QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Oct 6 2006, 12:11 AM)
really depends on wether u willing to spend or notthe kits nowadays are really cheap compare to last time
for a collector, once u start, the craze never stop
Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!
Oct 6 2006, 12:19 AM
78 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Oct 6 2006, 12:41 AM
yup yup..hehe even if eat roti i dun mind spending on something i like
the same concept when u spending on girls luckily i only play MG..or else i think really die la continue this hobby keke ya sometimes really pain when think about the money spent ...but actually my heart ache more when i screw up a good MG the best part is the excitement before building a kit, i really love getting boxes high high |
Oct 10 2006, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(dyrenforx @ Oct 10 2006, 01:51 AM) I'm a completely noob on gundam here..just got addicted after i've build my first gundam.....just have a question about painting on gundam models. Is there any cheap solution on painting them? like acrylics paints...is it neccessary must go for those Tamiya's paint? Because I found those normal acrylic paints from those art shops, is it ok to use them as the price is very cheap compared to those tamiya's paint. taiko..welcome to the club chun la, this guy quite artistic..we shall look forward for your work |
Oct 11 2006, 01:49 AM
Nov 10 2006, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(ahhann @ Nov 10 2006, 06:31 PM) Guys, do you all know what is the market price for the very first MG 1/100 Freedom now ? wow poor u wanna get one ... but no stock around im finding MG GP03S too..but its quite hard to get good price for mg freedom u can find it in the range of RM 120 - 150 |
Nov 19 2006, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Foxngn @ Nov 18 2006, 11:33 PM) did u guys check out xl forum, they are about to sell MG Gundam Base Control Room, u can buy many many then combining it. Too bad, even 1 part i think is cost too much just saw those parts, wow insane project bandai is doingthe price of one part alone is as much as a MG! MOD sounds very good for diorama players, but the price , really need to think twice |
Jan 5 2007, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Jan 5 2007, 11:07 PM) Was wondering something, is Aunty Lenny's shop d Time Machine? lol nice try If it's then it's on d 7th Floor in BTS auntie lenny is at endah parade la after u take lrt, stop at bukit jalil, then walk downhill (means to the right when u come out from lrt station) the plaza after the traffic light further down is endah parade but im not sure how foot walkers go there..coz its a busy road there though which floor, if not wrong i think is floor 3 |
Jan 5 2007, 11:53 PM
but talk bout price..not as competitive as the shops in BTS la
but if u talk bout Char's rick dom there...by all means go get it la..its all worth the walk excercise for good mg is good p/s i had one reddie rick dom too |
Jan 24 2007, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(300078 @ Jan 24 2007, 11:35 PM) Hey have a look at the R-GUN tat is going to be released!!! its not R-GUN...its R1 !!!http://www.geocities.jp/hetare_d_max/gallery-Koto_R-1.html Those 2 pistol look way better than the Strike Noir gun!!! a popular SRW OG character and its already released in local shops! getting mine soon and R2 is coming out next month too i guess i stop going for recent MG gundams first, too expensive and very unpredictable release...not surprised if strike noir v2.0 come out the next month later something tells me not to be guinea pig yet kct did u say SRX parts? the head u mean? are you hinting..its transformable? |
Jan 25 2007, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Odinn @ Jan 25 2007, 12:02 AM) Hey guys, I need help. I broke the white torso piece for my MG Strike Freedom (butterfingers I know, tiring day in office but was so anxious) and I really want to know if it is possible, anyway, anyhow, to get a replacement from the factory or whatever. The kit is a gift and it pains to see the torso scarred maybe u can snap a pic of how broken the piece is?My only thought now is getting another kit next month, replacing the torso piece with the new one, and then experimenting with coloring the 2nd kit. Advice appreciated maybe, just maybe someone around has extra parts that is suitable for the replacement...any good souls helping this guy? well i doubt u can find the helps here..try zero g forum, usually got more parts trading there u can get replacement from factory but u need to order from japan for the complete sprue set, its usually not cheap ordering parts like this it sounds like u broke it..into half, still can save it i believe, need some fix skills..coz torso piece is not small , so the piece should still remain usable |
Jan 25 2007, 12:59 AM
ouch..big crack...yea but i say u are lucky coz that kind of part still can fix like fyire suggested..dont rush man...go steady ~
the crack not very clear to me , it looks like a big seam line with my old eyes now good luck coz this is a good chance to learn fixing it, the adventure u learn cost more than money can buy this kit has sentimentel value to you ? This post has been edited by Dark Lynx: Jan 25 2007, 01:02 AM |
Jan 25 2007, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(kct-86 @ Jan 25 2007, 08:23 AM) Provided that they have a R-2 Powered and a R-3 Powered of the same scale (1/144) to go with it... i believe the upcoming R2 powered is 1/144 too...but being same scale doesn't mean it will be transformableOf course, Kotobukiya need to make more 1/100s to be good... the SRX transformation is a mystery to me...coz i haven't seen them actually *combined* together with that funny head btw anyone got huckebein 1/100? the price of SRW's 1/100 is damn expensive though... |
Jan 28 2007, 09:13 AM
Ah Wang :
that Pilot 0.1 Drawing pen - for panel lining, is it erasable with eraser? where can i get it? QUOTE(Jckk @ Jan 28 2007, 04:42 AM) JCKK:it looks great but the price tag of 10k yen is even greater as far as i know the size remains the same as original gff XenoFr3ak : Welcome to gunpla world imho your justice price is expensive abit, but since it is your first kit, it is ok take it as an experience la...my first kit also expensive also take note..currently yen rate dropping liao so you should be careful for your further purchases This post has been edited by Dark Lynx: Jan 28 2007, 09:13 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0213sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:31 AM |