Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 10:04 AM

1,427 posts

Hi Hi, Morning.

Happy New Year All!

Long time no see! Been busy with work and year end stuff.

I think I have received my 5th billing.
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 11:58 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 6 2015, 10:13 AM)
Bro, long time u didn't come to this thread already  smile.gif

4th billing means your house is almost ready  rclxms.gif
Yes bro treehill. The last I came was at V9.
You guys powerrr! I cannot keep up.

Was tied up with work. You guys would have heard, CIMB-RHB-MBSB merger. Working on that.

Anyways, I receive the letter and it goes into the file - hence, cant recall the billing count; but, certain its the 4th or 5th. What I know is the exterior structure is done; they have installed the doors and windows I think.

darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 12:00 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 6 2015, 10:57 AM)
i received mine yesterday...if not mistaken it mention completed wall and frames for doos and windows..something like that..
Bro Doom2, I think mine also same stage. That is 4th or 5th?

Sorry for not coming around often. Need to work-bleed through nose to pay for the house leh sweat.gif sweat.gif
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 12:01 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Jan 6 2015, 10:58 AM)
the cheap cheap pilosa....
Lols, LionKing; no such thing as cheap cheap Pilosa.
400K is not small change ohmy.gif
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 12:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(calvinkschong @ Jan 6 2015, 11:27 AM)
Hey Darween, welcome back!  rclxms.gif
Hahaha! Calvin, nice to be back! rclxms.gif
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 03:50 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jan 6 2015, 01:17 PM)
Welcome back Merrum neighbour. Got mine too. Looks like progressing very well
Hi Hi, Merrum neighbour.

Which unit is yours huh? Mine is 30042 I think - will be number 49 if am not mistaken.

darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 03:52 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 6 2015, 01:30 PM)
Welcome back bro darween...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Hi Bro Sam,

Long time no come over! I have missed this thread.

Anyways, any juicy updates that I need to know off. Like additional development different than planned due to benchmarking with EcoMajestic?

Hows your unit coming along?
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 03:57 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 6 2015, 01:31 PM)
hahaha... darween, donny and ambang - three musketeers of Merrum SEH....  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

Donny gor terror, Ndayu 92, Bangi Avenue, SEH all have units.. ... how many more in your collection huh?  tongue.gif
Bro Donny, you creating footprint in Hulu Langat district, eh?
Ada gaya la bro! flex.gif

darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 03:59 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jan 6 2015, 03:52 PM)
I am number 50+. Cant remember off hand
Hahaha, too many to remember. tongue.gif

Anyway, I did go by SEH the other day; looking awesome possum!
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 04:05 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 6 2015, 01:32 PM)
Thanks for sharing bro... great effort...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
SPS is trying to make more money by completing DIBS earlier; everyday counts!
I was planning to start my hunting for new home necessities in Q2..but, now the timeline got pushed back; need to start planning and scouting in Q1 itself - the cycle starts again similar to 2014 (wedding planning) and 2015 (house planning). The 2 most challenging task in mankind's life episode.

icon_question.gif
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 04:18 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jan 6 2015, 04:07 PM)
Congrats newlywed Darween
Thanks Thanks! smile.gif
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 05:16 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(DonnyB @ Jan 6 2015, 04:25 PM)
Can already imagine seeing your children running around the neighbourhood. Hehehe
Haha. Not anytime soon. Step by step. blink.gif
darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 05:18 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 6 2015, 05:13 PM)
WB Darween!!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif 

Me too! Wanna start hunting for home reno ideas liao. If u got good ideas, pls share2 here ya  tongue.gif
Hi TKJ!

Yes, will do; I WA you any interesting links that I find.

I already have my contractor and carpenter; I think ID will be the most challenging - to get a reasonable and caliber one.

rclxms.gif

darween13
post Jan 6 2015, 07:53 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 6 2015, 05:26 PM)
Bro, really a step ahead ya biggrin.gif
I got idea for my renovation but can only know doable or not once see the actual unit smile.gif
Hahaha, bro treehill, I reno my existing prop, hence, kept contact, same goes with carpenter.
Having own carpenter to build your furniture is way cheaper compared to buying from IKEA or Signature Kitchen.

darween13
post Jan 7 2015, 08:34 AM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(treehill @ Jan 7 2015, 08:00 AM)
Not sure about signature kitchen but the quality of the IKEA stuff not so good although the design is nice. I am pretty sure there will be quite a number of homedec, home renovation exhibtion and etc coming soon before the GST. Good chance to grab something there at least is cheaper during the exbhition smile.gif
Yes; I meant these kind of mainstream brands are riding on the name itself rather than quality. Hoping for a exhibition where we can grab some bargain. Then again, these exhibitions are designed for impulse purchases. Thus, going in with focus of what you need will be proper.
darween13
post Jan 8 2015, 03:44 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(doomdoom @ Jan 8 2015, 02:34 PM)
boss, just ignore them..some of them are agents,  some of them just purely jealous due to not afford to buy, some of them just purely like to spam the threads....basically all of them just give useless words...now we all ignore them already... biggrin.gif
Bro Doom2,

I think it is the in between; they are plainly jealous of not being able to own one and start venting their negative feelings. Worst part is, they are not even working towards trying to own one, but simply wasting time blurting irrelevant comments. I pity their pitiful life but they are deservedly there. tongue.gif
darween13
post Jan 8 2015, 05:02 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(cheryee @ Jan 8 2015, 04:48 PM)
Well said Darween!  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

*PS:- Read my signature  tongue.gif
TKJ, I saw. I was replying Doom2.
Nonetheless, I am baffled at the english comprehension of *some* people la. My time is not wasted; I already bought one lo! brows.gif
darween13
post Jan 8 2015, 05:51 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 8 2015, 05:45 PM)
Fed up with their baseless accusation and lalat comment.. Already dumped them into the "ignore list" long time ago...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Bro Sam,

Hahaha, exactly. But, also, we can realise our worth and eq level - we are astronomically ahead. Or rather that there is an astronomical distance for them to catch up.

tongue.gif
darween13
post Jan 8 2015, 05:54 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(kathyasir @ Jan 8 2015, 05:38 PM)
hehe..

I called them up said got unit available .. thinking wanna go this weekend.

So that's y asking, about the rebates.. Kindly share if there is any..

icon_rolleyes.gif

Unsure about rebates; unlikely to be any except for 1st phase since DIBS was removed. The pricing now would have accounted / corrected itself taking into account rebates. Just drop by SEH and check if you are able to squeeze any CNY freebies.

darween13
post Jan 8 2015, 05:57 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Jan 8 2015, 05:54 PM)
Very sensitive to talk about discount and rebate at the thread. coz some SKL staying in bukit jade like to lipot to bank negara because want to get free voucher.. 

If interested, I would suggest you go to the sales gallery and talk to the dedicated SA.

As far as I know, 22 x 75 units almost sold out, only left the last row and corner/endlot unit.

20 x 70 suppose still have some, Begonia and Bellucia shall have little to choose, Bartonia units should have more units to choose.
Yes; all pricing and sales strategies are closely guarded by SA-competition is rife. Just go and push them, see if you can get any.

0.0363sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:51 AM