The Sony Alpha Thread V61, From A to E mount!
viper83
Feb 22 2015, 01:22 PM
hi sony sifus, im a newbie here. just wan some input on getting a new cam. i saw a promotion on lazada selling the a5000 for rm900 and was wondering if its a good buy or should i top up to get the a5100 9rm1500)? tq
viper83
Feb 22 2015, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(nixonyang @ Feb 22 2015, 02:35 PM) If you have the budget should go for a5100. budget actually less than 1k, wanna bring for holiday/travelling. so would the extra features in the a5100 justify the extra $$$?tq
viper83
Feb 22 2015, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Feb 22 2015, 03:02 PM) If budget <1000, just grab the A5000. Worth the price already. But of course if you have the money, go for the A5100. Better image quality, more pixels, faster AF, faster burst rate, touch screen etc etc I only want the 180 degree flip screen from A5000/5100. Otherwise A6000 a better choice  Am loving my A6000  Except that AF fails me sometimes in the dark. haha yeah quite a steal, but sound like the a5100 has much more to offer at a higher price..
viper83
Feb 24 2015, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(RX-78-2 @ Feb 24 2015, 05:46 PM) i have tested a5000, i found it worst than the old NEX-5N. 5T have best value for money, while you still can add accessory for advanced photography. a5100 significantly improved over a5000 on usability and performance. save up more for a5100 or best a6000. this is my personal advice.  tq! will hold up for the 5100, hopefully price will drop a bit more. the a6000 is a big for my liking
viper83
Feb 24 2015, 09:26 PM
QUOTE(eDwanD @ Feb 24 2015, 10:17 PM) straight to a6000 ~ since doesnt much gap of price with a5100 haha like i said, its a bit big for my liking, wanna keep it as small as possible...
viper83
Apr 2 2015, 03:12 PM
QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Apr 2 2015, 02:30 PM) Lucky I bought it during promotion time how much you got during promo?
viper83
Apr 2 2015, 10:32 PM
QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Apr 2 2015, 06:43 PM) nice price? where u got it..?but i doubt can get back the sma eprice after GST..=(