Motorola Moto 360 Smartwatch Official Thread v2, "A watch for our times"

LuffyPSP
post Jun 25 2015, 07:05 AM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 24 2015, 06:28 PM)
Mana boley tunggu tunggu mia............

Muahahaha
Hahaha itu sbb you la bro, cameadvertise during my browsing time, plus I'm working some more that time. So fresh la your offer.
LuffyPSP
post Jun 25 2015, 09:44 AM

3,771 posts

First day usage,unplugged at 10.30pm. No other stuff installed except moto connect and using stock watchface. Updated t 5.1.1, gesture on, ambient off, sync everything. Came back from work around 9am with 15% left. Also replied a few messages through that, and using it as a media controller for the music on my phone while driving just cuz it feels so cool. Also been changing around the stock faces while at work.

I'd say it held pretty well. Learning curve also very easy one. Got used to it in a few minutes only.

My only cons, the tilt mode is not so reliable. You have to mean it to make the screen on. Else, terpaksa on pakai another hand to see the time. Gesture mode is awesome though. I was holding some stuff and could still scroll through the notifications.

With less tinkering, pribably will habe 30-40% left.

But today gonna try with ambient mode on. Haha.
LuffyPSP
post Jun 25 2015, 10:05 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 25 2015, 09:48 AM)
IINM it was said that battery life will improve after few more charging cycle, given that you're in 5.1.1 so firmware should be all good. With AmbientDisplay OFF, I'm able to go through over 12 hours synced and reached home with 50% battery. Hopefully yours will improved afterward  biggrin.gif
Hehe hopefully!
LuffyPSP
post Jun 25 2015, 11:22 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(ianho @ Jun 25 2015, 07:14 PM)
This fella first day playing la. Sure tekan tekan whole day long. Battery can tahan 1 day oso good liao. Hahaha
hahahaha. that's why i consider it good edy since i tekan2 a lot. now second day i'm focused on notification only. and i think its getting better even i tekan2 a bit, harder to drop down compared to yesterday. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jun 25 2015, 11:24 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 25 2015, 09:09 AM)
cool idea but bezels!! hahahah the name implies it all!
LuffyPSP
post Jun 26 2015, 07:26 AM

3,771 posts

guys how do you guys view the battery stats for the watch? i see some people can view it directly inside the battery usage settings, by clicking the 3 dot menu at the top right.

right now am using the Wear Battery Stats(the green icon one), but dunno if the syncing/noti will drain battery.

on the other news, 2nd day. 60% left now after unplugged at 10.30PM yesterday night. Gooding.
LuffyPSP
post Jun 26 2015, 07:40 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 26 2015, 07:39 AM)
swipe down smile.gif
that's just the battery level....or is there a hidden trick after that???
LuffyPSP
post Jun 26 2015, 08:23 PM

3,771 posts

Second day report btw, took off charger 10.30pm, went to work. Got back home with 65%(i think). Slept with the watch hahahaha. Woke up at 3pm with 38% because lots of notification coming in plus i set an alarm too(it vibrates non stop hahahah. Play around to reply by voice to those notifications, until 15%. So about, 16 hours. I approve of this optimizations by motorola despite the thick old processor and small battery.

Of course if you play it like smartphone, 6 jam abes la. My usage if very normal watch one, with occasional notifications glance + voice reply + gesture. Most of the time i look at it to see the time.
LuffyPSP
post Jun 27 2015, 02:17 AM

3,771 posts

I just turned on the Ambient Mode on. I think this felt soooo much better as a watch. so far 1 hour dropped 1 percent. lets see if its gonna make any difference at the end of the day. if not i'm keeping this.

kept hearing people turning this off so i just follow them cuz of battery concern. i think i love this watch even more after turning it on. so G Watch R always on screen don't have anything on me now. biggrin.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jun 27 2015, 02:43 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 27 2015, 07:11 AM)
Many turned off because with AmbientDisplay on, battery life does impacted, after work must go home charge type 'one day'. I only turn it on when I go out, because typically usage time around 6-9 hours only.
i see. i think it doesnt affect me that much(maybe my working time, less notifications?? hahaha). Almost same battery left when i go back this morning.

maybe another two months, when i started my new job in normal day! yay!
LuffyPSP
post Jun 27 2015, 11:25 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Jun 27 2015, 07:09 PM)
Of course la ur odd working hrs ... everybody else wee hours ...
So finally u got new job eh ... day job ... thumbup.gif
Yeah finally. Counting days lol. Starts in September 1st.

