8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

MARVEL Contest of Champions

Davidtcf
post Feb 2 2015, 10:48 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 2 2015, 09:17 PM)
We opened more than 50 Premium Crystals already, I think I have received an insane number of duplicates! Trust me, since the Captain America event, those 2 crystals that I won for placing in the Top 5000 rank, all gave me duplicates until now. The only time I won 3 stars champions are from the PC from Crystal Cornucopia...

Recently, the Thor event makes me feel sick, as in really sick, I think I got a fever or something. I purposely woke up at 4am morning just to play the versus. Somemore today is Monday, it takes lots of courage to play the game during work...
no game is worth taking away your sleep bro...

i try my best to play every 2 hours la.. even when out with family e.g. shopping, taking a meal etc..

got into arguments with wife and mum before la (due to playing during family time).. sometimes i even ask myself when am i still persisting with this... a game is not worth such a sacrifice. doh.gif
Davidtcf
post Feb 3 2015, 08:36 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

Got 3 premium crystals. 2 from 2 star event, one from 3 star event. Srsly 3 star event can't join already unless spam units. I have 400k+ points but get 1 crystal as prize nia. All 3 crystals gave me crap 2 star duplicates. Managed to get rank 468 for 2 star event.. Thor has Ragnarok skill now.

Will skip crystal cornucopia event since I know it will be crap 2 star duplicates again. U guys have fun.. Will wait next 3 star character.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 3 2015, 08:37 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 3 2015, 10:23 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 3 2015, 09:02 AM)
I'm taking a break from this addictive game...just play casually and not so serious anymore  sweat.gif
No point playing Crystal Cornucopia event this time. Got few reasons. First, there are only 4 milestone rewards instead of 6 milestone rewards. To reach the 4th milestone reward, we need to reach 150,000 score. Secondly, this is the only free event currently, the other catalyst event needs units.

And also I saw in Facebook, some people already reach 60,000 score and 100,000 score for the crystal cornucopia event.....so hard now
yea they keep reduce awards like that really make me don't feel like playing anymore. it's like you either need to dump lots of $$$ and time only can make it far in this @#$% game. Premium crystals keep giving 2 star duplicates till u don't feel like spending units on them anymore.. better save up for events (problem is who got so much time to keep play events only? )

the change i dislike most also is the Alpha catalyst.. only obtainable in events that require units now (100 to enter, 5 each battle). Last time at least if you've reach 2.5 mil points milestone reward for 4 star event will give u one Alpha. Rank 1-50 also free one Alpha.. now totally disappear from the 4 star event.

I'm like wtf what's the point of getting a 4 star hero then? Wanna level up need Alpha...

3 star hero max leveled up can reach around 1.3k PI.. 4 star don't think so without Alpha catalyst.

can only level up to Rank 2 for 4 star without an Alpha (the blue +black glowing thing) :

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 3 2015, 10:43 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 3 2015, 11:06 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

replies i've obtained at FB... guess 3 star max leveled is more powerful than a 4 star without Alpha catalyst.

Guys just curious as I'd wanna compare to see which stats are better... (makes sense that 4 star should have better stats but once again i need to confirm).

3 star hero rank 4, would have around 1.3k PI am I right? (after being max leveled up)

How about a 4 star hero, rank 2 (the one before Alpha is required to level him/her up) at max level? What's the average PI like?
Like ·

Misc Dot - They're about the same
8 mins · Like

Almario Adarayan Boter - I prefer having max level 3-star than half assed rank 2 4-star. There is also a higher chance that your 3-star getting a dupe than obtaining alpha cat at arena.

Davidtcf
post Feb 4 2015, 10:41 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 4 2015, 08:45 AM)
Are you going to try your chance at the Limited Avengers crystal? Not that limited offer anyway, it gets repeated same like Thor Arena..

Today I'm so disappointed, all the PCs that I won from Crystal Cornucopia get duplicates all, my upgrade items vault are too full with all those class ISO...zzz
see told u... heheheh..

Thor event is your chance to unlock sig skill for 3 star Thor.. it is very powerful the sig skill... can deal armor damage when manage to stun.

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 4 2015, 09:54 AM)
Today is my lucky day, i get hawkeye 3 star from crystal cornucopia and 4 star captain america from avenger assembely  biggrin.gif
cool.. how much u paid in total for the avenger's crystals?

