The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger

jackbanner
post Dec 23 2014, 10:22 AM

660 posts

Yes it is true. Can see from the test review

QUOTE(clawhammer @ Dec 22 2014, 11:36 PM)
Nope, I always close my apps. If you compare a stock 6 and 6+, you will get what I mean. The 6+ is indeed slower by a small notch.
jackbanner
post Jan 9 2015, 02:24 PM

660 posts

if the choice is either ip6 64 or ip6+ 16, i choose ip6 64. But I still prefer 6+ 64 or 128 to ip6 for screen size and battery

QUOTE(alvinwh @ Jan 9 2015, 12:39 PM)
guys, any advise which to choose ip6 or 6 plus? initially plan take 6 plus 16g, due to 16g may not enough used, so have to choose 64g, if choose 64g, 6 plus edy out my budget, so now headache have to choose ip6 64g cos of budget concern..
jackbanner
post Feb 3 2015, 10:32 PM

660 posts

If u do not jailbreak then by all means update. They do not make the update unnecessarily. They must have improve it. If not then why do they waste time and money to do/research for the new firmware!?!

C
QUOTE(officeBoy @ Feb 3 2015, 04:15 PM)
Guys,
Do you see the need to update the IOS from 8.1.1 ? I do not have any issue so far except concern of ringtone could be gone after sync up.
jackbanner
post Feb 9 2015, 11:11 AM

660 posts

If u are using 6+ than perhaps u should stop discussing about battery life coz the battery is too good to worry about. U may be concerned with battery life with ip6

QUOTE(xzero12345 @ Feb 9 2015, 10:20 AM)
Where are the other IP6+ users? How's your battery life going guys? I noticed that sometimes the battery drop not constant, for example from 71 suddenly drop to 69 skip the 70% and so on 55-53 51-49. Read one user posted amazing battery result, TOMEI-R where are you? Tell me how to get the maximum battery life haha
jackbanner
post Feb 9 2015, 01:28 PM

660 posts

Perhaps becoz of the previous experience? From ios 5 to 6, battery drain problem a few versions of firmware only the problem solved

QUOTE(THTgadgets.com @ Feb 9 2015, 12:23 PM)
Battery life? That's why I'm still holding back from updating my firmware...

I'm very particular about battery as I'm always on-the-go and need to ensure that this is sufficient, because I don't want to kena an embarrassing situation when the phone dries up at the wrong time! sad.gif
jackbanner
post Mar 10 2015, 11:50 AM

660 posts

Why do i get blank pictures when i tranferred my programs, pictures and settings from iphone 4s to 6+ by using itunes?

0.0531sec    1.11    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:35 AM