The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger

maxilife1
post Feb 11 2015, 03:43 PM

536 posts

I ordered my wife iPhone 6 64GB Gold from Apple Store Malaysia online..

Ordered on 30th Jan Friday and received early morning 5 Feb Thursday..

All is well..

For me, im still dilemma whether to by the 6 or 6+ ..after trying my wifes phone..seems ok..but errr just add RM400 can get 6+..

just worried to big to handle..even i do have big hands..hahaha
maxilife1
post Feb 11 2015, 06:12 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(amirsnake @ Feb 11 2015, 03:47 PM)
Trust me, no big deal for 6+
U will love it! 😊
tempting..thanks!

QUOTE(celdric @ Feb 11 2015, 04:46 PM)
Just go for 6 Plus, before I buy it. I was in your case as well, was wondering will it be too big, this and that. Now I've been using it for 1 and half month, everything working great. Just a bit troublesome when you're sitting down with the phone in your front pocket. You might consider to take it out.  tongue.gif
a good point..same as my concern on the sitting down part..ahahah

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 11 2015, 05:44 PM)
It depends on what was your previous phone. If you were using an iPhone 5 or 5S/C then the 6 Plus is definitely a giant of a phone and will take time to get used to it. I moved from iPhone 5 to Note 3 and felt it was too big. Then after a while it became a non issue. Now on the 6 Plus, it's just 7mm taller than the Note 3 but if you slap on a really bulky casing like I did, then it becomes even bigger, haha. But the gorgeous screen and  battery life makes it worthwhile. The phone only feels uncomfortable in my pocket if I'm wearing tight jeans and sitting down. Otherwise it is also a non issue.
current use is iPhone 4 (4 years old phone) which still works fine with a crack screen..ahaha
so its a huge screen size move for me if take the 6+
Thanks for the honest review
maxilife1
post Feb 11 2015, 11:35 PM

536 posts

anybody bought iphone from lazada?

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Feb 11 2015, 11:38 PM
maxilife1
post Feb 16 2015, 11:00 AM

536 posts

anybody know how to transfer warranty?

my younger sister plan to buy her friends ip6 16gb which her friend used about 2 months..

so warranty by apple malaysia..how to transfer the warranty from her friend to my sister?

Thanks biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 16 2015, 11:31 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(wintzen @ Feb 16 2015, 11:12 AM)
If it's her friend, and need to claim warranty, should be alright for her to call up Apple right?
not so close .. not BFF..

so i think better transfer.. biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 18 2015, 11:51 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Feb 16 2015, 11:37 AM)
As long as the unit is under warranty by Apple, it doesnt matter who sends the unit in for claims.
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Feb 17 2015, 05:32 AM)
^ what he said.

as long as warranty valid, doesn't matter who owns the phone, can send in for warranty.
thanks all for the info! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(JIEZZ @ Feb 17 2015, 09:58 AM)
wta, what is the different between Iphone 6 and [ORIGINAL]iphone 6 sell in Lazada?
i can see 3 types in lazada
1. original - original iphone but check also warranty type. Manufacturer is apple malaysia, supplier is shop warranty
2. import - not local set..import from other countries so warranty is supplier/shop
3. refurbished - used set

remember, in lazada itself got many other 3rd party seller..

QUOTE(cooldreamer @ Feb 17 2015, 11:29 PM)
Bought for my wife a 64GB Iphone 6 Plus and received it today.. thumbup.gif
nice..buy from? apple store online?

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Feb 18 2015, 09:49 AM)
hard to decide: note 4 or apple 6+ or nexus 6. like s-pen (currently use note 3 but now a bit kong because of water issue) and like the IOS (have iphone 5 also but don't like the screen size). work place use google and it comes nexus 6
all are great phones..
nexus 6 is too big i think..but looks good with android lolipop..
maxilife1
post Feb 19 2015, 11:38 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Feb 18 2015, 03:33 PM)
Use this link http://sndeep.info/en

I remember reading about TLC NAND flash issue on both 64GB and 128GB iPhone 6/6 Plus, I hope this is not the case with your phone.

