Dot Arena V3, All sort of tips and info on first post.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Dec 22 2014, 12:02 PM) Since they release lvl cap so early, u need to assume that majority players only have 2 team. So u need match your 1st team vs their 2nd, and 2nd team vs their last team. Most of the time if you purposely lose to their main team while conquering their 2nd and 3rd team. I am able to maintain rank top 100-200 since the epic arena started. ppl will use the same tactic to fight u. things will stable soon, until ur 2nd team can win their 1st team then u can stay there... else its jsut keep drop and climb back game with the same tactics. i was ranked below 500 the 1st day, then slowly drop to 900 now and once in awhile kicked down to 1k+... no point to keep repeating the process.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(iOnine @ Dec 22 2014, 01:54 PM) im lost and i dont have enough heroes ;( arghhh stress. why stress? i dun have 15 pvp heroes... in fact i have only 5~7 pvp heroes team 1 leo jugo bomo lumina noire team 2 sarpa medusa gab hyral magnum team 3 eva under lvl vincent kane no skill naomi and marina lol
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 22 2014, 02:26 PM) im the only noob that didnt use barbaro lol
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 02:33 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 22 2014, 02:30 PM) haha but u must have high star blake right? im also the one and only noob that didnt use any of my guild coins lol.... im considering blake but meh.... dunno wat good he can fit into my available heroes hahaha. i need drako and booster more than barbaro and blake ~.~
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 22 2014, 02:36 PM) lul so u still didnt use any guild coins??jt said blake good for arena and dungeon.. at my server 5star blake deal high damage woo like i said, i dunno what to do with blake lol.... 18k guild coins from day 1 till now, unless i can rank top 5 in my guild else im gonna save more for 1 stupid hero. maybe when they announce jan log in hero i will see how to spend my coins.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Dec 22 2014, 02:52 PM) Possible but low chance since they release Blazer recently. 1 month mostly 1 log in hero, if jan is that hero i wanted then feb will be available on guild store. if jan not the hero i wanted, then i mostly spend coins on either barbaro or blake... just need to know barbaro or blake better ~~~
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(ChcGamer @ Dec 22 2014, 02:57 PM) Ok noted So i skip chapter 9 only right? for ranking maybe hit last boss la, but not those normal stage... if we hit it too fast we will have problem to unlock lower chapter for thoe lower lvl in guild to complete their daily guild quest ~~~~
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Dec 22 2014, 03:08 PM) It depend on your team situation ma. I use barbaro because i don't focus on my tankers. For epic arena which i need 3 team, i need 3 tanker as well. Leo, Barbaro and Gill. If u think that your current tanker is sufficient, focus blake for more fire power. If you don't have a decent tanker, Barbaro is good to use. i have leo and sarpa only which i dun think they are decent LOL. i was thinking vincent, blake, hyral, eva, booster in a team... not sure is it ok or not.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 03:24 PM
QUOTE(dputra705 @ Dec 22 2014, 03:18 PM) Thanks for help, good reference for me to know what to farm... Getting arena medal is a pain in my current server (Phuket).... my rank is 14K... omy.... why didnt u join new server? arena medal is 1 important thing.... all the good heroes in there, bomo, pandor, drako etc.... if u are free player, at least bomo is a must.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(tuo850 @ Dec 22 2014, 03:38 PM) wah so that means anyone whose ranking > 10k will abandon the server and move to new one if available?? better. i started 1 month late and felt a bit regret. im able to climb to rank below 2k receiving 260 medal daily, that is like 2.6 soul stone perday... if 9k to 10k... 50 medal per day, tats like half ss per day... i cant imagine how many days u need to get a bomo and 5* it... maybe 1 year... besides, most of the important heroes are in arena exchange... pandor, drako, bomo.... 1 hero need 36k coins to 5 *, if u gain 50 per day... 720 days to 5 stars ur bomo, that is only 1 hero... 2 years!!!!
