125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Bottom

Proton Prevé V22, Venturing into 3rd anniversary!

TS:3mushy:3
post May 10 2015, 05:22 PM

<--~(--+<[o]>+--)~-->
4,723 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ May 10 2015, 04:01 PM)
is strongly NOT recommended  you service more then 1000 km ,  try to go to any authorized proton service centre to do a first service ASAP . Proton always have rights to void your warranty even you has just exceed a little bit on mileage  cry.gif
QUOTE(pyrovier1689 @ May 10 2015, 04:06 PM)
yeah man , thats y i am driving my other car now , btw do i book for service or can i just walk in ?
First new car so really in the taktau zone here
I don't think all service centers are strict like that. Chances are they will be more than willing to service your car to establish business loyalty to you. If one SC reject (very tough chances as long as you do not exceed ridiculous mileage after 1000km) we can always go to other SC.

Book your appointment for convenience.
metaled
post May 10 2015, 05:32 PM

273 posts

So, what is happening to me today.

Was driving and suddenly notice the temperature is high, car is giving warning sound.

Got down, pop up the hood and realize the fan is not spinning. Manually spin it by hand and voila, running again.

Drive a while, stop the car again. Realize the fan is not spinning. I was doing an errand so there was plenty of chance for me to stop and restart the car.

On and off thing, i would say 3 out of 5 times the fan is not spinning. I need to force turn by my hand.

The cable recall thing was replaced on my car before anything happened, i cant wait to see what the answer is when i am checking my cfe into the local SC.

On a side note, car battery has not been replaced yet.

3 years old on September, i realize the Preve aged slightly faster then the other car in my stable.
pyrovier1689
post May 10 2015, 07:04 PM

how much can i expect to pay for the first service ?
ive got the cfe
far1470
post May 10 2015, 09:19 PM

QUOTE(pyrovier1689 @ May 10 2015, 01:52 PM)
Thanks lads , that was very helpful smile.gif
Wlcm. smile.gif
benny888
post May 10 2015, 09:22 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(:3mushy:3 @ May 10 2015, 05:22 PM)
I don't think all service centers are strict like that. Chances are they will be more than willing to service your car to establish business loyalty to you. If one SC reject (very tough chances as long as you do not exceed ridiculous mileage after 1000km) we can always go to other SC.

Book your appointment for convenience.
My first 1000 km n 10000 km service I exceeded by 100+ km n is not an issue at all in the service center
far1470
post May 10 2015, 09:22 PM

QUOTE(pyrovier1689 @ May 10 2015, 07:04 PM)
how much can i expect to pay for the first service ?
ive got the cfe
My exec's first service cost me rm252. Using fully synthetic eo. Should be no different with cfe if i'm not mistaken.
Arndt
post May 10 2015, 09:25 PM

138 posts

Hey guys

Today, my cfe made the beep sound while driving. It sounds pretty much like the seatbelt alarm. The beep is only once but happened a few times.

First time it made the beep (once) is when i braked at around 80 kmh. After that it made the sound a few times when i drove through a bump.

Sadly it didnt happen when i was trying to record it. Damn.

Any idea? Maybe the battery is almost kong, but it's during driving

vincent818
post May 10 2015, 09:39 PM

QUOTE(pyrovier1689 @ May 10 2015, 04:06 PM)
yeah man , thats y i am driving my other car now , btw do i book for service or can i just walk in ?
First new car so really in the taktau zone here
is better book for service to avoid long Q , unless you are going on weekday /office hour
SportyHandling
post May 10 2015, 10:31 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(preveverp @ May 9 2015, 02:58 PM)
All I can say to you kind sir, is use your "S" more often, and stop whining about your Preve. wink.gif  And watch as all your petty problems "engine noisy, no power after 120kmh" pffffffft..., "engine knocking during uphill climb" , engine this engine that, all magically disappear..