Mine is equipped with MLC NAND flash and so far everything is good (no crashes/random reboots).
tq for infor

QUOTE(liverpool red @ Feb 18 2015, 04:12 PM)
Wishing all Chinese iPhone users here a prosperous and Ong filled CNY! May your relatives don't ask you, "eh, your iPhone 6+ really havent bend yet ah?" type of stupid questions
not bend with case? biggrin.gif

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Feb 19 2015, 06:55 AM)
how to put the 10% code, they said it not valid as it have T & C. but the 10% storewide is still there
sometimes 10% storewide cannot be used for certain items..

sometimes it can for all..have to try key in 2-3 times..
maxilife1
post Feb 20 2015, 11:16 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Feb 19 2015, 09:11 PM)
today i went hunting for ip6+ space grey up to no avail due machines close and digi not selling phone only.. haih..  cry.gif tomorrow will continue but any leads for stock availability (klang valley area) will be highly appreciated.. rclxms.gif  capacity 64 or 128 and apple malaysia warranty.. thumbup.gif
why not buy online apple store malaysia? biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 21 2015, 10:13 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(kayFX @ Feb 20 2015, 11:54 PM)
I dun want to wait and mostly delivery after next week can reach me iinm due to CNY. But nvm i already replying this with ip6+ tongue.gif got it at machines sunway pyramid this afternoon biggrin.gif
lucky u then..a week ago all no stock..

rclxms.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 22 2015, 01:15 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(nineteen57 @ Feb 20 2015, 01:49 PM)
anybody can suggest good lightning cable other than the original one ? im looking for 2nd cable for my office use.
look for MFI = mad for iphone/ipad/ipod sign ..then it surely certified from apple..
wife bought griffin 1m cable from harvey norman sale in sunway pyramid at RM49..(from rm79)

QUOTE(quadcube @ Feb 21 2015, 01:34 PM)
Safe to upgrade to 8.1.3?just got the ip 6 a few days ago,came default on 8.1.2..
so far safe no issue with my wife ip6

QUOTE(silverwave @ Feb 21 2015, 03:03 PM)
hi, may i ask how is the reliability of iphone 6/6+? I'm asking this because the phone is pretty light and it feels like samsung.

I've been using iphone 4 for 4.5 years so far and it's been pretty reliable.
im also been using iphone 4 for >4years..haha

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Feb 21 2015, 05:24 PM)
Hi all..looking at buying either iphone 6 or 6 plus for my wife. I have a problem to choose for her since this is a gift. Which do u guys think i should go for? For her size is not an issue but does it worth it to get a bigger screen? Thanks in advance  for all the feedbacks.
since size is not an issue and your wife usually carries handbag, so go for ip6 + biggrin.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 23 2015, 01:24 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Feb 23 2015, 11:32 AM)
Sometime lazada sells iphone 6 cheaper than apple store?
yes..look for lazada as the seller..and local manufacturer warranty..warranty is by apple malaysia..

if other sellers, sometimes local supplier warranty..original apple set but shop warranty..

sometime they have extra 10% nationwide discount..

This post has been edited by maxilife1: Feb 23 2015, 01:26 PM
maxilife1
post Feb 23 2015, 09:27 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(JIEZZ @ Feb 23 2015, 06:33 PM)
i got 6 plus 16GB for rm2366 from lazada last tuesday. today already arrive rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif . last friday i check price rm2301. lol. all after 10% nationwide discount
rclxms.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 24 2015, 11:36 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 24 2015, 10:52 AM)
I just tried changing cameras from front to back and modes from video to photo, no problems. Probably do a clean restore and see if the problem still persist?
seems ios 8 need a lot of restore or reset sweat.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 25 2015, 02:10 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Feb 25 2015, 09:43 AM)
I seldom use the home button in my iphone 5 because I am afraid that it will not functioning one day so i keep using the power button. At last, the power button is the one that not functioning. LOL
lol tongue.gif

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Feb 25 2015, 09:56 AM)
Why don't you just activate the virtual home button instead? I.e. the one that looks like a grayish circle you can manually place at some corner of the screen, no matter what app you are using? thumbup.gif

At least it's a better alternative to frequently pressing the home button! rclxms.gif
virtual button user here thumbup.gif
maxilife1
post Feb 26 2015, 05:19 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(cenkudu @ Feb 26 2015, 03:29 PM)
received my iphone 6 plus 64 GB, RM 2760 from Lazada (10% promo). Malaysian set. any suggestion for the protective case?
wow that a good price.. apple malaysia warranty?

too many cases to choose from..depends on your liking..

