The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger

alexng2208
post Jan 30 2015, 04:46 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 30 2015, 03:56 PM)
It's just my estimation. If gaming, you're lucky if you can last 10 hours of usage with everything on (bluetooth, location service, background refresh).  brows.gif
i get 10 hours Usage (whatever the heck that even means) everyday.

what is the real definition of Usage actually? is it actual time we spend "using" the device or?
alexng2208
post Jan 30 2015, 05:04 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 30 2015, 05:03 PM)
When the screen is on, then it is the time of using. Otherwise, its just standby time
source please?

because i saw somewhere saying background update apps = usage
background sync stuff = usage

i'm confused
alexng2208
post Feb 5 2015, 03:39 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Feb 5 2015, 03:04 PM)
the lower bottom left corner which i circled, i notice this thing will appear when i near starbucks store? what is that actually?
superman7 mohon pencerahan
alexng2208
post Feb 6 2015, 08:41 AM

4,789 posts

http://www.redmondpie.com/xagent-ios-malwa...uire-jailbreak/
alexng2208
post Feb 6 2015, 05:43 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Dgigabytez @ Feb 6 2015, 03:59 PM)
Read and searched thru this thread and mostly talked about battery performance on i6+.

I wonder how long does i6 last under light/ moderate / heavy usage? Need some benchmark to determine if mine works fine....

TQ!
i think its all about the same..

to me i regularly get 9+ hours of usage on 20+ hours of standby with battery drained to 20% thereabouts.
alexng2208
post Feb 9 2015, 10:41 AM

4,789 posts

no issues on battery life for me... not too fussy

anyways managed to download > 900 mb app using a trick on LTE weeeeeeee
alexng2208
post Feb 9 2015, 02:15 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(bem69 @ Feb 9 2015, 12:54 PM)
Whoa, trick to get more speed or more quota?
no lah

trick to download >100 mb files over celullar.

anyways, a good secondary phone:

http://www.gizmochina.com/2015/01/27/dakel...lone-till-date/
alexng2208
post Feb 9 2015, 03:00 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Feb 9 2015, 02:35 PM)
so... what the trick?  drool.gif
click download

warning pop up saying wifi (or not in my case)

waiting icon on screen

reboot phone by switch off switch on (why apple no reboot, weird)

enjoice brows.gif
alexng2208
post Feb 10 2015, 10:26 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Feb 10 2015, 12:16 AM)
Is my battery life impressive? Or just normal? I must say my current iPhone 6+ 's battery life is waay better than my previous android.
7am - 12am without charging.
QUOTE(Kyno @ Feb 10 2015, 06:29 AM)
Iphone 6+ . From 100% . Can last me the whole day . Dont need powerbank now haha
i think usage 9 hours to 10 hours is normal with a full 1 day standby
alexng2208
post Feb 10 2015, 11:04 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Feb 10 2015, 10:27 AM)
#Bendgate: using since as above kiddo mentioned... months now.... no issue as i dont wear tight jeans or pants biggrin.gif and if i need to sit down, i pull out my phone. and i having a casing for protection..so no issue la....

#Battery: use the phone as it whole la, why so calculative even just 1-5% different? as mentioned...... you are not going to use your phone 100% the same daily. So no point saying your battery drop or diff comparing pre or post the update. and every use the phone differently, so no point praise or surprise other having better battery life than yours.

And you guys do not know how to test battery.... to test your battery, is not how you use your phone and compare... coz you not going to use the phone exactly the same daily. To test it

1. 100% watch video and test till 0 %...
2. 100% surf net and test till drop to 0 %...

compare with the spec from Apple site, if diff.... then complain here....
https://www.apple.com/iphone-6/specs/

#iOSvsAndroid
1. amount of ram, yes, the more x= better. but imagine Apple been giving you all old spec old tech and yet you paying premium price..... and try to imagine... if apple giving you 4G of ram in your ip6 with the same price.... which is better?

2. lag..... Samsung touchwiz is X= AOSP.... i have been using HTC, Samsung but all i root into AOSP/Cyanogen and i did not have any lag issue. iOS also lag....sometime... try not to "kill 1 person = 1 whole boat of ppl"....
ahhh

finally good feedback from a neutral POV.

how about discussion moves towards other than android vs ios?

ahah....
alexng2208
post Mar 3 2015, 04:09 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 3 2015, 11:40 AM)
try to load any app on those phones. or just look at their build quality.

yeah 16 megapixel but shitty sensor whats the point.
you are so full of yourself

gmail experience on note 3 is awesome, more so than mail on iphone...

i think m8 and ascend mate 7 (or ham7) has an awesome build quality

why do you bash?
alexng2208
post Mar 3 2015, 05:11 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(winkiedilwy @ Mar 3 2015, 04:49 PM)
doh.gif

you're talking about flagship smartphone at decent price.

