The Sony Alpha Thread V61, From A to E mount!

hyperx
post Jan 9 2015, 07:53 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

hi guys, want to get some of ur opinion
im looking for a camera, always love sony nex, but got no money to buy last time
i saw 1 shop sell a6000 for rm2150 with 2 batteries, 2 16gb memory and a bag
is it a good deal? or should wait for upcoming model?

im planning to buy a camera as part of the wedding gifts for wedding around sept this year..
shud i wait or buy now?
scared everyhing will become more expensive after this, with gst etcetc sweat.gif
hyperx
post Jan 9 2015, 11:13 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Jan 9 2015, 09:50 PM)
about extra battery, u should get external charger as well. thus u can charge 2 battery with camera and external charger at the same time (although i would recommend u to charge battery with external charger)
ic, will look into it, thanx

QUOTE(ohman @ Jan 9 2015, 09:53 PM)
wait after feb. after CP+, maybe launch new model.

any way, buy before april if you worry about GST.

but, as a wedding gift, why would you buy something like a camera?  rclxub.gif i personally think camera is a personal thing. they should get the one they really like. maybe a voucher would be better  laugh.gif
thanx for the feedback
may i know what is CP+ ?

i think it is quite cheap considering it cost 2600-2700 when i saw it 2 weeks ago (i just did a random window shopping survey, not a thorough one)
never occured to me wanting to buy a6000 coz initially just aiming for a5000/5100

but become confused whether i should get it now or later..

so are they planning to come out with newer model in this short period time?

regarding why i choose camera? because we agreed that one of the wedding gift must be gadget.

hyperx
post Jan 9 2015, 11:15 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 9 2015, 11:10 PM)
shocking.gif RM2150 is body only or with kit lens? Free extra 2 batteries or 1 original in-box 1 extra?
sorry for ur confusion. it is 1 original in-box and 1 extra battery sweat.gif
hyperx
post Jan 9 2015, 11:26 PM

||Lunatica||
1,198 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jan 9 2015, 11:18 PM)
A5100 for selfie. But less buttons for control is a big NO NO for me.
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Your own wedding or friend's wedding? September? Still long time to go eh...
my own.
early preparation no harm right

haha like i said, i just did a window shopping previously
not planning to buy the camera right now
and never thought of getting a6000 because too expensive back then

but seeing current price for a6000 dropped so much, i wonder if now it is a good buy or not? and whether to buy it now or later?

thus asking the sifus opinion here laugh.gif

0.0508sec    1.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:16 PM