> PJ Ghost Stories, reader discretion is advised

Blindspot61
post Dec 16 2014, 11:35 PM

51 posts

My wife's single aunt rent a house in ss12 many years ago. According to her aunty, the rented house was haunted (she is so brave she stayed there for quite a number of years). The extra rooms she sub-let out to college student and most of the time, they don't stay long and move out. Theres 1 time, she rented to a sarawakian college student and after 1 week she dare not go back to the rented room. The sarawakian belong to one of the tribe in sarawak and it seem she went back to sarawak to ask the bomoh about the house and the bomoh said the house is "dirty" especially the water tank area.

My wife's aunt told her that when she is in the toilet, there will be some knocking on the toilet door, flower put placed on the wall will just fall off.

The thing is my wife's aunt worship some kind of japanese spirit - the one where there is a small box with door.

Theres 1 time, my wife's cousin from out station stay over at her place for a couple of day while looking for a job in pj.

Theres 1 evening, after dinner (around 7+pm) she stand at the main door as she did quite frequently and looking out at the street. She saw a lady walking pass. Initially she didnt thought much about it. Then she start to felt strange in the way she walk. When she look carefully, she realised that the lady have no feet!

She was so shock that the very next day, she quickly go back hometown and was hospitalised for 2 weeks.

This post has been edited by Blindspot61: Dec 16 2014, 11:48 PM
Blindspot61
post Dec 16 2014, 11:56 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(lifeless89 @ Dec 16 2014, 11:50 PM)
I know this. My grandmother used to worship this spirit too. It's a small black box with door. It's scary when she opens inside. Then in front of the box is a small coffin box too. She used to burn some kind of incense and put in the small coffin box then close it. Very eerie. If you had seen the black box at night, it is even much creepier.
Someone told me its a japanese female spirit but i don't know. Can't find any info anywhere (curious). Didn't ask her too bcos i find she is weird. .

This post has been edited by Blindspot61: Dec 16 2014, 11:57 PM
Blindspot61
post Dec 17 2014, 12:06 AM

51 posts

Not PJ ghost story can ah?
Blindspot61
post Dec 17 2014, 12:18 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(jonny4 @ Dec 17 2014, 12:07 AM)
can but i will kasi u 3 day holiday
Only 3day ah. . ?
Anyway this 1 very long. Think hv to on pc.
Blindspot61
post Dec 17 2014, 12:45 AM

51 posts

Happen to my wife's immediate neighbor in her kampong many years back. Her neighbour operates quite a few school bus. Theres 1 time 1 of the school bus broke down in Ayer Hitam/Johor so the father drove a car there to see whats the problem. I was told, on the way there, met with accident - kereta terbalik and he was hospitalised. Due to diabiete, the wound don't heal so finally passed away.

He got 3 kids and the last 1 was very young when his father passing. Theres 1 day, the youngest kid tell the mother (the kid don't understand about his father's passing) his father come back. His mother asked the kid where. The kid tell the mother, his father came back through the window (those new village house with iron bars and wooden window).

Soon the youngest kid keep falling sick. So the mother go asked the medium. Cantonese said "mun mai", something like summoning the death and speak to him. The medium said the father came back and everytime touches the kid thats why he fall sick. So the mother scolded the dead father telling him not to touch the kid if he want to come back to visit. Since that day onwards, the kid no more fall sick.

The another funny thing happened. You see, he got another 2 kids who are at their teen. Those people staying south of Johor use to watch S'pore tv channel. They will watched tv until very late at nite.
When the father was alive, the father will scold them for watching late tv and tell them to go to bed.

So theres 1 nite the 2 teenagers (1 girl and 1 boy) was watching tv show until the wee hour. Suddenly, the boy "heard" the father scolding them watching tv until so late. The boy feeling frighten, quickly go to his room.

The sister thought the brother go for a pee so she continue watching.
The next morning, the bro asked his sis if she hear anything the nite b4. The sis said no. The bro start to relate the story to her. She got a shocked and start firing her bro for not telling her that nite itself. . .

This post has been edited by Blindspot61: Dec 17 2014, 12:47 AM
Blindspot61
post Dec 17 2014, 01:06 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(gigantor @ Dec 17 2014, 01:04 AM)
we used to stay in Damansara Jaya, area behind mewah shops. Stayed there since birth till i was form 3.

When im alone in the room, i hear heaving breathing under the bed. But only if im alone. happens many times.

Mom pernah see something running upstairs, thought was me, but i was fast asleep.

My elder cousin was reading quran, but got a bit of salah baca, and someone was laughing (like giggling)  outside the door (door slightly ajar), thought was my mom, but mom was outside.

But the one I will never forget is at one morning 3am-4am, outside my window (or around there)..that mengilai sound, shrieking sound like a cross between a crying dog and baby's cry.
Thst could be the cat. Sometime the stray cat outside my house make eerie sound. .
Blindspot61
post Dec 17 2014, 01:23 AM

51 posts

QUOTE(gigantor @ Dec 17 2014, 01:11 AM)
im sure it wasnt a cat. we had cats. its the weirdest sound i have ever heard. and it was shrieking and lasted exactly 1 hour. 3am - 4am. exactly. and i heard it only once for all 15 years staying there.

dunno lah. happened only once.
But i heard snoring sound before in my ex-office. It was in the afternoon before lunch time. There were 5 persons including me in the office at that time. I was sitting like somewhere in the middle (only man) doing some pc work when i heard someone snoring behind. It last for a while and i thought its already lunch time and the office girl took a nap (girl no need to eat one). Then i look at my watch and see its still not lunch time yet, so i turn around to see who is sleeping (theres an empty seat behind me so sometime the office girl will take a nap there) and there nobody. I turn to my right to check on the office girl and she was busy doing work on her pc. I asked her jokingly if she snore, dun want to frighten her. After thst i judt let it slight. .

This post has been edited by Blindspot61: Dec 17 2014, 01:26 AM
Blindspot61
post Dec 17 2014, 04:45 PM

51 posts

This may not qualified as a ghost story but its kind of strange. This happen to my sister-in-laws mother (mother-in-law). She is a very old lady and was ver frail before her passing. She can only lay in the bed not moving. Was in this stage for a very long time.

Seeing her in such a stage for do long, one day her mother-in-law's daughter went to see a medium. After checking, the medium told the daughter that her mother supposed to hv passed on. But the daughter told the medium her mother is still alive @ the old house, only thing is she is too frail to move. Then the medium gv her some praying paper and told her to burn them outside the house.

So she went back to her mother's house and burn the praying paper outside. Some moment later, her mother passed away.

Blindspot61
post Dec 17 2014, 04:46 PM

51 posts

This may not qualified as a ghost story but its kind of strange. This happen to my sister-in-laws mother (mother-in-law). She is a very old lady and was ver frail before her passing. She can only lay in the bed not moving. Was in this stage for a very long time.

Seeing her in such a stage for do long, one day her mother-in-law's daughter went to see a medium. After checking, the medium told the daughter that her mother supposed to hv passed on. But the daughter told the medium her mother is still alive @ the old house, only thing is she is too frail to move. Then the medium gv her some praying paper and told her to burn them outside the house.

So she went back to her mother's house and burn the praying paper outside. Some moment later, her mother passed away.

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0336sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:50 PM