The Sony Alpha Thread V61, From A to E mount!

eDwanD
post Feb 13 2015, 11:48 PM

493 posts

Any recommend shop for buying 60mm sigma 2.8 e-mount? thanks

p/s: sorry for inconvenience

Addon: common dealer price after rebate and discount of A6000 with extra battery+ memory card, will be around RM1949. Its quiet cheap if u can get below RM2000, and possible if the shop get better dealer price from supply.

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Feb 13 2015, 11:59 PM
eDwanD
post Feb 14 2015, 09:26 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 14 2015, 08:03 PM)
Sony Zaloon at Pudu Plaza? Or YL Pudu or PJ.

Try to get the new, metal body ART model if possible. That one focuses faster, is built better and is sharper - but can be somewhat more expensive (by a little bit).

If any sellers tell you "they're the same" they definitely don't know what they're selling.

I'm personally aiming for a copy myself, though I'm trying to smuggle one out from Japan due to it being sold for really cheap over there.

Besides, my Siggy19 is from Japan too lol.
Thanks for infomation, i only can get RM640 fot the lenses. But dunno when i can get, try finding similar price.
eDwanD
post Feb 16 2015, 08:17 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(EvanKeat @ Feb 16 2015, 07:10 PM)
got some just listed 60mm Sigma e-mount at fb. go if u keennnnn

https://www.facebook.com/groups/33533424171/
Thanks, currently was thinking to buy from japan through forwarding agent, RM580 (the original price r RM480 in japan). Your share make me more choice,really appericiated.
eDwanD
post Feb 22 2015, 05:28 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Feb 21 2015, 12:38 AM)
what is the best street price for FE 55mm F1.8 and FE 16-35mm F4 now?
55 f1.8 - 2680 (after minus incentive, dealer price.)
16-35 f4 -3825 (dealer price)
eDwanD
post Feb 22 2015, 06:43 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Feb 22 2015, 06:35 PM)
what u mentioned is dealer price. some may not able to get that price
Just for reference, how far u can go to.
Can get rsp easily through official site, rite? if a shop price, just depends how much they want to earn, if u know shop owner well, u may get them just by owner earn few ringgit (called as lowest street price?) =w=

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Feb 22 2015, 06:43 PM
eDwanD
post Feb 23 2015, 08:49 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Feb 23 2015, 03:51 PM)
Hi guys, any recommended places to buy the a6000?
I saw a few forumers are getting theirs for like less than RM2.2k. Where are these shops at?
http://www.lelong.com.my/sony-alpha-a6000-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

eDwanD
post Feb 24 2015, 04:09 PM

493 posts

user posted imageDSC01795 by xisashi, on Flickr

user posted imageDSC01794 by xisashi, on Flickr

Got Sigma 60mm today ~ Tried it out =w=

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Feb 24 2015, 04:11 PM
eDwanD
post Feb 24 2015, 06:31 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(panafone @ Feb 24 2015, 04:53 PM)

Wow, nice portrait lens!
Where did you buy it and for how much?
Bought from a photographer with RM550, very pristine since used twice ~
As i know, common price RM690 in malaysia. Cheapest should be japan RM480, will RM580 if u get forwarding agent service.

Really nice lens, love its sharpness =w=
eDwanD
post Feb 24 2015, 09:17 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(viper83 @ Feb 24 2015, 08:55 PM)
tq! will hold up for the 5100, hopefully price will drop a bit more. the a6000 is a big for my liking
straight to a6000 ~ since doesnt much gap of price with a5100
eDwanD
post Feb 24 2015, 10:38 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Feb 24 2015, 10:04 PM)
The alphanetics one issit? I missed my Japan purchase chance already as my friend couldn't find any Black units (a surprisingly common problem with Sigma lenses in E-mount in shops over there), maybe wait later if I get a chance to go over as I malas wanna setup forwarding.

But yeah, nice shallow DOF and good sharpness. Are those samples shot wide open?

