Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

Someonesim
post Feb 24 2016, 10:43 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:04 AM)
sad.gif Did you do anything to trigger the update? I still haven't gotten mine. sad.gif

Tempted to switch to Urbane since Qoo10.sg got massive discount.
RM888 from 11street.my, not as cheap as qoo10.sg but at least not that hassle to get from s'pore biggrin.gif

http://www.11street.my/productdetail/new-y...silver-10991348
Someonesim
post Feb 24 2016, 11:47 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:49 AM)
Whoa!!!  drool.gif  drool.gif

Any 11Street promo/discount coupons?
Didnt ever encounter 11street coupon before, sadly they dont have shopback sad.gif

QUOTE(benji @ Feb 24 2016, 11:21 AM)
urbane screen a bit smaller then moto 360 is it?
I think Moto 360's screen the largest in AW.

QUOTE(lsang @ Feb 24 2016, 11:24 AM)
Any good recommendation for the Moto 360 Sport tempered glass that i could purchase from?

Figured that its just a matter of time before the watch get scratched! (touch wood)
My Moto 360 screen after more than one year, no scratches. Just scratches on body.
Someonesim
post Feb 24 2016, 12:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(NightFelix @ Feb 24 2016, 12:11 PM)
Mine I ask the SGD229 promo at where?
qoo10.sg promo, forgot where the link d.
Someonesim
post Feb 24 2016, 12:35 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 24 2016, 12:19 PM)
If compare to Moto 360 1st gen? I think should be worth it right?
My 2 cents, Urbane loses on size and watchfaces.
Bezel on Urbane looks bad on small wrist, also smaller screen size ( difficult to adjust if you're coming from Moto 360 tongue.gif , I'm still not used to smaller display on HW ), and Motorola's watchfaces still the best IMHO biggrin.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 24 2016, 05:44 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 24 2016, 01:31 PM)
But Urbane can easily go always-on display...and its full circle, till now I can't 100% let go of the flat tire  sweat.gif
Hahaha tongue.gif Good or bad lo. I now enjoy full circle Always-On display, but brightness suffered ( either too bright indoor, or too dim outdoor ) rclxub.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 24 2016, 06:39 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 24 2016, 05:51 PM)
Haha I hardly go outdoor....so its ok for me. You using Huawei Watch...my dream watch.  drool.gif But RM687 for Urbane is an offer I cannot refuse... rclxub.gif
Like this, Urbane and HW could suit you. The only reason I skip Urbane despite that attractive price, is bezel size. I have small wrist, so it will be too huge for me.
Someonesim
post Feb 25 2016, 07:40 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 24 2016, 10:44 PM)
Wah, this Urbane even cheaper! http://list.qoo10.sg/item/URBANE-LG-WATCH-...0?sellerview=on

The SGD229 offer finish already...I got the last unit from the other seller. tongue.gif Now thinking want to get another or not...
Now SGD 399 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 25 2016, 12:13 AM)
I bought 2 units. biggrin.gif
You and wife, or planning to sell later tongue.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 25 2016, 11:11 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Feb 25 2016, 08:02 AM)
Got another seller have Time Sale from 5pm to midnight only. tongue.gif

Haha, actually my mother-in-law interested...so getting 1 for her also.  laugh.gif
Ah rclxms.gif
Someonesim
post Feb 28 2016, 01:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Feb 28 2016, 11:41 AM)
Is the idle battery drain normal with doze mode?  Didn't test it before marshmallow time

[attachmentid=6077020]
Connected to Wifi and Bluetooth all the time ? If yes, it's OK.
If it was idle without wifi and bluetooth, it doesnt looks good. Mine could sleep 8 hours ( no wifi no bt ) and drop 1%.
Someonesim
post Feb 28 2016, 01:36 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Feb 28 2016, 01:20 PM)
No wifi no BT

1%?! It's a huge difference. Don't mind to share your battery stat. Keen to know your idle drain %
My current one aint that good anymore ( thanks to CM theme engine and xposed framework ), about 3% drop after 9 hours sleep.

