5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Model Kits Gundam & Mecha Modelling V3!, Viva la gunpla!

Foxngn
post Dec 6 2006, 02:21 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Dec 6 2006, 11:26 AM)
custom paint?
or there's always the Gold & Silver plated markers laugh.gif
but for air brush users...I think there are plenty of metallic colors around for them.
Since i can't afford an AB, but does it really can done it by using markers?
if is so, what is the code of the markers?

How bout using Air Spray?
Foxngn
post Dec 6 2006, 04:11 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

I tot of using air spray, but i'm not sure if the effect were good, since i only saw the air spray effect on those car model.
Foxngn
post Dec 7 2006, 09:24 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Anybody know where can find the picture of the PG Strike Gundam with all weapon system, that was mod by someone else.
I saw the Launcher strike system shown on Hobbies, i also want to find the Sword strike system mod.
Foxngn
post Dec 7 2006, 11:09 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(StarGhazzer @ Dec 7 2006, 10:53 AM)
Well yes I did...  tongue.gif And it is about time they released some good designs for HG or even 1/100. The BuCue was one of the better suits in CE. I expect a LaGowe to be released soon.

Having said that, I probably won't buy them anyway... 1/144s are too small sad.gif

I am still crossing my fingers...
F91 -> Crossbone -> F91 Harrison Madin -> Crossbone Full Cross -> Victory Type? -> V2 ??

laugh.gif rclxm9.gif

OMG.... OMG.... notworthy.gif Hail the master !!
http://www.hkml.net/Discuz/viewthread.php?...&extra=page%3D1
WTF !!!!!!! rclxub.gif
I hope that Dendrobium was mine....ahhh ! drool.gif
Master piece of Work..

Foxngn
post Dec 7 2006, 11:38 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(hitsugayat10 @ Dec 7 2006, 11:31 AM)
I can't read chinese too but still can browse thru all the works of these fellas...

http://www.hkml.net/Discuz/redirect.php?fi...goto=nextoldset

Check this out, it doesn't even look like a HG 1/144....

drool.gif  drool.gif
yeap...doesn't looks like, but it is HG 1/144 !
& the "Artist" house is just a bit small, space limited, but he still got a space reserved for dendrobium
Foxngn
post Dec 7 2006, 04:54 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

OK guys, want to ask something, now there's are a new gundam list on the diamond comics website, i want to ask does those new gundam price list is only for member?

http://www.diamondcomics.com.my/diamond/ca...xchange/c4.html
Foxngn
post Dec 9 2006, 06:41 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(300078 @ Dec 9 2006, 06:13 PM)
Didn't went to the Litt Takk warehouse sale today. How long is it going to be anyway???

Today i went to Time Machine and i got myself 2 action base stand, 1 Eureka 7 Nirvash type Zero Spec 2, and MG Gyan.
The boss just got back from Japan and got a lot of Mono Eye kits there, the Rick Dom, Char's Version Z'gok, gogg and bla bla bla bla, oh ya there were a few nice looking Macross kit too. Oh there were also a lot of GM Sniper there too, selling RM135 or was it RM138.

[attachmentid=164574]
u mean which rick dom? MG dom? which type?

Foxngn
post Dec 24 2006, 02:52 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Not sure does everybody knew or not, i used to get information late, but Dalong got Strike Freedom review oredi, check it out.
Foxngn
post Dec 25 2006, 05:44 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

I want to ask, where i can brought those base plate as shown as below picture. I tot of making one to attach with my C-1. or maybe DIY also can, is those wire as shown is those use in cloth hanger ?

also, what is the best way to smooth those small tube that connect in Zaku waist & leg perfectly ? cause no matter which method i use, still left those little edge behind..
Foxngn
post Dec 28 2006, 01:56 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(kingkong81 @ Dec 26 2006, 12:30 AM)
Wat u can do is, use ur hobby knife to scrape along the seam line then smoothen it using high grade sandpaper by wet sanding technique.

Another easier way is to cut some leftover sprue, then put those 'tubes' on it, put the thing into a drill (preferably a hand drill). Turn it on, and u hv a continuously rotating like a drill, put the sandpaper over it with some water. This is juz like the way ppl do round marble sanding... laugh.gif

Hope this helps  smile.gif
Sorry, but what's a wet sanding technique? which code of sand paper is consider as high grade, usually i brought those code:1000 one.

