How to report Maxshit's cell tower bad reception

Wangan
post Dec 21 2014, 11:31 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 21 2014, 11:27 AM)
Ikr.
Went to town.
It's right in front of my eyes. 500m.

But i live down slope.
Then they just dont bother to maintan the site. Thats what always happend. Report mcmc.
alien3d
post Dec 21 2014, 11:36 AM

3,740 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 21 2014, 10:28 AM)
Used to be strong, but now even GPRS also don't have. But then it's quite ulu in here and Maxshit is the only telco that has H+ coverage here.  Sialkom, Yoomobile, DeeGee

The next best and proven (still very unreliable) would be Yesh 4G

Move closer to it, as in walking to the highest part of the entire village: H+ but no Internet.

It is like not plugging the Ethernet cable to your router.

Who do I report to?

Happy Tang Yuan festival /k/.
maxis keep switching hdspa hdppa gprs.. disable switching and set default grps/edge.. Their edge quite bad..the only line edge good is digi.
heLL_bOy
post Dec 21 2014, 11:37 AM

1,344 posts

call maxis technical team to fix it... but lately many places maxis having issue of HSPDA drop down and connected but no internet available.. doh.gif doh.gif

few years back... maxis provide better internet services... and nowsday quality keep drop and dropping down... SIGH! shocking.gif
SUSGregyong
post Dec 21 2014, 11:44 AM

1,167 posts

Do this shiat for real

TS((Xa))0102
post Dec 21 2014, 11:45 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(heLL_bOy @ Dec 21 2014, 11:37 AM)
call maxis technical team to fix it... but lately many places maxis having issue of HSPDA drop down and connected but no internet available..  doh.gif  doh.gif

few years back... maxis provide better internet services... and nowsday quality keep drop and dropping down... SIGH!  shocking.gif
That's it. The first thing I'll do tomorrow is to call 123
differ
post Dec 21 2014, 11:46 PM

404 posts

i thought the whole point of going into the wilderness ulu was to get away from technology?
alwinnng
post Dec 21 2014, 11:48 PM

4,296 posts

+1

Maxis like shit now
rock_world
post Dec 21 2014, 11:57 PM

MuhanddiS
895 posts

maxis was my feveret..use hotlink from 2001-2011 and jump to celcom... all pain gone
TS((Xa))0102
post Dec 22 2014, 03:40 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(differ @ Dec 21 2014, 11:46 PM)
i thought the whole point of going into the wilderness ulu was to get away from technology?
True, but then I need it for communication purposes.

So troublesome without them.
differ
post Dec 22 2014, 08:22 PM

404 posts

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Dec 22 2014, 03:40 PM)
True, but then I need it for communication purposes.

So troublesome without them.
Use carrier pigeons.
SUSMNet
post Dec 25 2014, 03:42 PM

11,954 posts

maxis ceo dare to bet his own life on the network

maxis should be good else the ceo will not bet his own life
andrekua2
post Dec 25 2014, 04:31 PM

13,460 posts

Maxshit 3G already history since iPhone 5. I was stupidly so happy about my wife iPhone 5 getting LTE but little did I knew it was the start of my nightmare since I'm still using 3G enabled Note2 (then upgrade to Mi3).

My patience was finally over early this year when I filed my first complaint. It really did little to help. Kept getting worse as time passes. It was until June when I finally had my contract ended and moved on to DiGi. I knew DiGi, having ported to Maxis 2 years ago for iPhone 5. Little did I imagine DiGi is so much better nowadays. Back then their service also deteriorate from 1Mbps to 300Kbps. Now 3G easily achieved 5-15Mbps (depending on area). I was really surprised. There are areas that for no reason decided to load really slow (like AEON Kepong area), but at least its fast where I needed them to be (Jinjang Utara, Desa Jaya, KIP, Sungai Buloh). No regret at all moving on.
MX510
post Dec 25 2014, 06:53 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

Channel this to SKMM

http://aduan.skmm.gov.my/
mytaffeta
post Dec 25 2014, 10:38 PM

1,324 posts

my case, ported to celcom, can tahan for only 3 weeks, back to maxis.. my area; puchong south, cyberjaya, putrajaya celcom super teruk! maxis a bit better la since they offer 4G, if phone lock 3G kena sabar.. haih..
SUSsupersound
post Dec 28 2014, 06:07 PM

11,554 posts

I'm a cheapskate, I only spend rm10 monthly on maxshit. Internet already covered by Screamyx.
mcfeemo
post Dec 29 2014, 12:21 AM

294 posts

Maxis line is very very bad now... Looking for alternative phone line..
sonofthestage_x
post Dec 31 2014, 05:48 PM

69 posts

Urban areas like Subang also having bad reception! Complain to them and they say we will continue to review the surrounding area until further notice. The best part complain to them the whole year and this was their responds that this is Maxis stand and we will continue to review the matter. The problem has been looting for a year already!!

Sometimes I wonder whats the point paying so much for their services if it doesn't seem to improve. They seem to pay more on advertising with their tigers and shit but don't seem to care the customers complain!
t3arsCulprit
post Jan 9 2015, 03:34 PM

769 posts

QUOTE(rock_world @ Dec 21 2014, 11:57 PM)
maxis was my feveret..use hotlink from 2001-2011 and jump to celcom... all pain gone
Different user different opinion..

Me jump to Celcom, pain started to come.. cry.gif
-Shinjiz-
post Jan 9 2015, 04:30 PM

861 posts

QUOTE(mcfeemo @ Dec 29 2014, 12:21 AM)
Maxis line is very very bad now... Looking for alternative phone line..
+1

Any other good options? I have difficulty to surf net at my house sometimes. cry.gif
fattfatt1818
post Jan 10 2015, 03:54 PM

239 posts

i am always on the move..i have tried maxshiet ,sialcom,dg,umobile.sori to say maxshit stil the best for me.calls ok.internet better than sialcom.dg my hse sucks .umobile so so only.if u wan sialcom try prepaid lo.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0241sec    0.29    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 03:10 AM