The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V6, Bigger than bigger
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 11:44 AM) Just receive a call from Machine head office, now they say want to exchange. WTF?? Seriously they waisting my time... Hahaha, they must have seen your complaint being spread all over social media and got scared! Good on you, my friend, for making sure that these jokers get what they deserve, for treating a NEW iPhone customer like dirt! This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 20 2015, 11:48 AM
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 11:47 AM) Yes. im seriously waisting my time to do all this shit things.. I know right? But at least you, as a badly-treated new iPhone customer, stood up for your rights and gave them hell (in terms of their reputation in the marketplace)!
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 12:25 PM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 12:24 PM) Thats why i told u they are stupid.. It very unfair to customer have to take the responsibility to buy the defect phone. It's a manufacturer's defect that was spotted at the time of opening up the new package. So by right, the customer can demand a replacement, there and then. So what was Machines thinking, by making you go for a round trip around the world, only to allow your replacement in the end? And that after having to make a police report that scared them?
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(LVL1NiNjA @ Jan 20 2015, 12:24 PM) Machines huh? Nothing new, service like crap, staffs never smile and quite rude. I only buy from Apple Online Store now. Fortunately the staff at other Resellers like Mac City, EpiCenter, Mac Studio, Switch, and the [i] Store are quite friendly and always smiling. I haven't really seen how Machines staff behave though, since there are no outlets here in PJ (except for the one in Sunway Pyramid). This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 20 2015, 12:28 PM
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 12:31 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 20 2015, 12:29 PM) How if purchased a deficit unit from Apple Online Store? Can exchange? Since it was bought online, there is no physical store for you to do an exchange. It's best to call the Apple Hotline and inform them of the problem instead. This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 20 2015, 12:32 PM
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 12:35 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 20 2015, 12:33 PM) Yup, there are so many iPhones in Apple South Asia's warehouse in Yio Chu Kang, SG and out of the thousands kept there, there will surely be a small few with defects. Hopefully nobody is the unlucky one that hits such a negative "jackpot"! This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 20 2015, 12:35 PM
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 20 2015, 12:41 PM) Within 7 days, 1-1 exchange. They will send courier service to collect and give you the replacement instead. My sister's 4S which was bought from online had issue earlier and just sent in at the centre in Berjaya Mall (opposite of Times Square) and replaced her a refurbished unit, that time she was at her 11th month of warranty.  Oh, so they do have their partner-resellers who can do such one-on-one exchanges then! And I thought everything has to be done solely via the online method, with a courier guy picking it up from your place and sending the replacement later.
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 01:09 PM) Now i email to them, i tell them i will not take the iphone at Sunway. I want to take at the nearest machine from my office. Just want to make them susah.. Yay, you're getting your exchange done in Mid Valley! Looks like they finally had to abide by your every request eh, Mr. Mozact89?
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jan 20 2015, 03:33 PM) Now exchange in progress in machine midvalley. Hahaha, good move in taking the photo and posting it here. So that there are witnesses to see that the phone that Machine is giving you is indeed a new one and not some recon unit!
THTgadgets.com
Jan 20 2015, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 20 2015, 05:21 PM) I thought that is his old defect phone... Ya kah? Didn't really notice, how silly of me!
THTgadgets.com
Jan 21 2015, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 21 2015, 02:03 PM) then its better ordering online... Yes, at least you are assured of getting the ACTUAL price rather than something inflated by third-party sellers, including some here on LYN. Which is why I ended buying my iPhone via the Online Store instead of from some people whom I spoke to in the PM service. Took me only two days from the date of purchase to get my phone anyway, so it's good and not that long a wait!
THTgadgets.com
Jan 21 2015, 05:24 PM
QUOTE(Reventon @ Jan 21 2015, 02:11 PM) But nothing beat the on the spot purchase experience. Hope more complaint are gathered to Apple so they will do some strict policy to make their reseller more efficient in handling such cases. Going back and forth to make claim is not something easy. Its frustrated , stressed and time consuming. That's true, I have to agree.  I do know that many Resellers offer great service, even if you didn't purchase anything in the end (Switch, Mac City, [i] Store, Mac Studio, and EpiCenter come to mind). But I never would have thought that such a reputable name as Machines can treat our friend mozact89 like that, being a first time iPhone customer and all!
THTgadgets.com
Jan 21 2015, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(wc5599 @ Jan 21 2015, 05:37 PM) thanks! tats y i hope to ask bros/sis who use celcom at kl, did it show 4G or LTE? I don't know about Celcom, but for DiGi, it shows LTE and 3G!
THTgadgets.com
Jan 21 2015, 11:45 PM
QUOTE(Harrylbr @ Jan 21 2015, 11:33 PM) From celcom xclusive.Tomorrow i go back and ask. Or should i try used until the phone is close itself and charge it? Better bring it back to Celcom and find out from them, just to be safe!
THTgadgets.com
Jan 22 2015, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(bobgold @ Jan 22 2015, 08:48 AM) Should I call Malaysia or Singapore hotline? This is the number for you to call: 1-800 803-638. It's the Malaysia Support Hotline, by the way.
THTgadgets.com
Jan 22 2015, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(celdric @ Jan 22 2015, 12:33 PM) 12 hours usage with 40% left?! this is way beyond good. Which mean you can get 20 hours usage if you drain it to 0%? This is crazy. == Wah lau, that's really amazing!
THTgadgets.com
Jan 22 2015, 03:42 PM
And my iPhone is now at 65% battery life, with moderate usage for games (Asphalt 8 and Football Manager 2015), music, appointment scheduling, and taking some notes during a meeting. Looks like I have used up 2 hours and 14 minutes of battery life. Don't know whether that's considered economical or not? This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 22 2015, 03:43 PM Attached thumbnail(s)
THTgadgets.com
Jan 22 2015, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(deepan84 @ Jan 22 2015, 03:43 PM) thats true. thats why i dont really bother being kiasu bout battery. if finish means charge la.. why wanna nitpick on the SOT. lol. u wont enjoy the phone if u keep looking at the battery and turning off all functions. anyway i feel my battery took a hit after i synced my phone to itunes and all the apps came back on the phone. gonna do a clean restore again and delete all apps. keep the important ones only. Which why I feel I'm lucky as the Nissan Teana that I'm driving has an auxiliary audio system that charges the phone when connected to the radio (the system is such that the names of songs will be displayed on the touchscreen, btw). At least I know that even if I go to, say, Malacca with only 30-40% battery life upon leaving PJ, it should be at least 90% charged when I reach my final destination! That's the convenience of such an auxiliary system, I must say! This post has been edited by THTgadgets.com: Jan 22 2015, 03:46 PM
THTgadgets.com
Jan 22 2015, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(Ch3n_low @ Jan 22 2015, 03:47 PM) It drains battery very fast if you play games Not surprising, and these two games are big-time battery drainers as well!