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jun 27 2015, 08:03 PM)
I think depends on how your wrist position, because with AmbientDisplay ON, if your moto 360 totally facing outward, it still turn off completely.
Today I go out, so with Ambient Display on, 11.30 - 8 dropped 55% Not sure if 5.1.1 improved Ambient Display mode or not, because my previous experience I should reach home with 30% or below.
I read somewhere in xda, it is kinda neat la that feature. It kinda knows when to really turn off and off the screen when ambient mode is on. I think that way they can still preserve the battery without removing the feature completely.
LuffyPSP
post Jun 28 2015, 10:44 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jun 28 2015, 10:18 AM)
Sunday Watchface!

Customised Wallpaper via the Moto Connect My Design Watchface!

Have a happy Sunday everyone!  rclxms.gif
Dem that strap with the steelconnect... drool.gif
LuffyPSP
post Jun 28 2015, 11:42 PM

3,771 posts

I think watchface have some effect leh. i dunno cuz i use stock only, but even on second day after purchase i know mine have a great battery life. i only turned off the notification for facebook, insta and twitter. others are on, including COC. hahahah. i need to know when the war is going on!

I turned ambient mode on most of the time, but when i'm sleeping(yes i wore the watch 2 nights edy) i turn it to theater mode, and when driving i turn the ambient mode off(only when navigating).

This post has been edited by LuffyPSP: Jun 28 2015, 11:43 PM
LuffyPSP
post Jun 30 2015, 09:57 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Jun 30 2015, 08:41 AM)
Have anyone of you noticed that when you turned on theater mode, the battery drain was drastic compared to when you turned that off? have been having this ever since i upgraded to 5.1.1 ...  mad.gif
I always turned it on while sleeping, and taking the air sembahyang + pray. So while sleeping, no notifcation its quite great. if got notification like a lot, could be down by 20%ish.
LuffyPSP
post Jun 30 2015, 06:31 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jun 30 2015, 08:13 AM)
SteelConnect will open up limitless strap options, as it fits any standard 22mm strap.

I modified it because that time I did not have my SteelConnect yet. tongue.gif
Master can i know how to get the watchface like in your signature. it has Moto logo in it but its not stock WF i guess?
LuffyPSP
post Jun 30 2015, 11:41 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jun 30 2015, 11:37 PM)
I have it all on my phone. Didn't upload them to Drive. But I can do that if needed. smile.gif

Btw, LuffyPSP I found the file for the watchface at my sig.

Its the NOMOS watchface.

I have both Watchmaker and Facer file.

WatchMaker: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5nbR02mr...Z01vRjB6eGZEalU

Facer: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B5nbR02mr...ZHY2T012UzRXSWs

Just download and import it via the app.
Thank you very much. Appreciate your effort bro! biggrin.gif now i have to buy WM app. hahahaha
LuffyPSP
post Jul 2 2015, 01:21 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(jacksonywl @ Jul 1 2015, 11:27 PM)
Mine is at the same age as yours, and I have exactly the same thought as you yesterday, partly due to the battery life and gotten used to wearing steel watch band which is easy to put on and take off; I decided to give it a try for one more day and now I'm slowly getting used to it. Then again I have to say, there's nothing much for me to play with it except the watchface... Any idea how to make wearing a smart-watch more fun?
just using this for a week only. i am still on stock moto watchfaces. to be honest, its not really fun. nothing much to do too. I just love the fact, i don't have to pull my big ass Nexus 6 every time there's a notification. just glance and i know its not important. I am always on the Rotate watchface. hahahaa.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 2 2015, 07:03 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 2 2015, 06:56 AM)
IMO, dont exact get why smartwatch has to be fun ? Smart-device must able to play game ? It's extension to your smartphone, so it's for quick reply to messages ( IM, SMS etc ), read notification, check weather, turn-by-turn GPS navigation, open shopping list etc, so many features I dont use yet  laugh.gif
I think it all depend on each, some buy smartphone just to online and scroll FB, some flash custom ROM mod this mod that.
because if you use the features, no battery for you.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 2 2015, 07:43 AM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(Someonesim @ Jul 2 2015, 07:32 AM)
It wasnt that bad, unless you kept play with it for hours then die soon. Normal read/dismiss notification, rarely reply etc still reach home with ~50%. I dont turn on Ambient Display in office as laptop have clock ma  whistling.gif
i mean the shopping lists, ,maps, etc. i only use mine for notifications and reply sometimes only. others are just gimmicks imo. its not comfortable at all doing other stuff.
LuffyPSP
post Jul 4 2015, 11:35 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(zhou86 @ Jul 4 2015, 11:28 PM)
By then, might as well go for Moto 360 2nd gen...Don't know what Huawei is doing, delaying the watch...
ya its too delayed, that i found the Huawei watch became less appealing. like, the hype's gone edy.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.6404sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:19 AM