Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

TSzhou86
post Sep 1 2015, 05:45 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 1 2015, 04:47 PM)
And only compatible on Samsung phone doh.gif
But if I am not mistaken, its standalone, can use to make calls, use Sim card like the Gear S?
TSzhou86
post Sep 2 2015, 12:01 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Sep 1 2015, 11:54 PM)
LOL
TSzhou86
post Sep 2 2015, 09:17 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(K1d0 @ Sep 2 2015, 08:13 PM)
Just receive my moto360, just wondering...why charging halfway its like stop charging and keep discharging?  hmm.gif
You connected the watch to the phone already? Might be sync-ing that's why battery draining. You can try to restart the watch and put it on the charging cradle again. Sometimes if its too hot, wireless charging can be affected.
TSzhou86
post Sep 2 2015, 10:27 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

The Huawei Watch simply looks stunning!

Take my money!!!!
TSzhou86
post Sep 2 2015, 10:31 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 2 2015, 10:29 PM)
gonna get this baby as soon as it hit the store ... full circle watch is what i want
I really really hope its officially available here. But so expensive.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 08:23 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 3 2015, 12:52 AM)
Gonna hijack this thread

Huawei Watch

Key features

1. 300 mAh battery offers up to two days of battery life with regular use, and fast charging offers 80 percent battery life in just 45 minutes, or 75 minutes for a full charge.

2.Always-on watch face gives immediate access to the most important information a watch can provide – the time.

3.Wi-Fi connectivity for instant notifications when the user’s phone isn’t in Bluetooth range.

4.Bluetooth 4.1 LE lets users pair directly with Bluetooth headsets and speakers to enjoy music on the go, with or without a smartphone.

5.6-axis motion sensors automatically identify activity and provide accurate tracking.

6.Enhanced heart rate monitor provided by the world’s most advanced heart rate sensor manufacturer delivers measurable health tracking.

7.1.4-inch AMOLED screen offers the highest resolution display of any Android Wear watch at 400 by 400 pixels with 286 pixels per inch.

But the price is a killer USD350 up to USD800  doh.gif  sweat.gif
Based on spec, I just don't see a good battery life... sweat.gif

High resolution, SD400, 300mAH battery.
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 09:47 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Sep 3 2015, 09:36 AM)
design wise, moto360 will not he ashamed to sit next to the basic model of huawei watch, although the higher end model like the rose gold one certainly looks more elegant. more resolution on screen definitely a good move, as on the moto360 my gripe is that the display may look pixelated on some watch faces especially those with tiny figures on it. but this huawei watch is still having just up to 2 days battery life, while i wish for at least 3 days battery life.. overall, changing from moto360 to huawei watch is just optional, if you have more cash to spend, but moto360 is certainly still worth to have especially by looking at the price. moto360 is currently around rm700++ in Lazada, so if price is a concern, i would go for moto360 instead of huawei watch.

guess i have to wait for next year for a smartwatch upgrade. for now, since I've sold my moto360, maybe i would like to try sony swr50
But tbh I can't see 2-day battery life on the Huawei watch, if we are talking about "Always-On" display.

SD400, 300mAH with high resolution, can't see it happening. Will have to wait to see on reviews.
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 09:49 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 3 2015, 09:48 AM)
LOL, i like your statement.
But it does impress me too.
Actually I cakap only...can't see myself getting the Huawei watch for now...too expensive. sad.gif
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 10:24 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 3 2015, 09:52 AM)
Aiya those battery life quote from manufacturer where can trust one, I think it should survive 2 days with always-on display OFF.
I agree 100% with this.

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Sep 3 2015, 10:11 AM)
I will get it if the battery life is good.
I think the Moto 360 2nd gen with the 400maH one will be good, should be able to pull off "Always-On" without any problems.

For the Huawei, I think the 2-day battery life is with "Always-On" OFF.
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 11:09 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 3 2015, 11:04 AM)
Now, basically spec isn't improved much, battery is still more or less the same. Hence, no second gen watch currently. Sadddddd.

