Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

enriquelee
post Apr 22 2015, 09:35 AM

Don't ask for more, ask for COKE
10,510 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Apr 22 2015, 09:16 AM)
Call back on next month's Monday ?  tongue.gif

But but but because many shop dont sell it  cry.gif  I always go for IceCreamSoda whenever I saw one, but not easy to find.
Next month also consider lucky lor.

Haha, then you create a watch faec for ice cream soda ba.
enriquelee
post Apr 22 2015, 12:02 PM

10,510 posts

Today Coca Cola Zero watch face.

enriquelee
post Apr 22 2015, 03:46 PM

10,510 posts

Already implant? I thought yet to release
enriquelee
post Apr 22 2015, 07:21 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Apr 22 2015, 04:13 PM)
it can be updated already.
The app name is "connect", right?
enriquelee
post Apr 23 2015, 09:52 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Apr 22 2015, 11:58 PM)
Oh wow! Not just original LG G Watch missing WiFi,

Even LG G Watch R, Zenwatch also!

Most importantly, Moto 360 is safe.

Source: http://phandroid.com/2015/04/21/lg-g-watch-missing-wifi/
We have made the right choice. Ahaha
enriquelee
post Apr 23 2015, 10:33 AM

10,510 posts

Actually what is the most useful thing we can utilise the wifi with moto 360 in our daily life?
enriquelee
post Apr 23 2015, 01:38 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:40 AM)
You don't have to be near your phone (BT range) at all times, especially in the house, you don't have to carry your phone with you all the time.

For eg: Leave your phone in the room, then go upstairs/downstairs, or go kitchen etc, you are still connected to the phone.

I assume you can also still control your media/music via WiFi connected to your phone.

Another thing is that you can leave your phone at home or wherever, as long as your phone is connected to the Internet, you can receive notifications on your watch, provided your watch is connected to WiFi/Internet.
I see. Seems like a good feature. Now you can go to your club house without need to bring along your phone huh.

QUOTE(angel-girl @ Apr 23 2015, 11:17 AM)
android wear.
Oh, ok. Thanks
enriquelee
post Apr 23 2015, 01:39 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Delacroix88 @ Apr 23 2015, 01:38 PM)
Today will get my moto 360!!! Finally!!!
Welcome to the world of fun watch. rclxms.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 23 2015, 04:20 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 23 2015, 03:21 PM)
Can't wait for the wifi feature man. Then can use with my iPhone liao. I set my android at home with the same whatsapp groups n Facebook. Then I can just go out with my iPhone with all the Whatsapp n Facebook notifications still working. Just on my iPhone Hotspot for the Moto 360 internet connection.
Haha, you so love your ipong huh
enriquelee
post Apr 24 2015, 08:37 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 23 2015, 07:00 PM)
Nice. That means facer will display some slight information of the watch faces. rclxms.gif

But I prefer the sleek look and extension-less stock metal band. rclxub.gif
You mean can see the ambient watch face 24/7
enriquelee
post Apr 24 2015, 08:48 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 24 2015, 08:41 AM)
yes. the digital numbers are according to the watch face that i use.
even Google cards also have ambient display.
Is that mean we have to on the ambient mode, then the ambient mode will never sleep anymore?
enriquelee
post Apr 24 2015, 10:30 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Apr 24 2015, 10:24 AM)
Before this ambient mode just dims the display. Now, everything is black and white digits and words.
Tonight must try it out. hehe
enriquelee
post Apr 24 2015, 11:52 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Apr 24 2015, 11:33 AM)
My moto has been updated, but i cant seem to find the wifi feature.
Anyone have issues?
How to check whether it is updated or not?
enriquelee
post Apr 24 2015, 01:07 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(iz1011 @ Apr 24 2015, 12:06 PM)
Guys, anyone know what apps can i have on my Moto 360 that can check the battery of phone?
Some of the watch face do show phone battery.
enriquelee
post Apr 24 2015, 02:18 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(idesmond @ Apr 24 2015, 02:00 PM)
There is an update on the Android Wear app. Once updated it will ask you to scan for WiFi.
I did that, but it could not detect it on my watch.
Not sure if the watch also needs another update for it to work. Im running on 5.02
I think watch need too
enriquelee
post Apr 24 2015, 04:29 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Apr 24 2015, 03:51 PM)
just read that Apple now rejecting apps with Pebble Smartwatch support so for sure they will not approved android wear support
Expected la.
enriquelee
post Apr 25 2015, 07:49 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Apr 24 2015, 08:52 PM)
Got mine 😆😆😆
[attachmentid=4425152]
How much you get with the stainless still band?
nice!
enriquelee
post Apr 25 2015, 10:10 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(sanosizo @ Apr 25 2015, 08:08 PM)
Download lazada app, today got fire sale voucher. Cheapest in lazada is 789 stone version. Use voucher deduct 100 = 689
That's cheap ler.

QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 25 2015, 09:13 PM)
Beware of Lazada. LoL
What's the reason?
enriquelee
post Apr 29 2015, 03:05 PM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(Delacroix88 @ Apr 28 2015, 04:40 PM)
iPhone can connect moto 360 use WaerADay

Most happy guy should be Ianho.
Maybe i should consider switch back to iphone too. biggrin.gif
enriquelee
post Apr 30 2015, 09:09 AM

10,510 posts

QUOTE(benji @ Apr 30 2015, 12:15 AM)
Just wondering if wearaday fix the disconnection issue.. Im following this one.. https://mobile.twitter.com/guiyec
So many hassle! Change to android ba! tongue.gif

12 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:33 AM