Davidtcf
post Feb 4 2015, 11:11 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 4 2015, 11:03 AM)
David want play Avengers gambling? Today I see two people buying that and win 4 star hawkeye and cap
no.. won't buy anymore.. will just save up units to prepare for 4 star event from now on.. unless they fix the premium crystal 3/4* drop rate or they sell a hero bundle (the one like deadpool)

QUOTE(egeokow @ Feb 4 2015, 11:06 AM)
injustice god among us is more better then this, but once they have cheat i quit
yea i know there's cheat for it the moment it first came out last time.. after i cheated heavily on my cracked ipad till i uninstall it not long after.. even with cheats u gotta spend a lot of time leveling up your heroes in Injustice. those final missions are super tough.

then PVP makes no sense if ppl can cheat.. sure will lose to them.

come ba play this Marvel COC instead.. just need to be more patient thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 4 2015, 11:11 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 4 2015, 11:21 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ Feb 4 2015, 11:19 AM)
try to install seem great.. but no offline  ;(.
sign 3G package for smartphone then everywhere also can play liao biggrin.gif nowadays data plan cheap d.
Davidtcf
post Feb 4 2015, 03:01 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(tuonn @ Feb 4 2015, 02:02 PM)
I bought the 275 unit but like you said before, its difficult to level up 4 star champ, its much better to have 3 star champ.....

Wlison, do you saw someone post in COC secret society which he have 8 4 star champs and all champ rating are more than 1500? Man, he is super lucky dude..hahaha
got any tip ah that u have to getting 4 stars easily? always exit to menu if RNG not good?
Davidtcf
post Feb 5 2015, 12:23 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 4 2015, 11:01 PM)
David, have you reached 100,000 milestone for the Arena? The Avenger crystal, open already? What do you get?
Just started haha.. If 100k points then I'm ok.. Got that idea from someone who posted at the CoC alliance group tongue.gif
Davidtcf
post Feb 5 2015, 11:52 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 5 2015, 10:26 PM)
Three stars and Four stars are very rare and hard to obtain.

Finally, I know that I'm in love with this game. Because, I felt so miserable and bored when the game server was down just now. I just cannot figure out what I should play besides Marvel COC. Damn...
bro i think u reli addicted liao sweat.gif

u no other PC games to play? i have tons of incomplete PC games that I'd rather sink time into... bought them during last winter sales. sweat.gif

btw reach 100k adi.. gave me stupid 3rd hawkeye 2 star.. my hemorrhage sig skill level 3 liao Zzzzzz . just save units from now on don't waste on stupid premium crystals.. keep giving 2 stars only...

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 6 2015, 12:33 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 6 2015, 10:19 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 6 2015, 08:16 AM)
That moment when you get just one single 3 star champion, it will help you a lot in completing your quests and get more units to unlock champion.

Got some deadpool offer or Second Skin Arena which is quite easy for you to obtain a 3 star haha
I don't have much new PC games..the last one i bought on Origin was BF3, Crysis 2, Medal of Honor Warfighter, old games. I also have Guild Wars 2, and some cheap games on Steam.....but I stop playing all those games, cause got bored after a while, main reason is because the multiplayer server not stable, ping quite high

I'm also saving units now, I don't aim for 4 star Arena. But I might be using them for this coming Electro arena, to get the 3 stars, sure many people want it..
bro try 4 star la... 3/4* event easier to get points compare to 2* event.

but i heard need at least 300 units (to recharge heroes). Recharge only after around streak 10 with strongest leveled up heroes. If have less time to play maybe need more units maybe 500 to really be able to stand a chance. Then more common heroes easier to get 4 star those that Premium Crystals can obtain already e.g. Storm, Thor, etc. New characters like Electro and Magik sure harder to get coz still "virgin" new haha.. just launched.

regretted spending all those units after patch.. really all wasted. now saving up again. Electro i can participate in 2* event only.. still lacking units.

plan is save up 20k battlechips then open 10 arena crystals.. fastest way to get units there.. Then try complete all quests till 100% also will give units.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 6 2015, 10:21 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 6 2015, 01:55 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 6 2015, 08:16 AM)
I don't have much new PC games..the last one i bought on Origin was BF3, Crysis 2, Medal of Honor Warfighter, old games. I also have Guild Wars 2, and some cheap games on Steam.....but I stop playing all those games, cause got bored after a while, main reason is because the multiplayer server not stable, ping quite high

Hmm the games u have not much... Guild Wars didn't really get a good review.

Try these games.. nowadays always on sales on Steam (this weekend is Eidos / Square Enix games sales).