Also i want to ask, kinda newbie in this field, if i going to paint my model kit using those "mr.color" or "hobby", how to use it, i mean izzit like those water coloring ?
Foxngn
post Dec 28 2006, 03:44 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Dec 28 2006, 03:13 PM)
Planning to get the normal one,wanna paint it,so i get suprise when u say it spoil when paint..haha..
wet sanding just add some water while sending lo tongue.gif ...Er..I used my.color to hand paint,not so smooth result..For small parts still ok,but if want to color the body,I suggest using air brush icon_rolleyes.gif
Huh ? shocking.gif
u mean spraying water on the model kit, then start sanding? won't doing that will makes ur model kit to become dirty ?

about ur hand paint, does it need water to paint it ?
no money to buy air brush la
Foxngn
post Dec 29 2006, 12:12 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(hokuan @ Dec 29 2006, 12:08 AM)
Guys,wanna ask something..Gunpla in hong kong will be cheaper anot?..for example what's the price for a f91 mg over there?
My fren tell me that not much different from the price in M'sia.
what u can get cheap in Hong Kong will be clothes & shoes
Foxngn
post Dec 29 2006, 02:55 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(kltower4 @ Dec 28 2006, 07:13 PM)
I just went to Sungai Wang just now and found out that Stardust Memory is selling MG Strike Freedom for a whooping RM198.  sweat.gif
Time Machines sell for RM180
XL sell for RM190

But still, Strike Freedom doesn't attracts me much
Foxngn
post Dec 29 2006, 04:43 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(nlik @ Dec 29 2006, 04:26 PM)
These prices are for the normal or full burst edition?
Normal one...
For Full Burst, u could check the price on DC ebay. I didnt saw any FB selling.
Foxngn
post Dec 29 2006, 10:00 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

ahhh....just now when i tried to take out my zaku, to smooth the tube more, accidentally broken the "pipe" line that use to connect those tube ... sigh, makes me use super glue to attach it back, not nice liao cry.gif cry.gif
Foxngn
post Dec 30 2006, 10:46 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

hmm...i wonder, why crossbone, doesn't makes the bone symbol looks more evil, now i look at it liked those Disney type of bone. tongue.gif
Foxngn
post Jan 1 2007, 11:38 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

anybody can give me the address of gundam shop available in Singapore?
Foxngn
post Jan 1 2007, 05:05 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(cKm83 @ Jan 1 2007, 11:52 AM)
Foxngn, you can try sunshine plaza near bugis area. Also i have the address of hobby point shops
1. Tiong Bahru Plaza #05-05a
2. Millenia Walk #02-25B
3. Century Square, Tampines Central #05-08
4. Jurong Entertainment Centre #02-03A
Hope that helps. Btw anyone else here from singapore as well?
Thanks for the info.

Ok, if we dun use air spray, except for panel lining the gundam, what others way u can do to make the gundam nicer, by just paint & marker, i mean no changing its original color.

Also, about last time the metallic feel i mention about, someone talked of the silver plated marker..i found out that if we use, doesn't it makes the gundam ermm....too silver ? not metallic enough ?

Oh ya....sometimes i saw those gundam, ppl paint a layer of 'dunno what' to makes them no more plastic feel, what was that ?
I think it was like the picture below ?
Is the Zeta using silver plate marker ?

This post has been edited by Foxngn: Jan 1 2007, 05:06 PM

Foxngn
post Jan 1 2007, 05:41 PM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

Oh. ..mixture of metallic paint and shading, then how to do shading ah?
Btw, where is the best place to buy those paint & marker, i mean in wide variety
Foxngn
post Jan 2 2007, 10:26 AM

sup,nikka
1,111 posts

QUOTE(VincC454 @ Jan 2 2007, 10:00 AM)
spray it with mr surfacer first..then only spray the paint..the result..no more plastic look. and also the paint that you spray can stick better on your plastic model
time machine have many choice of color for mr.hobby brand..and 1utama tamiya shop at underground b2 parking for tamiya colors

u mean spray mr.surfacer first, then izzit spray the "clear top coat" that Phantasm mention ? Do this two stuff need to mix with others stuff before using it ?
Btw, do XL-shop got those surfacer, tinner, top coat selling?

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0456sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:43 AM