I want a round watch still, who wants to sell me their moto360. I will use sw3 for running, moto 360 for outing. Please. Please. Please.
Haha, if I am changing watch, I sure sell to you...but right now, no budget. sad.gif
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 12:24 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(vectorian @ Sep 3 2015, 11:56 AM)
Huawei Watch is now open for Pre-Order
http://www.gethuawei.com/huawei-watch.html

Not getting it though cos I feel the 1st gen Moto 360 still works wonderfully well. Maybe wait for Moto 360 3.0  biggrin.gif
Ship to Malaysia? drool.gif

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Sep 3 2015, 12:08 PM)
Sell first before the value plunges. Lai, sell. Hahhaha
Hmm. Poison...... rclxub.gif
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 02:19 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 3 2015, 12:29 PM)
Lol... Huawei's one, the screen is drop in, while the original M360 has a poke out screen.

Personally, I think the moto360 still looks elegant and minimalist.
Poke out screen easier to kena scratch. rclxub.gif
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 03:06 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 3 2015, 02:46 PM)
Bro, u got any watchface app free of charge? watchmaker need to pay...  cry.gif
There are many standalone apps you can find on the Play Store. Just search under "Android Wear" or can search under the Settings in the Android Wear app.

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Sep 3 2015, 02:47 PM)
Now wonder which one to get
Either huawei watch or new moto 360
But seems Huawei Watch easier to get in Malaysia than moto 360 laugh.gif
Huawei watch easier to get in Malaysia? shocking.gif
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 03:23 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(philippecr @ Sep 3 2015, 03:13 PM)
Bought a RM700+ smartwatch but dun want to spend few ringgit on apps. Dun be cheapskate lar, the app is really worth that price.   doh.gif
Ya, just that 1 app is enough. You have instant access to thousands of watchfaces.

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 3 2015, 03:18 PM)
the watch is a free when buy vibe shot =)
really worth it?  biggrin.gif
Watch is worth it. Vibe Shot? Not so.

I rather buy Vibe Shot, get the watch, then sell the Vibe Shot.

This post has been edited by zhou86: Sep 3 2015, 03:23 PM
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 04:38 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Sep 3 2015, 03:39 PM)
If connected with IOS. How to get more watch face?
You can't for now, because iOS don't have the 3rd party watchface apps yet.
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 04:47 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

This just released on badapps.fr!

Link: http://www.badapps.fr/tribute-to-fossil-nate-2/

Requires Watchmaker app to work.

TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 05:25 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 3 2015, 05:01 PM)
Downloaded!!! =) damn chun weh~~~  brows.gif
Haha if you're on Google+, join the Watchmaker community for new watchfaces everyday! rclxms.gif

Or you can visit facerepo.com, watchawear.com or badapps.fr for more watchfaces. smile.gif
TSzhou86
post Sep 3 2015, 09:06 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 3 2015, 06:55 PM)
sure bro... any good recommendation on taking care of the timepiece? rclxms.gif
You can also get a tempered glass screen protector for the Moto 360. smile.gif
TSzhou86
post Sep 4 2015, 12:19 AM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Sep 3 2015, 09:18 PM)
seeing that most of you guys bought the Steel Connect, an upgrade to the next gen seems unlikely huh.. the only detrimental upgrade i see other than the lugs is the CPU (which is the same CPU other brands have been using since last year) and slightly sharper display
QUOTE(Someonesim @ Sep 3 2015, 10:09 PM)
Bigger battery @ 400mAh, IINM biggest among all Android Wear now.
As I can see, most probably with the new Moto 360 (the larger one, not the small one), that has 400 maH battery & SD400 as SoC, can pull off "Always-On" without any worries, full day shouldn't be a problem.

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Sep 3 2015, 10:12 PM)
Hi guys. Still going strong with my Moto 360 and flawless. I'm thinking about getting the Watchmaker app as Facer is kinda draining my watch battery now. Should I do so?

By the way, the new Moto 360, makes me eager to buy again. rclxub.gif
WatchMaker has much much more support as compared to Facer. I have both, but I ended up ditching Facer...
TSzhou86
post Sep 4 2015, 12:36 PM

Keroppi!!!
3,616 posts

QUOTE(MrLoo @ Sep 4 2015, 12:34 PM)
Am using now... But the watch face got colour distortion when wake from idle...
That is the dimmed mode. You can customise and off the dim mode.

32 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0570sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:17 PM