Investment SETIA ECOHILL (VERSION 12) [OWNER'S THREAD], An Inspiring Eco Township in Semenyih

cipan82
post Jan 31 2015, 06:48 PM

191 posts

anyone know setia eco hill house the MOT developer absorb the cost or need to pay by ur own ? because sometimes S&P legal fee,duty stamp is free but MOT fee need to pay later...because the MOT cost is the highest compare to S&P....
cipan82
post Feb 4 2015, 11:34 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(vincentSEH83 @ Jan 31 2015, 08:38 PM)
Yes. SEH has cover MOT fee as well.
lucky for SEH buyer..... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i bought tiara east...i thought all the legal docs..etc is free...
but actually only the S&P,initial lawyer fees is free...
but after around 1years the house is completed i just know that I need to pay MOT.
...the MOT cost is the highest.... cry.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif

eco majestic also same...only S&P is free....MOT need to pay on your own....

cipan82
post Feb 4 2015, 12:09 PM

191 posts

yeahh true bro.....haha
but im more preferred if all being factor in the loan...hehe
cipan82
post Feb 4 2015, 12:42 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Lionking1900 @ Feb 4 2015, 12:16 PM)
I'm not too prefer to factor in lo.
Say your MOT is RM8,000.00 if factor into the loan, till the end you gonna pay more than 15k for nothing ler.
Ok if like that now i feel not so bad about paying my MOT biggrin.gif
cipan82
post Feb 4 2015, 10:26 PM

191 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Feb 4 2015, 05:49 PM)
Why "you thought is free"? Shouldn't it be disclosed upfront?  For EM, yes MOT the buyers have to pay for it but it is made known upfront.
1st time house buyer mehh sweat.gif ..i dont know anything about MOT that time... sweat.gif sweat.gif
they only say legal fee....S&P,stamp duty..etc free..they never mentioned anything about MOT....
but then after tiara east completed..suddenly receive lawyer letter for paying MOT fee... doh.gif
anyway Kueen Lai is cap ayam developer lorhh...not like sp setia n ecoworld.... tongue.gif
cipan82
post Feb 4 2015, 10:37 PM

191 posts

I checked back my docs...
cost borne by developer was written in the letter of offer..

cipan82
post Feb 5 2015, 07:02 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 5 2015, 01:10 AM)
Thanks for sharing, then did you check back the letter of offer for your Tiara East unit?  hmm.gif
in the letter of offer 4 tiara east doesnt stated anything
about cost bear by developer...hu2
for tiara east hv to pay rm15k for MOT😂😂😂😂😂
cipan82
post Feb 5 2015, 08:55 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(samkps @ Feb 5 2015, 08:34 AM)
Oic, so Tiara East cover SPA and loan legal fees, stamp duty for loan, but not stated in letter of offer, yet you still enjoy this waiver? Is there any black and white Tiara East shall cover the fees? How about booking form? I think you can ask Kueen Lei again is there any form the purchaser is being notified that they must pay the MOT? I think the total sum of legal fees of SPA + loan and the stamp duty for loan is actually more than MOT....

So is that means these kind of freebies are not "compulsory" stated in letter of offer as well, since it is just a letter by developer and not a truly legal binding document? Perhaps SP Setia and Ecoworld are top notch developers so they just do it in a proper manner. 

I have bought some other properties before which langsung don't have letter of offer, only have booking form (when paying the booking fees) then proceed to the SPA... Most of them in the booking form didn't mention anything about these freebies, but normally they will walk the talk.. If said cover the SPA legal fees, they will cover it.   

I think SPA still the most legitimate document, letter of offer, booking form, promotional materials are some additional document by developer to reassure purchaser shall be entitle for the freebies. So if the developer (especially the famous one) mentions verbally to public/purchasers, I think normally they will keep their promise though it is not stated in black and white..

Nevertheless, for the reassurance and protection for buyers, I presume all these freebies should be clearly indicated, be it in a letter, booking form or promotional brochure.. SP Setia and Ecoworld did a good job in this context for sure..
Same la with tiara east I only have letter of offer from the bank...langsung tak ada letter of offer from developer....
only booking form....cap ayam punye developer this Kueen Lai...gated n guarded but got tadika inside...lol
only in the promotional brochure said developer will cover S&P,stamp duty...but dont say anything about MOT...
I want to ask other buyer but Tiara East forum thread kinda dead and I dont know my neighbour also..I still stay in KL.. tongue.gif

0.0404sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:42 AM