6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

> Guys with pompadour and undercut hairstyles, do u realize...

masaka90
post Dec 18 2014, 01:46 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 18 2014, 12:10 PM)

i like this

what its name?
It's called as Business Side Part Pompadour. You can learn more about the other styles of pompadour at this How-to-hair
faezfahmi618
post Dec 18 2014, 01:47 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(omara86 @ Dec 18 2014, 11:54 AM)
i have but in that pic baru lepas trim, hehehehe.
simpan beard la bro baru nampak macho since ur face quite sharp
SUSamon_meiz
post Dec 18 2014, 01:47 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(masaka90 @ Dec 18 2014, 01:46 PM)
It's called as Business Side Part Pompadour. You can learn more about the other styles of pompadour at this How-to-hair
ah.thanks
i checked it

and for me,its either this or classic side part
sheknow9
post Dec 18 2014, 01:51 PM

247 posts

Didnt cut hair for 2months
masaka90
post Dec 18 2014, 01:52 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 18 2014, 01:47 PM)
ah.thanks
i checked it

and for me,its either this or classic side part
Better go for the classic style. Easier to comb and neat. Plus, it looks good when you are wearing formal and go for functions. When it comes to choosing the pomade type, here are some infos:

POMADES

" There are two major types of pomade; petroleum based and water based. Petroleum based pomades are the original kind. They are made with real grease and fatty ingredients to produce the shine and hold. Water based pomades are water soluble making them easier to wash out of the hair than actual grease. These are typically also better for the health of the scalp but some plain just prefer to stick with old school, the classics. Pomades are meant for those that want to achieve slick, neat and shiny dos and especially for styles like the pomp, quiff or ducktail. Unlike gels, this product does not dry out and will not harden on the hair. Holds tight but remains pliable".
SUSamon_meiz
post Dec 18 2014, 01:55 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(masaka90 @ Dec 18 2014, 01:52 PM)
Better go for the classic style. Easier to comb and neat. Plus, it looks good when you are wearing formal and go for functions. When it comes to choosing the pomade type, here are some infos:

POMADES

" There are two major types of pomade; petroleum based and water based. Petroleum based pomades are the original kind. They are made with real grease and fatty ingredients to produce the shine and hold. Water based pomades are water soluble making them easier to wash out of the hair than actual grease. These are typically also better for the health of the scalp but some plain just prefer to stick with old school, the classics. Pomades are meant for those that want to achieve slick, neat and shiny dos and especially for styles like the pomp, quiff or ducktail. Unlike gels, this product does not dry out and will not harden on the hair. Holds tight but remains pliable".
owh..im still noob,but

1)where is barber shop that can do this style in kl area?

2)how much eh pomade cost?
Bujal.x
post Dec 18 2014, 02:01 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 18 2014, 01:55 PM)
owh..im still noob,but

subang ss15 got..joe flizzow punya kedai.pomade price starts from rm50 and above.me personally hates pomade..hard to wash..if u sayang your rm50 then try atleast tancho or poken.both also pomade..
SUSamon_meiz
post Dec 18 2014, 02:03 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Dec 18 2014, 02:01 PM)
subang ss15 got..joe flizzow punya kedai.pomade  price starts from rm50 and above.me personally hates pomade..hard to wash..if u sayang your rm50  then try atleast tancho or poken.both also pomade..
this one?

where can find? how much?

poken i google no found

owh,ok.thanks ya

agak2 mahal tak that kedai joe flizzow ? sweat.gif
SUSamon_meiz
post Dec 18 2014, 02:04 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Dec 18 2014, 02:01 PM)
subang ss15 got..joe flizzow punya kedai.pomade  price starts from rm50 and above.me personally hates pomade..hard to wash..if u sayang your rm50  then try atleast tancho or poken.both also pomade..
rm20?

ok la biggrin.gif
Bujal.x
post Dec 18 2014, 02:05 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 18 2014, 02:03 PM)
this one?

where can find? how much?
poken i google no found
owh,ok.thanks ya

agak2 mahal tak that  kedai joe flizzow ? sweat.gif
go to my mydin got..try the small bottle.less than rm10..poken now hard to find..similar to tancho only the packaging more oldskul.

SUSamon_meiz
post Dec 18 2014, 02:05 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Dec 18 2014, 02:05 PM)
go to my mydin got..try the small bottle.less than rm10..poken now hard to find..similar to tancho only the packaging more oldskul.

lol.so oldschool

ok ok.i try.mydin eh

pineapplegrenade
post Dec 18 2014, 02:06 PM

I still fail wavy hair..hair too straight problem.
SUSamon_meiz
post Dec 18 2014, 02:08 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(pineapplegrenade @ Dec 18 2014, 02:06 PM)
I still fail wavy hair..hair too straight problem.
u shud be glad la hair straigh

wavy quite problematic

if too long and left unattended,will look like some old malaysia middle part hair 90s pop band lol

This post has been edited by amon_meiz: Dec 18 2014, 02:08 PM
lulz
post Dec 18 2014, 02:09 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Dec 18 2014, 02:05 PM)

laugh.gif I remember this, my friend used this one in hostel.
Bujal.x
post Dec 18 2014, 02:10 PM

PUNGGUNG ITU~~~
2,387 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 18 2014, 02:05 PM)
lol.so oldschool

ok ok.i try.mydin eh
or else this

water based.it will make your hair jadi keras like gel but unlike gel,u can restyle by using a bit of water..
Skelosaurus
post Dec 18 2014, 02:10 PM

38 posts

Last time Korean hair u all say ah beng
Now comb up also ah beng

Really hard to be Asian la
SUSamon_meiz
post Dec 18 2014, 02:11 PM

686 posts

QUOTE(Bujal.x @ Dec 18 2014, 02:10 PM)
or else this

water based.it will make your hair jadi keras like gel but unlike gel,u can restyle by using a bit of water..
owh..ok.but will it be like using normal gel,where hair will clump together and become hard,in many pieces ala rambut manga character?
Slowpokeking
post Dec 18 2014, 02:12 PM

19 posts

Pampadour suitable for curly hair or not?
pineapplegrenade

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 18 2014, 02:08 PM)
u shud be glad la hair straigh

wavy quite problematic

if too long and left unattended,will look like some old malaysia middle part hair 90s pop band lol
Rock Kapak . biggrin.gif
masaka90

65 posts

QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Dec 18 2014, 01:55 PM)
owh..im still noob,but

1) One of the most popular one is Joe's Barber in SS15. But, you can check other available barber shop specialising in pompadour by following this user @gonzopomadeclub.

2) Price ranges from rm40~Rm80. You can pay a visit to The YARD at SS15 to check the wide ranges of pomades available at the shop.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >

0.0143sec    2.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:51 AM