Which amp match dual voice coils woofer?
jojo902156
Sep 27 2006, 09:22 AM

I never bought Agako amps before, I only came across it when stopped by at an acc shop. As thread starter said rm1-2k, so I think it will be 1 of the choice, then don't know who trying to says that I have this amp.
mattchin
Sep 27 2006, 09:31 AM
bro,
wif rm1k to 2k.. u can get an alpine 600rms monoblock that can whack almost every woofer and everything down.. (2ohm load if i'm not wrong)
who the hell would want to buy m'sian made amps ifthere is an international brand wif international quality and also standard..
btw, plz be humble and stop making strong statements here.. u will block urself.. i've spent almost rm10k in the learning process and we're here to help ppl by shortening the path.. i'm willing to hear suggestion that is reasonable to me but then the way u r speaking is like trying to flame everybody who is using branded.. haf u ever wonder the amount u spent on ur current ICE can get branded stuffs wif g00d sound quality setup? o even SPL?
This post has been edited by mattchin: Sep 27 2006, 09:32 AM
Amedion
Sep 27 2006, 05:00 PM
Agako amp.. I find it's very expensive compare to their other brand called Prokick .. With RM1k to RM2k.. Can get other monoblok amp which is underrated.. MTX, kicker, JBL, etc... Those cap ayam is overrated...
howiechoo
Sep 27 2006, 07:11 PM
actually agako amp are more expensive due to it's actually export model....in US, u can only see agako and in korea i think, it's bass acoustic.....here are prokick....Agako are quite famous in USA due to it's power delivery and also durability in SPL...... i think most ppl think agako is overrated is because they public both max output and true rms together which seem to be very identical....
the model number is not the rms power of agako amp...eventhough many amp manufacturer name the model as their amp power, but agako rated it with the amp highest output...if wan get the real output power, u need to get the user manual...
i think a agako/prokick monoblock model number 2000D will only give about 800RMS @ 1ohm....many ppl will say it's actually 2000rms @ 1ohm but it;s actually the max output.....
howiechoo
Sep 27 2006, 07:15 PM
btw, i know it cos i had met some foreign icer from US forum last time..they told me agako is not bad for SPL especially the monoblock....but i dun think anyone can differenciate a spl and sq monoblock (class D) while they are powering the same sub
Amedion
Sep 27 2006, 07:26 PM
Yeah.. Many people mistaken.. 2000D is actually the max output in watts.. not RMS..
TSloon1031
Sep 27 2006, 08:12 PM
Hmm... Beside DVC... I have another mind to get JL 12" SVC subwoofer.. hear that JL subwoofer don't need to much power to push it. Is it right?
Amedion
Sep 27 2006, 09:15 PM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Sep 27 2006, 08:12 PM) Hmm... Beside DVC... I have another mind to get JL 12" SVC subwoofer.. hear that JL subwoofer don't need to much power to push it. Is it right? I also thinking of getting JL audio.. 300w RMS / 600watts.. Those replica enuff.. ORiginal RM 1k ++.. Cannot afford.. Those models selling now all discountinued already in USA..
mattchin
Sep 27 2006, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Sep 27 2006, 08:12 PM) Hmm... Beside DVC... I have another mind to get JL 12" SVC subwoofer.. hear that JL subwoofer don't need to much power to push it. Is it right? bro, wat budget u r looking for? if can, get a w6.. super nice go0d for sQ.. did i mention anything about adire shiva? it's a g00d woofer wif a good price tag too.. and it's onli available in PG.. as for the amp, MTX 801D some1 is letting go @ zth..
howiechoo
Sep 27 2006, 09:55 PM
hehe...give it a try for the fake jl sub...tested power it with 100rms bridged each coil...not until 10 minute the voice burn edy..lolz....
driftmeister
Sep 27 2006, 10:01 PM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Sep 27 2006, 08:12 PM) Hmm... Beside DVC... I have another mind to get JL 12" SVC subwoofer.. hear that JL subwoofer don't need to much power to push it. Is it right? most JL needs high power to drive them nicely
TSloon1031
Sep 27 2006, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(mattchin @ Sep 27 2006, 09:21 PM) bro, wat budget u r looking for? if can, get a w6.. super nice go0d for sQ.. did i mention anything about adire shiva? it's a g00d woofer wif a good price tag too.. and it's onli available in PG.. as for the amp, MTX 801D some1 is letting go @ zth.. My budget up to RM1k++ for subwoofer..! Can get which JL subwoofer? last time saw two subwoofer liao... JL & Hertz loh... QUOTE(driftmeister @ Sep 27 2006, 10:01 PM) most JL needs high power to drive them nicely My 4 channel amp 80x4 @4 ohms, 160x4 @2 ohms, & 320x2 @4 ohms bridged enough?
driftmeister
Sep 27 2006, 11:29 PM
not enough lar
howiechoo
Sep 28 2006, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Sep 27 2006, 11:11 PM) My budget up to RM1k++ for subwoofer..! Can get which JL subwoofer? last time saw two subwoofer liao... JL & Hertz loh... My 4 channel amp 80x4 @4 ohms, 160x4 @2 ohms, & 320x2 @4 ohms bridged enough? wah ur amp can double up the rms by dividing the ohm ar? wat amp is it?
driftmeister
Sep 28 2006, 12:24 AM
shud be not dividing the ohm but 2ohm stable kot? i might be wrong =\
mattchin
Sep 28 2006, 02:29 AM
QUOTE(loon1031 @ Sep 27 2006, 11:11 PM) My budget up to RM1k++ for subwoofer..! Can get which JL subwoofer? last time saw two subwoofer liao... JL & Hertz loh... My 4 channel amp 80x4 @4 ohms, 160x4 @2 ohms, & 320x2 @4 ohms bridged enough? rm1k+? i think u can get JL W3v2 (ori) o W5 (if there is any).. wat amp r u using larhh? sounds so powerful..
howiechoo
Sep 28 2006, 02:46 AM
QUOTE(driftmeister @ Sep 28 2006, 12:24 AM) shud be not dividing the ohm but 2ohm stable kot? i might be wrong =\ there's seldom got real rms tat can be double up when the ohm drop.... example 100@ 4 , 200@ 2 usually amp will degrade the rms when into lower ohm.. like 100@ 4, 150 @ 2... but i think there's some amp tat can do like the first example..just curious to know wat amp is tat
Amedion
Sep 28 2006, 09:50 AM
Aiya. I am SQL kaki.. Looking for 12" woofer that can do SPL to put in rear trunk.. tight budget also.. How's the kicker 12" C12?
mattchin
Sep 28 2006, 10:40 AM
last time kicker was very powerful.. but then nowadayz their standard aledi dropped.. u can gif a try though...
TSloon1031
Sep 28 2006, 12:51 PM
QUOTE(howiechoo @ Sep 28 2006, 12:18 AM) wah ur amp can double up the rms by dividing the ohm ar? wat amp is it? My Amp is ARC Audio 4150-XXK