note 3 got decent price? same price as iPhone... decent...?

m8 same price as iPhone too... decent...?

huawei, xiaomi, lenovo, etc. yes most of them have the looks, but does the phone even lags when unlocking it? imagine you need to get to an email quickly. i can say that it's 2x fast on the iphone.

customization? why customize when all people actually look for is speed?

argue all you want. i own both iphone and "a flagship phone with decent price" and i'm using both at the same time. Quad-core, 720p screen, more RAM than the iPhone, large screen at a fraction of the price. but the user experience? really?

there's a reason why people rather fork out more money for something that is on paper, considered as a low speced phone.
why not decent? flagship phone flagship price

your flagship phone is 720p? whose flagship? xiaomi? acer? gionee? vivo? lol...

are you using the manufacturer's version of user experience or androids?

alexng2208
post Mar 4 2015, 11:14 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Mar 3 2015, 05:45 PM)
To be fair, if you ask me what is the thing I hate the most about iOS? The email attachment type. mad.gif
QUOTE(Reventon @ Mar 3 2015, 06:36 PM)
Not to forget after editing photo and share to other social app doh.gif . Hope apple make sharing media more easy in coming ios update
QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 3 2015, 09:39 PM)
yea.. email attachment for iOS really limited to photo and video. they should allowed office docs and pdf... Not going via 3rd party apps.. haiz..
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Mar 4 2015, 01:36 AM)
U mean outdated flagship phone with a decent price ? Even xiaomi mi3 is outdated when it hits our local shelves , price was like over RM1k when it came out in china end of 2013 and went up to RMB3k since it's "sold out" . There is no such thing as a decent price flagship cuz there will be ppl willing to pay for it

And Iphone dont lag when unlock ? How about locking ? Does it count cuz Iphone 6 plus is the 1st "bederakapal" i used that lags when locking the phone . Press the power button , screen turns black and the sound comes 2-3 second later ? WTF ?!?!? Seriously ?  Take to service center to check , reason given , it's common  rclxub.gif  Blame it on ios 8.1.1 and then blame it on 8.1.2 and most recently , blame it on 8.1.3 and always hear the same stupid excuse " software problem , next update will fix it " . Solution given , "restart your phone la " . Sure , it goes back to normal for a day , two or 3 and then it starts again . I dont even have 10 apps in my phone and apps like GSC , M2U , RHB , CIMB , Waze , u dont turn them on 24/7

And going thru email quickly and it's 2x faster ? HAVE U ACTUALLY USE EMAILS ON IPHONE and ANDROID BEFORE ? 5x more troublesome is more like it , i dont know how u can say it's quick . Quick cuz no need to press the menu button and search for the email app since u just need to "Flip to pages" to find the app ? I'm not the only 1 complaining about it either
i'll add on to the complain list

1. going to settings must go home screen or a particular screen, not immediately accessible
2. control centre cannot mod (i want to off on location also cannot)
3. why is location services under privacy? why not under wifi / bluetooth / cellular (senseless)
4. why touch id and passcode not under privacy? >.<
5. why no torrent apps allowed? is torrent a banned technology as dictated by apple?
6. when in full screen, notification is so intrusive. cannot be smart a bit and don't have the whole damn banner coming down to block game controls?
7. for those that say no problem with apple apps because curated what nonsense, kuwo with all permissions removed etc etc (fresh install), can still run in the background consuming "usage" time

alexng2208
post Mar 4 2015, 11:43 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Mar 4 2015, 11:26 AM)
been reading all your thoughts... while i do agree on some of your points, allow me to address your point no 5.

Why no torrent apps allowed. As we all know, apple is all about copyright (you can hate them but thats why some companies love them so much, no piracy) Just ask anyone, what do you download using torrent software / apps? Then you should get the reason why it's not allowed.

for point 6, i do agree the notification always disturbing especially if you are playing games or watching movies. Thats why sometimes i turn off the notification before that.

But there's a question i would like to ask...

why spend so much to buy a phone that you hate? ( i dont use "dislike" as based on your list, it seems to be you are hating iPhone more than disliking it) Why not just stay with android? It's your money and no one is forcing u to use one.

(btw, I'm using both iOS and Android, not a fanboy of any brand)
i agree but then again it comes to the point that why can a company dictate what are you using it for instead of the app owner lol how about legitimate uses (if any at all lol)

turn off before games, then on back, very un-apple

i don't hate and i don't dislike

i'm neutral and am just pointing out that no platform is perfect and this is my wishlist so to speak. if the discussion here is always about battery, where to buy, what case to get, this thread is going to be as boring as yesterday's news. there are no new user add-able features, no development team except apples and jailbreak is out of the question.

so what else to discuss when its all basically comparing who has longer battery life, who has a nicer case, who has screen protector instead of really thinking and feeling that there are things to be sorted out

0.0531sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:56 AM