhobi.net: http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d133/jawi888/10051945a.jpg
Zeroth
Oct 13 2006, 04:11 AM
Hi, I have a silly question, will the die cast part included in some MG like Nu Gundam get corrode with rust?
Zeroth
Nov 4 2006, 02:59 AM
Hi everyone, is this RX-78 10th anniversay ver. is a limited ver. figure? Wil it get reproduce some years later? http://www.dalong.net/review/mg/m10th/m10th_i.htm
Zeroth
Nov 6 2006, 09:17 PM
Hi, MG Wing 0 Custom pearl color ver. is about 8000 yen(RM250), right? I saw a shop selling it at abt RM 470, forgot the shop name. Is it worth getting at that price? Or is it worth on getting it? http://www.dalong.net/review/mg/lmw0/lmw0_i.htmAlso, any tips or techniques to make figure looks good without painting?
Zeroth
Nov 10 2006, 09:11 PM
Zeroth
Nov 12 2006, 11:14 PM
I am looking for MG Acguy, anyone know which shop still selling it? And whats the cheapest or reasonable price for it?
Zeroth
Nov 13 2006, 05:53 PM
Hi, the Akatsuki scale is 1:144, right? How is the paint job, is it good? Usually what u guys use to cut model parts from runner or how u guys cut it? Is there any shop selling this 2 nippers? :
Zeroth
Nov 18 2006, 02:56 AM
StarGhazzer, that is MG SF, right? From that angle, the head looks like other grade kits, i thought its 1/100 NG when looking at the face.
Anyone have MG Master Gundam? Is the Mant come with 1/100 Master Gundam compatible with the MG one? Going to get this MG soon.
Zeroth
Nov 24 2006, 11:36 PM
I went to Time Machine today, their blue F91 price is RM 125. Hehe, also just brought Oct Dengeki today, RM 8 for 1.
Zeroth
Nov 25 2006, 12:25 AM
Yeah, sure its overpriced, I havent brought it yet, hope it will getting cheaper later coz they sell MG Crosbone at RM112 now, which is RM138 before. BTW, is there any restock of MG Freedom on Dec? Not interested in MG SF, but it draw my attention on MG Freedom now.
Zeroth
Nov 25 2006, 03:18 AM
QUOTE(Fasap @ Nov 25 2006, 02:28 AM) Heyya Zeroth.. was wondering.. where did ya get your copy of DHM? My usual shop's stock hasnt arrived yet..wanna grab one as early as possible, before too late.... not just zeroth.. anyone can point me out which shop r u guys buyin the Taiwan DHM??  I buy it from a bookstore in Time Squares. I dont remember the detail, think u can find it by using the escalator near Toyz Xpression, there is a bookstore up there, forgot which floor.  Sorry for out of topic.
Zeroth
Nov 26 2006, 08:04 PM
I saw Taiwan ver. of Nov DHM and Japanese ver. of Dec DHM in KLCC Kinokuniya, forgot whats the freebie for Nov issue, I think the Dec issue comes with calendar, but their price r around RM30-50.  Better get it from other bookstore later.... I heard MG Crossbone Fullcross will release near the end of 2007 Jan, so when MG Hi-nu release?
Zeroth
Dec 5 2006, 04:23 PM
I saw a weird Gundam mods here...so could it be called ZZ also?! http://www.dannychoo.com/blog_entry/eng/682/Zeta+Mod
Zeroth
Dec 8 2006, 06:50 PM
katun_lxg, u can buy Gundam kits in some shop at KL also, like Time Machine, Graffiti Toys, at least the price is cheaper that Jusco one. Anyone went to Litt Tak sales today? I saw this selling at RM80 there. http://www.tamashii.jp/zeon/fix_zi/05.htmlIs that price consider cheap? I saw most of Gundam kits are expensive there, even MG Shining Gundam is RM90, Grafitti Toy selling at RM83. I am not able to find any MG with cheap price there  . About the MG Fullburst mode SF, so is it a limited ver. figure or special ver. only? Anyway, I am not interested, prefer MG Freedom.
Zeroth
Dec 8 2006, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(pussylover @ Dec 8 2006, 10:05 PM) i went to the warehouse sale too, not much of gundam though.. and the price is expensive. better buy from edison or other shops if u want MGs.. but one thing i like there was they were selling Psycho Gundam!! huhu.. too bad i dont hav enuff money.. U mean HGUC Psycho Gundam!! Whats the price!! And how do u guys buy Gundam stuff from edison actually? I never buy things online before, cause also no credit card.
Zeroth
Dec 9 2006, 01:47 AM
QUOTE(heretic6 @ Dec 9 2006, 12:21 AM) ehhh zeroth, from Subang? Yes, I am studying in Subang. Actually i am from Sabah, so pretty worried how to bring back my Gundam to Sabah, hope wont get scold by parents.
Zeroth
Dec 10 2006, 08:20 PM
Usually u guys buy gundam kits with what price? I get most of my gundam with price around RM10+ the retail price, like my Crossbone is RM115. Is there anyway to buy gundam with price that lower than retail one, and is MG Freedom worth RM 150 now?