Here's how it should looks like, even with wifi connected, it only dropped few % even after more than one day idle.
Someonesim
post Feb 28 2016, 03:24 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(jeoneun @ Feb 28 2016, 02:58 PM)
Bro, watch battery stat not phone battery
Sorry, confuse over many threads opened, and with marshmallow mentioned sweat.gif

In that case, it's rather ok. Mine dropped 10% over night ( pre-Marshamallow update ) but since got HW, so no stat for 360 on marshmallow update.
Someonesim
post Feb 28 2016, 06:40 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Feb 28 2016, 06:12 PM)
I thought the update was rolled at the same?
Mine is direct from USA, bought on Nov 2014.

Anyway, the wrist gestures are getting better after the update.
No, all type of OTA will not roll out at the same time, it will be by batches. Mostly for AW, if want trigger update faster, can try factory reset ( although no guarantee to work everytime )
Someonesim
post Mar 2 2016, 10:33 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(memento81 @ Mar 2 2016, 08:29 AM)
guys is it necessary to put in the screen protector for moto 360?
and if its necessary? where to buy? any good seller?
I had one once, and after few weeks, the side of glass SP are all with cuts, and few light scratches on it. After one light knock on metal gate, the glass sp break rclxub.gif and I peel if off and naked since then and no issue.
IMHO glass SP vs native Gorilla glass, glass SP are just an extra insurance on top of really-good-insurance-you-already-had ( best insurance if you have sapphire glass )
Someonesim
post Mar 2 2016, 10:39 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(memento81 @ Mar 2 2016, 09:20 AM)
fully cover?
Note that moto 360 screen had chamfered edge, so it wont fully cover no matter how they claimed to be. My previous one, I'll say cover 95%

EDIT: Add photo for illustration purpose, and what kind of damage made on glass sp, over really light knock over metal object.

This post has been edited by Someonesim: Mar 2 2016, 10:47 AM
Someonesim
post Mar 3 2016, 11:15 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(memento81 @ Mar 3 2016, 10:34 AM)
guys,
from android app , the face watch is so limited.
any other app to get a good face watch
Moto 360 ? Did you install Connect apps ( Motorola ) ?
Someonesim
post Mar 3 2016, 11:49 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(memento81 @ Mar 3 2016, 11:35 AM)
nope , i just install android wear since i use iphone
Oh cool.gif Then really not much choice. On Android, can use 3rd party apps.

Someonesim
post Mar 24 2016, 12:13 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Mar 24 2016, 10:57 AM)
May i know does this watch include sport / exercise app?
exercise like cycling, jogging, hiking and walking.
There is Moto Body ( I think ), 360 1st gen kept ask me to install but I kept refuse whistling.gif
Someonesim
post Apr 29 2016, 11:37 AM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(qinshun87 @ Apr 29 2016, 10:33 AM)
Guys. Wanna ask do u switch off the watch during night?
Ytd I charged full then leAve it and this morning I found that the battery drop to 58%  is it normal??
I just leave it, as it should sleep after inactive. On moto 360 ( 1st gen ), battery drop around 12% overnight. Drop 40% doesnt sound right, I think it was still connected to your phone, as that's about how much battery drop over that period with connection.
Someonesim
post May 3 2016, 08:03 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ May 3 2016, 07:55 PM)
Generally how long does it last??do you have a lot of notification from whatsapp group cause i suspect a lot of notification can cause battery drain??

I mean i don't mind as long as can always on and last from 7am to 10pm.
2nd gen, 42mm should be good enough for that even with lots of notification.

For comparison, my Huawei Watch can last me 6am-4pm with more than 50% left, this is with AlwaysOn display.
Someonesim
post May 3 2016, 08:40 PM

In my way
9,132 posts

QUOTE(gbsaint @ May 3 2016, 08:12 PM)
Great to hear.Cause i can accept if need to charge at night but not before going to sleep.

BTW how big is the huawei watch battery??
Similar to 42mm. Battery life could be lesser than huawei watch, due to huawei watch using AMOLED screen, but I think no issue last whole day even with extra yumcha session biggrin.gif

16 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 >Top

0.0558sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:42 AM