And really, people here are getting tired of hearing about your Ford Focus. That car is in a different standard, and totally different price. It's getting to be quite a drag hearing you keep going on and on about your Sylphy and Focus in our Preve forum.
OK thanks. I'll try revisiting the S-mode tomorrow on the Preve Turbo. Have been driving the Focus for the whole of this week but will be on the Preve Turbo for next week.

I presume the S mode will only be practical for city drive but not on highway cruising speed. I am not aware that the S mode is practical to be driven at >120km/h.
SportyHandling
post May 10 2015, 10:48 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ May 10 2015, 08:57 AM)
I think is good that he make comparison with those much more expensive car so that people who are keen on this car will aware of the tradeoff for the price they are paying. 69k for a C segment car in msia, cannot expect much.
QUOTE(sanadi @ May 10 2015, 09:47 AM)
I agree with @SportyHandling. There are reasons why cars such as the Focus cost more than the Preve. Mostly it is the "refinement" in both fit & finish, and the NVH.

Compared to more expensive cars, the Preve is "rougher". Preve does the job very well, but lacks refinement. If that is what you are looking for the Preve might no be for you.

The same when you compare a Toyota Camry vs a MB E-Class. The refinement is where the price difference is. You might not see it in a glance, but those who are used to such refinement might not be willing to settle for lesser thus they'd still buy another E-Class.

Horses for courses. Different people different taste.
Yes, there are tradeoffs between cars of different pricing. As I have mentioned earlier, the Preve Turbo is a pretty value for money car at its price point of RM65k-69k.

Though, the Ford Focus' real value is actually only RM35k. The excise duty (RM29,500) imposed on imported cars, coupled by shipping from Thailadn and insurance (RM1837) that bumped up the price to >RM100k. *balance is dealer/SA's profit margin.
theonlyvin
post May 11 2015, 01:43 AM

184 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ May 10 2015, 09:25 PM)
Hey guys

Today, my cfe made the beep sound while driving. It sounds pretty much like the seatbelt alarm.  The beep is only once but happened a few times.

First time it made the beep (once) is when i braked at around 80 kmh. After that it made the sound a few times when i drove through a bump.

MAybe the hood cover is loosen?
fwhoam
post May 11 2015, 04:16 AM

824 posts

QUOTE(Arndt @ May 10 2015, 09:25 PM)
Hey guys

Today, my cfe made the beep sound while driving. It sounds pretty much like the seatbelt alarm.  The beep is only once but happened a few times.

Most probably the front hood sensor trigger the beep sound.
its explain why the beeping only occurred when you drove through bump.

This post has been edited by fwhoam: May 11 2015, 04:18 AM
tenchi0205
post May 11 2015, 08:36 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Hi, during the launching of preve I go had a test drive, and find out that when acceleration from stand still...preve response is sluggish, need to press hard on the gas paddle only can move...

Now still have this issue? Are there other issues for this car?

I am not anti proton, current car is Iswara aeroback, going to be 11 years...so thinking of Preve since my budget around RM65k to RM70K like that...
Doggystyle
post May 11 2015, 09:29 AM

636 posts

Great info, ppl. Anyway, just want to throw in my thoughts. I wouldnt baby the preve or ss just because some other car that cost twice or more is quieter or smoother. Just abuse it as you see fit, it cant crap out that easily, even if its proton.
kulatkia
post May 11 2015, 01:29 PM

48 posts

dear all preve owner,
I have 2 inquiries that required sifu's guide, sorry if i make stupid question here. thx in advance.

1. where can i find step by step open the passenger side door compartment since I hate with the crack crack sound when the window glass closing and opening. it happen on and off previously but become serious recently. i have difficulty to visit SC for long queuing by certifying this issue so was thinking to have luck if i can fix/ find something wrong when compartment are open up by my own. thx.

2. Is that true/must we have to pull hand brake before putting the gear nod to "P" else it gonna hurt the gear box. i didn’t practices this since day one but keep seeing ppl sharing article to advise ppl do so. thx again

ChuanHong
post May 11 2015, 03:04 PM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ May 11 2015, 01:29 PM)
dear all preve owner,
I have 2 inquiries that required sifu's guide, sorry if i make stupid question here. thx in advance.

