Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

noobandroid
post Jun 28 2015, 10:32 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(jacksonywl @ Jun 28 2015, 10:08 PM)
Finally able to "wait" patiently till 80+% and upgrade the software lol. Got it for one whole day but no chance to tweak around due to the long period of charging, but well, hope that it grows better throughout time!
trust me it will last a whole day round, my one with 5.1.1 with ambient on, and at least 100 notifications a day, from 7am off the dock, and back home at 6pm will still have 40+ %, so if i have a night outing, it might last till 12pm
noobandroid
post Jun 29 2015, 08:48 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(TankerGadget Store @ Jun 28 2015, 10:55 PM)
why my one last for half a day only == ... notification less than 50 ... brightness lowest, ambient off, wrist off ... theme running too much ?
constant change of watch face will make the watch sync again, and also watch face with monitoring function like show battery stats and weather and health data, those will shorten the duration, for me ambient display has minimal impact, and i use tag heuer watch face so that's nice for ambient display
noobandroid
post Jun 29 2015, 03:25 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Jun 29 2015, 09:26 AM)
Which tag WF? Mind to share?
you can find in facerepo, a lot of designs

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Jun 29 2015, 03:27 PM
noobandroid
post Jul 2 2015, 03:03 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 2 2015, 02:14 PM)
Didnt cause any difference on mine with or without wrist gesture.
5.1.1 battery life seems to be hit or miss ? Some ( including myself ) reported same or slightly better battery life while some reported worse  rclxub.gif
heh, i use ambient display and wrist gesture together, can last till night have 40% or so
noobandroid
post Jul 2 2015, 08:41 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Helldiver @ Jul 2 2015, 08:03 PM)
Got my AP Moto 360 today biggrin.gif

I can't seem to log into Motorola Connect tho, anyone have had this problem?
i directly used android wear, never touched the moto connect

noobandroid
post Jul 7 2015, 06:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Jul 7 2015, 06:06 PM)
can i know if i get the moto 360 from directd, if want claim warranty, i should send to directd or brightstar or both also can?

and regarding the back cracking issue, is it very serious/common? will it make the watch unusable? or shorten the lifespan of the watch including water-proof, etc?
unless it states original warranty, then it's directd
noobandroid
post Jul 13 2015, 05:47 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 12 2015, 07:30 AM)
Newbie here, just got mine.. Is this to be expected for the battery life? 6 hours only?
yo un, funny thing i go where and not long later see you in the same sub forum haha, nice to see another 360 user, now time to pimp that watch face
noobandroid
post Jul 13 2015, 09:19 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(un_id @ Jul 13 2015, 09:00 PM)
Haha hey mate.. Gadget freak like us always fascinated to try new things.. Lol

Tbh i dont like to wear wrist watch.. My second day using this moto 360, my impression is this thing kinda heavy on my wrist.. And the metal band makes my skin sweat  sweat.gif .. I should buy the one with leather band instead i think

Gonna need some time to get used to it
oh, you took the metal band, I'm using the leather one, way lighter
noobandroid
post Jul 19 2015, 07:53 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(maliiik @ Jul 19 2015, 01:52 AM)
Hi guys....where can i buy the band/strap of the watch in KL & Selangor area? Any idea? Thnx smile.gif
hey a steel connect and can freely use any 22mm straps
noobandroid
post Jul 26 2015, 12:38 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(paanz_rulez @ Jul 26 2015, 12:17 AM)
Hi guys, want to ask,  how to remove certain app from appear in watch? But the app still remain in the phone. Can be done?
if don't want, can block notification from Android wear for that app
noobandroid
post Aug 1 2015, 09:35 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Aug 1 2015, 09:03 PM)
Hi all pro here, is it moto 360 support iPhone?
yep, got android wear for IOS

but there are a lot of complicated steps to do so, and is not officially available, you have to get alternatives

This post has been edited by noobandroid: Aug 1 2015, 09:37 PM
noobandroid
post Aug 1 2015, 10:44 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(TZERNG @ Aug 1 2015, 10:17 PM)
I had no alternative le...I planning to get 1 cause stupid iwatch damn expensive
apa boleh buat, apple and android dont get along, they kill each other
noobandroid
post Aug 2 2015, 10:58 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Aug 2 2015, 10:33 AM)
Amazon is selling with the price tag of 149$, shipping is only 16$. Damn, i'm moved!!!!

or should I wait for the 2nd iteration and use my sw3 for the time being? laugh.gif
for me round is better than square, i had pebble and sold it off for "less creativity flex"
noobandroid
post Aug 5 2015, 09:47 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

mine 20 only, plastic cheena
noobandroid
post Aug 26 2015, 09:43 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Aug 26 2015, 09:22 AM)
Dont want to sounds like fanboy, but ambient light sensor and physical display driver gotta put somewhere, hence why the black bar exist.
I wish they could hide it some where else, inside that super thin metal bezel ? Maybe need some near-impossible engineering to make it happen. When I compare moto 360's super thin bezel against all other thick bezel, I'm happy for the compromise in form of tiny black bar.

I'll repeat again, it's tiny enough to be ignore ( in real life ). It looks big in photos because most of it are close up shots. TBH, I havent really heard any owner complaint about flat tire in forum/website/discuq been huge, most will ignore it's existence after one/two days.
I once use whole black background in order for it to blend in, then got bored of black watchface. Now using plain white background watchface and black bar had not annoy me at all ( if I ever notice it's existence )

My 2cents to anyone havent own Moto 360 and yet claim it's annoy.
it may be because of LG capable of the full face, so expectations of moto to do so will exist no doubt
noobandroid
post Aug 28 2015, 08:55 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

just received a new update on watch,Wonder what's new ?
noobandroid
post Sep 4 2015, 11:24 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 4 2015, 10:58 PM)
I bought it at lazada the ori one
steelconnect lazada
dont think got jack sparrow one  sweat.gif
BTW
do u guys pasang ur nato like this?

i wonder how it looks on black cause only have silver
noobandroid
post Sep 6 2015, 02:25 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Sep 6 2015, 09:46 AM)
so this is after steelconnect and Nato strap

rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif

back sensor covered?
noobandroid
post Oct 5 2015, 09:39 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Oct 5 2015, 09:03 PM)
Seems like after factory reset ... the battery seems improving ... more or less maybe can get 2 days with stock moto face and ambient off... set brightness at 3 smile.gif
mine with wrist gesture and watchmaker, from 8am leaving dock till 6pm return home watch still has at least 70% (daily basis) so even on a night out till 1pm my watch still has more than enough juice, my phone, well, drops faster battery laugh.gif
noobandroid
post Oct 6 2015, 08:37 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ Oct 6 2015, 08:23 AM)
Try to benchmark mine.... Brightness Auto, ambient off, watch face with viewing of the face watch between 8-10 times a day ... it lasted my 3 days with only left 10% from 12am to 12am....

I say it is quiet good enough already...

but one thing i cant help to notice.....do you guys every used wrist gestures ? Does it work all the time ?  hmm.gif
but problem is availability is in Back Order mode.....
wrist gesture works for me most of the time, but sometimes need a couple more flips for it, i'm using auto brightness too, ambient off too

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0561sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:54 AM