QUOTE(attw @ Feb 26 2015, 04:24 PM)
What a good deal!

As for cases, there are just too many. In fact there's a whole thread on it: -

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3495821
did not know this thread..hehe
maxilife1
post Feb 26 2015, 11:47 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(mrvkool @ Feb 26 2015, 06:04 PM)
I don't know the set he bought but I've just grabbed a set of 6+ 16GB from Lazada. It costs only rm2330 (after discount).ive checked for its warranty online, personally and even got an official email from Lazada. It is a local manufacturer warranty. Not sure how they can sell these at a very low price.
QUOTE(cenkudu @ Feb 26 2015, 08:40 PM)
I have checked warranty online at apple website as well as all the code have MY in it.  i'm sure it is local apple warranty just that you need to buy those directly sell by lazada. again like one of the forummers said i'm not sure how they do this. like per my case the original price sell is RM 3088, during the short 1 day promotion they give 10% discount store wide and additional RM 20 discount for all purchases. only 1 day during CNY. This week they have the same promo but the price goes up to RM 3189 but again can apply 10% discount.
good story..as long as everyone happy..

i do wonder how lazada can sell cheaper than retail price..original some more..
i bought LED tvs, iphone 5s for my sister..all price is cheaper than outside..

QUOTE(kayFX @ Feb 26 2015, 11:04 PM)
Wow super cheap.. I bought mine at Machines so retail price lol.. For case i use Thule Gauntlet simple and nice thumbup.gif
[attachmentid=4353220]
thule original case> RM100++ sweat.gif
i have never bought any case > RM50 heheh
maxilife1
post Mar 2 2015, 05:54 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(huislaw @ Mar 1 2015, 02:26 PM)
fahrenheit - 3gb
mc4 - 2gb
real racing - 2gb
air supremacy - 1.5 gb
mc5 - 1.3gb
midnightstar 1.0gb

Other 10 games and apps around 800mb = 8GB+

Not to mention my video and high res pdf  biggrin.gif

After got the low space warning did some cleaning on photos and video to get 8gb free.
hardcore gamers! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 2 2015, 11:51 AM)
Market is getting saturated. More players on the market, more competitors, consumers having higher requirements and demands are causing Apple to 'buck up' or risk losing market share.
i do hope apple can revise their pricing so that iphone can be cheaper..hehe

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2015, 01:30 PM)
That is true. Apple's advantage is not the hardware, it's the operating system and ecosystem, something they are very well aware of which is why some customers feel the hardware is not up to mark compared to Android phone makers that are throwing everything including the kitchen sink just to be competitive. Hopefully we'll see some better innovation from Apple from now on. I've just read the MWC headlines with regards to Samsung's new S6 - very decent specs and most importantly no more plastic! (that said I'm not a fan of their UI)

Looking forward to Apple's annoucement on March 9th. smile.gif
totally agreed.. 9/3 will be more focus on apple watch..

QUOTE(attw @ Mar 2 2015, 03:03 PM)
I know what you mean.

When my wife first double tapped the home button accidentally, she panicked and asked me if her iPhone 6 Plus rosak already. Ha ha ha. laugh.gif
this is funny..hehe
maxilife1
post Mar 3 2015, 09:47 AM

536 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 3 2015, 12:38 AM)
'Premium' never comes cheap. Not what it is intended for.
QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 3 2015, 05:26 AM)
they came up with ipong 5c. no one gives a shiat.
with other players (Xiaomi/Samsung) offering flagship/premium phones with a good pricing, i do hope apple feel the pressure of a price fight..

imagine iphone 6 price same range as others? (wishlist) hahah
maxilife1
post Mar 3 2015, 11:32 AM

536 posts

Shots on iphone 6

http://www.apple.com/iphone/world-gallery/

maxilife1
post Mar 3 2015, 12:02 PM

536 posts

QUOTE(leechunghan @ Mar 3 2015, 10:36 AM)
Yo! new iPhone6 64GB space grey check in smile.gif
welcome rclxms.gif

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Mar 3 2015, 11:33 AM)
Then it would not be "Premium" when everybody owns one.  whistling.gif
hehe thumbup.gif

0.5720sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:31 PM