8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

cruzzmz
post Dec 15 2014, 12:07 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(xordMeztGeR @ Dec 15 2014, 11:57 AM)
Just received one from expansys this morning. Demo unit. got it cheap, but got minor cracked back case. Should I ask for refund?
demo unit, got crack and cheap ... ehmmm whistling.gif

btw reporting in Silver 360
cruzzmz
post Dec 15 2014, 04:09 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

The cognac band would be really nice if paired with a cognac back moto x 2014 ... damnnn smile.gif

http://phandroid.s3.amazonaws.com/wp-conte...X-1-640x614.png

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 15 2014, 04:10 PM
cruzzmz
post Dec 15 2014, 05:01 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

http://i74.photobucket.com/albums/i266/cru...lus-Moto360.jpg

paired with 1+ for now ... brows.gif
cruzzmz
post Dec 15 2014, 06:06 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Dec 15 2014, 05:06 PM)
Nice one lah bro. Both great devices. rclxms.gif
Not planning to change to steel band? tongue.gif
no lah i prefer leather ... maybe will change to cognac later when there is wear & tear visible and may also will pair it with moto x 2014 cognac back ?? who knows hahaha

whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Dec 15 2014, 10:39 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

So 1st is moto360 and 2nd goes to gear live smile.gif I got both hahaha

Anyway just wait for tomorrow if the promised update will come or not
cruzzmz
post Dec 16 2014, 12:18 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Dec 15 2014, 10:56 PM)
For those who just can't wait ...

http://kickedface.blogspot.com/2014/12/dow...op-ota.html?m=0

I don't know if this works or not. I am going to wait for the official OTA tomorrow. If you are adventerous enuff you can give this a try, but don't blame me if it bricked your watch ...
best of luck to flash this on moto360 ... no usb dock then u need to build ur own dock with 4 wires and a usb connector ... i am too lazy to do this
meanwhile on galaxy live i have done the unlock and twrp thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 16 2014, 12:20 AM
cruzzmz
post Dec 16 2014, 08:41 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

No OTA yet still waiting ... zzzzzzzzz
cruzzmz
post Dec 16 2014, 11:25 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(Intel Core i7 @ Dec 16 2014, 09:59 AM)
I think update will be delayed

There is new update it seems
LWX48P>>>LWX48T
New update because of the battery issue?? Reported by some user??
cruzzmz
post Dec 16 2014, 03:22 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Yes the features is there and useable for other android wear except for moto360 yet sad.gif

I have been using that on my gear live first day of roll out and my friend's watch r got it a day after

but for my moto360 ehmmmmm and i dont think it is coming that soon sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 16 2014, 03:23 PM
cruzzmz
post Dec 16 2014, 03:48 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Dec 16 2014, 03:40 PM)
Have patience, my young padawan learner ...  tongue.gif
i usually will flash the rom ... whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Dec 17 2014, 07:11 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Received mine this morning ... Still updating and it really took a long time to update
Anyway will report later when done
rclxm9.gif
cruzzmz
post Dec 17 2014, 09:51 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Dec 17 2014, 09:31 AM)
Just received 5.0.1 this morning. Battery life seems pretty bad? 7AM to 9:30AM - battery left 77%. Woah!?
you are using the moto face?
during update i lost 30% .... from 100 became 70%

and now testing facer see how whistling.gif
cruzzmz
post Dec 17 2014, 04:17 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 17 2014, 04:05 PM)
Anyone updated? I'm still not able to get updates. sad.gif
i am updated ... but then seems like sometimes when i get notification on my phone, the watch doesnt shows any
ehmm another bug ????

sweat.gif

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 17 2014, 04:17 PM
cruzzmz
post Dec 17 2014, 05:05 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Dec 17 2014, 04:23 PM)
Please check if your update firmware is LWX48T
Only that update is pushed to me
cruzzmz
post Dec 17 2014, 10:51 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Ya it is slow and when installing it is much more slower ... sweat.gif

Did you accidentally set to Priority-only notification?

Nope i am still on 4.4.4 which dont have that option

This post has been edited by cruzzmz: Dec 17 2014, 10:55 PM
cruzzmz
post Dec 18 2014, 07:06 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(zc_squash @ Dec 18 2014, 12:03 AM)
Can you guys who have updated share your battery performance? Mine is bad. But been using with watchmaker though, which is not optimised for Lollipop yet. Will try with default faces tomorrow.
Using facer and watchmaker will drain your phone intensively around 10% or more while on the default watch faces it is much better on the batt side

wink.gif
cruzzmz
post Dec 18 2014, 09:08 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

Batt report on default watch face ... A constant 5% lost per hr ...
While in watchmaker about 10-15%

I'll stick with the default one lah for now
cruzzmz
post Dec 18 2014, 03:01 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Dec 18 2014, 02:21 PM)
I know this might be a coincidence, but it is a huge coincidence if a lot of them did it and it worked!

Workaround to get the update fast is by doing the following :

- Reset watch first
- While watch is resetting, open AW phone app, Forget my Moto360
- Turn off Bluetooth
- Pair again

Who knows, it might be a coincidence to you too!

P/S : Got this from observing the Official Moto 360 community in G+
Or maybe just your luck icon_rolleyes.gif

today with stock watch face ... 7 hrs left with 60% with moderate notifications from whatsapp, exchange mail, gmail ..

according to batt watch i am loosing 6%/hr
cruzzmz
post Dec 19 2014, 09:50 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(elmolee @ Dec 19 2014, 08:49 AM)
I just got my black watch yesterday. I was surprised to get 2 ota updates after I turned on the watch..
battery draining quite fast
using watchmaker now
For few cycle pls let the watch died and charge it again till full charge and using a default watch face can get more uptime from the watch
cruzzmz
post Dec 19 2014, 03:58 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Dec 19 2014, 03:47 PM)
I feel weird. Why there is 2 Facer and 2 Watchmaker? I thought by default it's adapted for AW5?
U will have 2

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0461sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:50 AM