Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

tarm
post Apr 30 2015, 02:21 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 30 2015, 02:09 PM)
Do consider yourself an oleophobic treatment. brows.gif
take note the liquid ain't cheap, and it's not only resists water but oil and smudges, which contain in our fingerprints.
Can advise where to buy the liquid, and what brand?
tarm
post May 8 2015, 10:13 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ May 8 2015, 09:36 AM)
me too man. i'm waiting for the next gen cause i really want the full circular display. if only the Urbane had a smaller and thinner bezel, then i might consider it..
Seems that the upcoming Huawei Watch may fits your need, slim bezel, huge 1.4in screen (Urbane 1.3in but Moto360 is 1.5in), and high resolution AMOLED display (400x400 compared to 320x320 for Urbane and 320x290 for Moto360). My only concern is the smallish battery (300mAH compared to 310mAH for Moto360 and 410mAH for Urbane).
tarm
post May 9 2015, 02:29 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ May 8 2015, 05:29 PM)
yeah the processor also does not seem to be managing the battery any better. LG GWR can last about half a day more with the Snapdragon 400
man i totally forgot about that watch. after Googling it back, now i remember how fantastic it looks. the strap is changeable/universal right? no news on availability date though..
Yeap the strap is changeable, size 18mm. Availability is expected to be on June. no news on pricing yet.

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ May 8 2015, 10:35 PM)
I only consider Moto as my top one cuz of their commitment to updates. biggrin.gif and they keep it stock. biggrin.gif
Well, with android wear the updates will come directly from Google, so no need to worry which brand u r getting for android wear smartwatch. So far all watches receive the same updates.
tarm
post Jun 8 2015, 10:22 AM

805 posts

Apparently Motorola got issues with performance on new update:

http://phandroid.com/2015/06/04/motorola-m...oid-511-update/
tarm
post Feb 11 2016, 10:06 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Feb 6 2016, 11:14 PM)
To share as 2nd Gen user:

1. Wireless charging
2. Ambient light sensor (1&2 are my main reasons not go for huatch)
3. Overall design - smaller footprint with angled lugs; not looked tacky to me (did check out huatch at hw store.  felt it has lumps on the top and bottom as well as lugs that stick out straight making it appear larger)
4. Decent battery life, at least a full day use (depends what mode you go for)
5. Pretty useful in checking notification when lazy/not convenient to get the phone
6. This leather band is more to my liking compared huatch's

Downside
1. Flat tire (though I know it is there with reasons)
2. Sad ambient mode display - low pixelated, less bright Fixed by Marshmallow updates
3. Felt a bit slow when turning on active screen Fixed by Marshmallow updates
4. Hope there is active screen timeout to be set.  Wish to stay on a bit longer before turning into ambient mode or dark
5. No sapphire crystal glass
6. No speaker
7. Expect a more premium box at this price
The update fix pixelated ambient display? can show pix?
tarm
post Feb 15 2016, 10:12 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Feb 15 2016, 09:35 AM)
Can deliver to Msia address ?
Huawei watch vs Watch Urbane, wonder how  hmm.gif
Ive used both, so this is my verdict:

Huawei Watch:
1. Bigger screen yet body is same size as Urbane
2. Better glass (sapphire)
3. Future proof (speaker build-in)
4. Way more stylish than Urbane

Urbane
1. Better vibration (Huawei Watch's vibration is barely felt).
2. AW software more stable than Huawei;s (sometime notification didn't appear on Huawei's, hopefully it fixed on Marshmallow update).

This post has been edited by tarm: Feb 15 2016, 10:13 AM
tarm
post Feb 17 2016, 09:54 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 17 2016, 09:27 AM)
Great news

Any one plan to queue?
Only for 42mm black. but other model also got 10% off during the event.

This post has been edited by tarm: Feb 17 2016, 09:55 AM
tarm
post Feb 24 2016, 11:36 AM

805 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Feb 24 2016, 11:21 AM)
urbane screen a bit smaller then moto 360 is it?
yup, moto 360 (1st gen and 2nd gen 46mm) got biggest screen now among all AW watches.
tarm
post Feb 24 2016, 12:10 PM

805 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 24 2016, 12:02 PM)
Bro, in your opinion, Urbane for SGD229 worth it?
Yup, urbane used to be top of the line AW watch

0.0626sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:45 AM