And the A5k of course cannot compare to the NEX5. Despite the "5" in its name, the A5k is the replacement for the NEX3 rite?
Yup, bought in alphanetics ~

Yeah, all at 2.8 =w=

i think a5k is setting between nex 3 and 5, and a6000 is setting between nex 6 and 7.

p/s : example of f11

user posted imageDSC01819 by xisashi, on Flickr

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Feb 25 2015, 09:18 AM
eDwanD
post Feb 25 2015, 09:20 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(vincentlee90 @ Feb 25 2015, 12:35 AM)
typo error? do u mean a6000?
edited。 typo, thanks XD
eDwanD
post Feb 27 2015, 09:57 AM

493 posts

QUOTE(domo_kun @ Feb 27 2015, 07:37 AM)
how about these Sigma lens for NEX 6? Sony prime lens for NEX is a little over my budget, unfortunately... Tips?  sweat.gif

Sigma 30mm F2.8 DN Art for Sony NEX
Sigma 19mm F2.8 DN Art For Sony NEX
the main cons of sigma lens just only no pdaf and no stabilization, otherwise just top up few hundred to 35mm 1.8 sony? =w=

it should be ok of 1/40 sec shutter speed without OSS, if lower than that, better have a tripod to support =w=

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Feb 27 2015, 02:33 PM
eDwanD
post Mar 1 2015, 02:23 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(yummymommy @ Mar 1 2015, 11:35 AM)
Broke my SEL1650 =(

Anyone now how much to repair?
Depends on what it needs to repair on ~ if only motor problem, it may cost 1~200

u can consider to buy a new one /2nd unit , if not wrongly, few in forum about 3~400 for new one.

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Mar 1 2015, 02:24 PM
eDwanD
post Mar 7 2015, 03:20 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Mar 7 2015, 02:17 PM)
anyone here planning to get a new Sony camera before GST? im looking for A7ii with 55mm f1.8. if you know any good deals please let me know for this combo. thanks
4559(A7 2)+2880 (SEL55F18Z), dunnot its can be a good deal for u or not.

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Mar 7 2015, 03:20 PM
eDwanD
post Mar 8 2015, 12:40 AM

493 posts

edit

This post has been edited by eDwanD: Mar 8 2015, 01:10 AM
eDwanD
post Mar 8 2015, 06:09 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(toonny @ Mar 8 2015, 11:29 AM)
Hi Guys, any ideas where could possibly get a good deal on A6000 with kit lens? I'm from Puchong.

Thanks~! Oh ya, no Lazada please. I know there are plenty of good pricing, but mostly "import" set.
http://www.lelong.com.my/sony-alpha-a6000-...7-01-Sale-I.htm
eDwanD
post Mar 10 2015, 10:31 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(kaioucat @ Mar 9 2015, 10:16 PM)
Hi forumers. I need some advise from seasoned photography gear buyers.

I'm considering to get Sony A7 II with an SEL2470z. After asking around, the cheapest offer from a Sony Centre is at Mid Valley - offered RM8099 for that combination. Other retailers offered cheapest RM8200-ish. But then suddenly there is one shop selling it at RM7,400.

I am not a seasoned buyer so I don't know if it is safe to buy at a price so much lower than the rest (even cheaper than online).

Advise, recommendation, sharing of experience...all are much appreciated. Thanks!
If local warranty, its worth, safe or not depends on ur decision. anyway, if the shop (supplier) get 1st hand directly from sony malaysia, the price can be done. If sony > supplier > dealer, price at 7400 r dealer price =w=

(just for ur information.)
eDwanD
post Mar 10 2015, 10:34 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(ycyLYat @ Mar 10 2015, 10:23 PM)
I intend to buy Zeiss FE 55mm F1.8 len and wish to seek advise whether it is advisable to get the Import one which cost about RM400 cheaper than Sony Malaysia unit.  Import also provides 1 year warranty by the local supplier.  Also any idea why Import is cheaper?  Thanks.
shipping, import tax, gst etc etc.
eDwanD
post Mar 10 2015, 10:37 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(slackerzkiddo @ Mar 10 2015, 05:24 PM)
may i know where can i clean my camera lens ?
i do not have the cleaning kit and i accidentally left my rear lens exposed (without cap) for quite some time in the store room.
And is it possible to how know how to detect if there are any fine optical scratches ? just a concern
normally can check through snap a picture? if u cant handle the clean, just go to photo shop and take a loof for technician to clean it up.
eDwanD
post Mar 10 2015, 11:05 PM

493 posts

QUOTE(slackerzkiddo @ Mar 10 2015, 10:55 PM)
thanks for the feedback . how much does it usually cost ? any idea ?
50~200 depends condition, if only dusty which not affected inside on lens, u can try just cleaning urself using blower +lens pen.

0.0583sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:25 AM