1. where can i find step by step open the passenger side door compartment since I hate with the crack crack sound when the window glass closing and opening. it happen on and off previously but become serious recently. i have difficulty to visit SC for long queuing by certifying this issue so was thinking to have luck if i can fix/ find something wrong when compartment are open up by my own. thx.

2. Is that true/must we have to pull hand brake before putting the gear nod to "P" else it gonna hurt the gear box. i didn’t practices this since day one but keep seeing ppl sharing article to advise ppl do so. thx again
1. try to use some power window lubricant by your own.. 1 bottle costs few ringgit only.. i bought around rm7.. i do have the sound on my driver side previously at some time.. so i go service centre and ask them put some lubricant, but they said finished.. LMAO.. so i decided to do it myself.. PROBLEM SOLVED.. no more the sound when open and closing the power window..

2. no need.. no such things la.. just in slope area, pressing brake pedal, put P, engage handbrake, then only release foot brake..
kulatkia
post May 11 2015, 06:06 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ChuanHong @ May 11 2015, 03:04 PM)
1. try to use some power window lubricant by your own.. 1 bottle costs few ringgit only.. i bought around rm7.. i do have the sound on my driver side previously at some time.. so i go service centre and ask them put some lubricant, but they said finished.. LMAO.. so i decided to do it myself.. PROBLEM SOLVED.. no more the sound when open and closing the power window..

may i know where you apply the window lubricant? just wipe on your window glass? mine one only sound when glass is almost closing or just right window opening.

2. no need.. no such things la.. just in slope area, pressing brake pedal, put P, engage handbrake, then only release foot brake..

allright, thx bro. but why ppl still spead wrong info since this is something firmed.. rclxub.gif
sanadi
post May 11 2015, 09:21 PM

QUOTE(kulatkia @ May 11 2015, 06:06 PM)
allright, thx bro. but why ppl still spead wrong info since this is something firmed..  rclxub.gif
Old myth die hard. The same goes to "You must warm up the car before moving". That one should've died in the 2000s when EFI cars became the norm.
ChuanHong
post May 12 2015, 08:12 AM

I <3 Xperia
4,412 posts

QUOTE(kulatkia @ May 11 2015, 06:06 PM)
allright, thx bro. but why ppl still spead wrong info since this is something firmed..   rclxub.gif
i never saw my dad and my relative gearbox die up or worn out after the pattern of stopping the car and put P first only engage handbrake..

i knew that article, it's chinese article.. there stated must handbrake first, switch off engine then only put P at last..

in most vehicle right now, must put P first only switch off engine one.. just do our practice, foot brake>P gear>handbrake up>release foot brake>switch off engine.. that's all..

Buy something like this power window lubricant can solve your window sound. Attached Image

This post has been edited by ChuanHong: May 12 2015, 08:15 AM
SportyHandling
post May 12 2015, 08:24 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ May 11 2015, 08:36 AM)
Hi, during the launching of preve I go had a test drive, and find out that when acceleration from stand still...preve response is sluggish, need to press hard on the gas paddle only can move...

Now still have this issue? Are there other issues for this car?

I am not anti proton, current car is Iswara aeroback, going to be 11 years...so thinking of Preve since my budget around RM65k to RM70K like that...
The Proton Preve has a "heavy throttle" response, hence the feeling of sluggishness. You need to step on the pedal more so as the car will accelerate, unlike cars with "light throttle" response such as Perodua Myvi, Honda City or any other Japanese or imported cars whereby a light tap on the pedal the car will move forward. If you can live with this throttle characteristic then the Preve Turbo can be considered as the most value for money C-segment sedan from Proton.

This post has been edited by SportyHandling: May 12 2015, 08:31 AM

125 Pages « < 90 91 92 93 94 > » Top

0.0358sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:21 AM