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(El-LoboSolitario @ Dec 22 2014, 04:34 PM) I was just fooling around when I started this game not long ago, but lastly did I realize I am a little addicted to this (& Hero Charge, I had them both at the same time...  ) So I am at this Samet? server, as a F2P member... Didn't pay for single cent (man, adding up all the cost, I swore I could afford a Vita game... Was a vita gamer beforehand  ) Sticking with mostly the first 5 heroes all the way as my main team, now, I am holding rank between 7000~8000 in this server... So you may consider this one  Though must say that I find it difficult to go any higher or barely hold on mid-7000ish, it's pretty much P2P members above the rankings... Don't know if it's just me... Haven't been so lucky these days as the higher the P.Lv goes up, the harder Soulstones to reap in heroic stages  ... this game relies alot on p.lvl and luck on getting heroes that u need at the lvl u need them. for arena, below lvl50 are dominated by int burst heroes like lilith jade ragnar or tanker like brutus. after purple will be leo babaro jugo lumina bomo, then when u reach around lvl 73 its like a mixture of int + physical heroes like barbaro bomo booster. depends on what u want. f2p has almost no chance to win a p2p like any other online game... a p2p player can easily spend 100 + on purchasing meat and can have the luxury of getting 4 mines at a time. so as a f2p, ur aim = dun greedy... max 8 heroes... else u will have insufficient resources to pump ur heroes... be it money, SS or exp. and u can forget about epic arena becoz even p2p found it hard to maintain 15 heroes.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 22 2014, 04:56 PM) example farm ss and i got ss on 1st try then need continue until 3/3 ar?u sure can get another ss ar? u need to cont .... some times i get 2 ss in 3 tries, and then the next day 3 times without ss... our guess is that 1ss in 3~4 tries, it will carry on after reset meaning if ur 1st try get 1 ss and skip the remain 2 tries, the probability of not getting a single ss for the following day is very high. by skipping the heroic, u will be getting 1 ss for 2 days instead of 2ss for 2 days. the probability is there, not 100% confirm... This post has been edited by klthor: Dec 22 2014, 05:03 PM
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(iOnine @ Dec 22 2014, 05:05 PM) duno shud i get gyzmo or not. hahaha plus shud i lvl up phoenix? hmm OR pump hyral to 5*? (i never use hyral tho. hahaha) gyzmo? ermm he is kinda, well wild card for me if u asked. if u dun use hyral then no need to 5 * him la -.-
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 05:26 PM
QUOTE(zilch28 @ Dec 22 2014, 05:15 PM) but even if they hit those higher lv raid also can complete quest. no need to really deal damage just masuk and die also counted i guess u miss out something here, there is a limitation for raids. if u havent complete the normal stage, u can see the raid chapter but cant go in and hit it. example, we have recently open up chapter 11 and the limitation for normal campaign is lvl71 to do it... so any 1 below lvl71 cant go in and complete their daily guild quest. u may refer to zhu's guide about raid.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 22 2014, 05:28 PM) but bro ur guildie still can do chapter 10 right?or u not open chapter 10? our have not enough meat. we have to consider that there was lvl62 too, so their limitation is at chapter 9. so boss jt choose to open up chapter 9 and let those low lvl peep to do their dailies.... so our chapter 10 is closed, now running chapter 11 and 9.... alot of us prefer chapter 10 over 9 because of the loot are way better, but we cant be selfish and should have think of the guild coins for lower lvl mates.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(iOnine @ Dec 22 2014, 05:29 PM) forget about her, just let her collect dust there... mine collect dust for long since i get her around lvl 65
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Dec 22 2014, 05:35 PM) I dont have her yet  . Want 1 for collection. You see, her card is one of the best looking character too  i can take a screen shot of her card and send it to u at line no need to say thanks
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(Curiosity89 @ Dec 22 2014, 05:38 PM) Meh i want her as my collection. Not pic of her for collection If want her pic, i could get it from my sis's ID  QUOTE(gempakstarz @ Dec 22 2014, 05:40 PM) ur sis oso playing this game? lol can play family digimon
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(naruko85 @ Dec 22 2014, 06:27 PM) but vega quite tofu one, can he stay alive? test it 1st. vincent is suppotting vega.
klthor
Dec 22 2014, 07:35 PM
QUOTE(naruko85 @ Dec 22 2014, 07:20 PM)  vincent and vega different team leh eh i mean babaro