Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"
TSzhou86
Apr 15 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Veren @ Apr 15 2015, 02:34 PM) I'm waiting steelconnect to restock M225, my taobao leather & rubber band all arrived ady, but too thick on the link head dun wan risk it to crack my back plate  Yup, better wait for SteelConnect. I see reports of some users backplate cracked even with original stock leather strap.
TSzhou86
Apr 15 2015, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 15 2015, 02:50 PM) Reasons of you all change the band mostly is for aesthetic or durability? Both really. SteelConnect can protect and prevent the backplate from cracking by eliminating the risk. And changing straps is like changing case on phone, give a new look.
TSzhou86
Apr 16 2015, 08:04 AM
QUOTE(iz1011 @ Apr 15 2015, 09:15 PM) Guys i want to know where to buy the metal band for the 360? Anywhere in Malaysia or online store? So far only import from US. QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 16 2015, 03:47 AM) Anybody claimed warranty from Brightstar for cracked back? Just noticed 2 cracks on mine. Haihhhhhhh...............  I am not sure, better ask DD and see...
TSzhou86
Apr 16 2015, 09:49 AM
Well, I have the SteelConnect and a modified Pebble Steel watchband, so no matter how tight also no problem for me.
TSzhou86
Apr 16 2015, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(tmkam @ Apr 16 2015, 09:53 AM) can work on ios or only android QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 16 2015, 09:54 AM) Currently officially only Android, but some developer did hack it to work on iOS, not sure how much features can be used though. There are also rumours that Google might want to expand it to work with iOS, not sure yet.
TSzhou86
Apr 16 2015, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(tmkam @ Apr 16 2015, 10:32 AM) thanks for advice.... what is the price now in myr???? Official Pricing in Malaysia around RM840~
TSzhou86
Apr 16 2015, 06:06 PM
QUOTE(memento81 @ Apr 16 2015, 03:09 PM) wheere to buy this moto 360 ?? really interested,, any recomended places. Easiest to buy is from DirectD, Official Brightstar Malaysia warranty.
TSzhou86
Apr 17 2015, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 17 2015, 09:55 AM) Buy and sent to US address, then get somebody bring back. If buy from Motorola website for all their products, have to use actual US residential address and US credit card, cannot use proxy or shipping forwarder, they can trace.
TSzhou86
Apr 17 2015, 10:22 AM
QUOTE(enriquelee @ Apr 17 2015, 10:19 AM) Wah! Need US credit card then need US friend help already la. Yeah, that was how I got my Moto X 2014.
TSzhou86
Apr 17 2015, 12:19 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 17 2015, 12:15 PM) Here's my black Moto 360 with cracked back. Normal usage, no metal strap involved. Bugger just cracked lidat. Haihhhhhhh......... Anyway I sent it in to Brightstar yesterday. They said they totally don't have stock. Nobody in the whole office knows anything about Moto 360. They keep saying there only deal with phone warranties. WTF! Finally they said only 1 guy in charge of Moto 360 n he's on leave. Monday oni go back ofis. God knows when he will take action n God knows when oni they can gip me a new one back. Yeah, I saw many issues like this surfaced online, even though using original Leather band. That is why I immediately got the SteelConnect.  But I see many say its only aesthetics, meaning the watch can still function 100% like normal, but sakit hati lor. See how Brightstar respond to this. In the US, Motorola straight replace new one. Keep us updated bro.
TSzhou86
Apr 17 2015, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(ianho @ Apr 17 2015, 02:19 PM) That is the black one. This is my silver one. Haha Haha, nice watchface.
TSzhou86
Apr 17 2015, 09:02 PM
QUOTE(iz1011 @ Apr 17 2015, 07:32 PM) Hey bro, how did u get the SteelConnect bracelet? Going to get a second hand moto 360 for myself but don't like the leather band.  Buy from www.steelconnect.co. Its worth it.
TSzhou86
Apr 17 2015, 11:29 PM
QUOTE(iz1011 @ Apr 17 2015, 09:03 PM) How much did you get charge shipping it here? About the tax i mean. I actually pledged it on Kickstarter...then join and won their contest.  So I got mine free...
TSzhou86
Apr 20 2015, 10:31 AM
Anyone updated their Moto Connect app yet? I heard got new watchface to choose from, or pre-set backgrounds?
TSzhou86
Apr 20 2015, 09:43 PM
I am using this watchface bow. Customise background via the Moto Connect app.
TSzhou86
Apr 20 2015, 10:33 PM
Android Wear 5.1.1 OT Incoming!
Wifi Support, Gesture Support, Draw Emoji, New App Drawer, Always-on Apps and more! Source: http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2015/04/and...nt-get.html?m=1This post has been edited by zhou86: Apr 20 2015, 10:46 PM
TSzhou86
Apr 21 2015, 01:00 AM
QUOTE(numerical @ Apr 21 2015, 12:53 AM) Black moto 360 reporting in Welcome!
TSzhou86
Apr 21 2015, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 21 2015, 02:58 AM) one more thing, do you guys have those infamous crack at the back? For me, I managed to avoid it by using Pebble Steel band with modification (to prevent contact between the band and the plastic back), and also using the SteelConnect.
TSzhou86
Apr 21 2015, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(memento81 @ Apr 21 2015, 08:28 AM) dammm i love this watch... Join us bro!
TSzhou86
Apr 21 2015, 08:43 AM
QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Apr 21 2015, 08:37 AM) My friend's G Watch R can last 2 days with always screen-on turned on. But i like moto 360 design more, plus it just pair with my moto nexus 6. hehe. as the Moto-Couple! But Ambient display not so reliable anyway so best to turn it off like i did on Nexus 6. Hmmm... I heard Google IO in May though. Maybe best if i wait. but the temptation quite high edy. haha. Haha, I pair with my Moto X 2014, also Moto-Couple!  And yeah, definitely we will see Moto 360 2nd Gen soon.  Maybe you can try out 2nd hand first, I see some sell here.