Wisdom Tooth Extraction
map
Sep 11 2008, 08:05 PM
it depends on how the wisdom tooth grows. if it's straight, then it costs as much as a normal tooth removal.
mine grew at a 45 degree angle and it was half way to maturity before i had the guts to go to the dentists, so it cost about rm700 for the dentist to drill the teeth into bits and pieces before pulling it out bit by bit. then they stitched up the hole in my gum. with a needle.
so do it as early as u can!
map
Sep 12 2008, 05:43 AM
QUOTE(neuroticmind @ Sep 11 2008, 11:00 PM) So far no problem with it except sometimes i bit myself cause it's quite near my flesh.. Yeah, better ask for 2nd opinion just in case but after reading the detailed description by Map, I'm scared... T_T yah it was quite bad T_T the dentist gave me four shot of painkillers into my mouth. but i left my wisdom tooth for quite long lah, like 1-2 years only i go pull it out and finally i pulled it out because it was giving me headaches my sis wisdom tooth grew straight but in the end the dentists pulled it out too, because her toothbrush couldn't reach it, the tooth was slowly rotting  depends on your luck lor see ur jaw how long