Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"
jin_akira
Dec 17 2014, 04:24 PM
sorry if this has been asked before. is the watch functional without any Android device (no pairing whatsoever. just as a watch)? and if so, is the health kit (heart rate, steps, etc.) still functional?
jin_akira
Dec 17 2014, 07:04 PM
QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Dec 17 2014, 05:03 PM) Yes, it has been asked before numerous times, and yes, it works as a watch without pairing, and pedometer and heart sensor works as well, but need to pair with google fit app on phone to get detailed stats on your steps history. alrighty thank you
jin_akira
Apr 6 2015, 11:54 PM
successor in the works; Smelt. hoping for that full circular display
jin_akira
Apr 30 2015, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(Delacroix88 @ Apr 28 2015, 07:20 PM) http://www.wearaday.com Use ur android phone enter the link and download it install it bro you already try ah? can demo and show us if it works fine or not?
jin_akira
Apr 30 2015, 10:28 AM
QUOTE(Delacroix88 @ Apr 30 2015, 10:10 AM) yup i try. It's work... tonight or tomorrow i show the demo woah if it works, very high chance i'll buy it man. so i have to set it up first (pairing, Watchface, etc) with any Android device running 4.3 (Nexus 7 2012 5.0 can?) and above then only connect with the iPhone right? the set up with the Android device is made once only right? don't have to bring both Android and iPhone together right?
jin_akira
Apr 30 2015, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Delacroix88 @ Apr 30 2015, 10:40 AM) yes... 1st 360 connect android phone as normal then install wearaday in android phone (360 also will auto install iPhone connect when u install wearaday in ur android) no need bring both phone together... but iPhone connect 360 function less just only show notification of iPhone....read only can you still use the Health/Fitness features like step counter, calorie counter, heart rate monitor etc with the iPhone connected?
jin_akira
May 8 2015, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ May 8 2015, 02:42 AM) adeh always bnyk belanja gambar in thread here makes me cannot wait for V2 Moto 360. everyday got urge want to buy. me too man. i'm waiting for the next gen cause i really want the full circular display. if only the Urbane had a smaller and thinner bezel, then i might consider it..
jin_akira
May 8 2015, 05:29 PM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ May 8 2015, 03:14 PM) i dont mind the flat tire. I just scared the processor will be unsupported very quick, especially for next Android version. cuz its quite old processor edy. yeah the processor also does not seem to be managing the battery any better. LG GWR can last about half a day more with the Snapdragon 400 QUOTE(tarm @ May 8 2015, 10:13 AM) Seems that the upcoming Huawei Watch may fits your need, slim bezel, huge 1.4in screen (Urbane 1.3in but Moto360 is 1.5in), and high resolution AMOLED display (400x400 compared to 320x320 for Urbane and 320x290 for Moto360). My only concern is the smallish battery (300mAH compared to 310mAH for Moto360 and 410mAH for Urbane). man i totally forgot about that watch. after Googling it back, now i remember how fantastic it looks. the strap is changeable/universal right? no news on availability date though..
jin_akira
Aug 18 2015, 06:08 PM
If the next gen comes with the flat tire again, i don't know what to say lah.. They should be using a Snapdragon right? AW devices using Snapdragon has better battery life yes?
jin_akira
Aug 29 2015, 06:26 PM
i appreciate the built in lugs, but whyy flaaat tire....??
jin_akira
Sep 1 2015, 07:37 PM
As happy as i am that Android Wear now works with iOS, it's still a big bummer that there's no access to custom watch faces. It'll only be limited to their own watch face library.. Was looking forward to the MGS Codec watchface hahaha
jin_akira
Sep 3 2015, 09:18 PM
seeing that most of you guys bought the Steel Connect, an upgrade to the next gen seems unlikely huh.. the only detrimental upgrade i see other than the lugs is the CPU (which is the same CPU other brands have been using since last year) and slightly sharper display
jin_akira
Sep 4 2015, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 3 2015, 10:09 PM) Bigger battery @ 400mAh, IINM biggest among all Android Wear now. QUOTE(zhou86 @ Sep 4 2015, 12:19 AM) As I can see, most probably with the new Moto 360 (the larger one, not the small one), that has 400 maH battery & SD400 as SoC, can pull off "Always-On" without any worries, full day shouldn't be a problem. That means we're only constricted to the big one i guess. The looker for me right now is the Huawei Watch and Samsung Gear S2 (both but i like the sporty one more). Just the right size