Skyrim
Tomb Raider 2013
Batman Arkham Asylum, and Arkham City
Witcher 2 (3 out soon)
Mass Effect 1,2 and 3
Farcry 3 (4 is good also)
Payday 2 (if u like Co-op multiplayer shooting game.. this one even beats Borderlands or CS!)
Dragon Age : Inquisition (only available on Origin)

^all the above confirm are good games bro. All are GOTY type of games AAA. thumbup.gif

My full list of games here on Steam (u can ask me if u interested any.. will let u know which is good.):
http://steamcommunity.com/id/davidtcf/game...b=all&sort=name

My existing game reviews here:
http://steamcommunity.com/id/davidtcf/reviews/

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 6 2015, 10:31 AM)
Later if I join 3/4 stars arena, and I can't get the top prize....sure disappointing, after Electro event, you will attempt 4 star Arena with units bro?

last night i manage to save up and open 8 Arena crystals, i open 7 crystals to give me gold leh, another one give me energy refill....
no la cant yet.. just have 75 units tak boleh ah... need at least 300-500 units to try for 4 star.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 6 2015, 01:56 PM
Davidtcf
post Feb 6 2015, 02:41 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 6 2015, 02:33 PM)
Walao!! SO many games in your Steam library. How much did you spend last Christmas sales?

I'm quite poor, need to save money...I will only be getting GTA 5 this coming March, others games i can't invest lo...and some more need to balance my time between studies, assignment, family and games...
some of the games i bought last time one... only last winter sales went crazy bought a lot.. i think spent close to 200+

but RM200+ for so many games!! better than donating it to Kabam lor for this rigged CoC lol biggrin.gif

now Tomb Raider 2013 for RM10 bucks only la (no need GOTY version is good enough).. dirt cheap yet still very good. Most of the games I bought around that price.. RM10-20, max RM50.. i always buy during sales.. only 1-2 games i bought on release (Age of Wonders 3) coz i'm a big supporter. smile.gif

play while still have the chance.. baby growing up fast.. next time super hard to play game liao... gaming life = game over.

your rig so canggih. wasted if don't have good games on it bro laugh.gif get a XBOX 360 Controller oso la.. makes playing RPG/adventure games much more easier and fun... some games just hard to control using keyboard.. will frustrate. Keyboard mouse is good for games e.g. shooting that requires very fast reflex and has simple controls. Once got a lot of buttons here and there a XBOX controller is a must - changes the experience by a lot.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 6 2015, 02:49 PM
Davidtcf
post Feb 7 2015, 12:50 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 6 2015, 07:08 PM)
I just checked at Steam, Square Enix promotion going on now. Thats like RM100 for full collection of all the games. And RM15 for Tomb Raider, RM15 Sleeping dogs...very tempting but I think I will hold my purchase..Imagine those who spent like 300 USD for the MCOC crystals, and get duplicates, should have bought these!!

Anyway, I have 100 units now. Should I buy a PC and try luck? or keep it for Arena?
PC has terrible rolls now.. i've been getting ALL 2* since patch till now.. don't dare to buy anymore.. will just save up for 4* arena try my luck one day for a hero that I want smile.gif

Tomb Raider get the basic one will do bro: http://store.steampowered.com/app/203160/ only RM7.99
GOTY just adds stupid cosmetic stuffs and level ups that u can obtain later. Very nice game la.. u shud try. u can search up on LYN Steam thread.. many there say Tomb Raider is a nice game. Very different / modern from old Tomb raider games. U can jack up the graphics till look super realistic depends how much u want it (recommended at least 40-50 FPS over-exceed might pose issues to controls later.)

Deus Ex : Human Revolution Director's Cut is a good game too for RM7.59 only @@.. if u don't believe me.. maybe these famous game reviewers u will believe.. these 2 are the top for Eidos/Square Enix... the rest like Thief, Hitman urm.... got pros and cons to them... ppl got mix reactions for those titles that didn't really make it there to the top.

yaya buy cheap Steam games that are good > way better than spending money in CoC for nothing... mobile games don't leave a lasting impression like how realistic PC games does.. play it for casual fun bro don't too serious.. later regret de. I've played too many mobile/facebook games already to know this/learnt the hard way after spending much money for nothing.

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 7 2015, 01:00 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 7 2015, 09:09 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

latest news:

catalyst drop rates have been decreased.. coz they want players to use real $$ to buy instead (catalyst bundles have appeared for some players costs usd10)? So glad recently I leveled up all my heroes already past 2/3

PCs continue to drop 2 stars - at least for me

Arena PVP now x3 points max....

if these BS keep continues.. seriously i'm planning to put the game aside for the time being... all it speaks about Kabam is wanting more $$$$$$$$ ... when will they ever have enough??

Davidtcf
post Feb 7 2015, 09:15 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

even hardcore players are posting this on CoC Alliance page:
Joseph A. Tucci
4 hrs

I'm just going to share some advise with what's going on right now. Kabam is taking advantage of everyone not having the patience to wait. The 3x multiplier is forcing players to use recharges to qualify. I'm sick of that sh7t. I'm going for the alpha. I want to walk in to a 4 star arena with my 3s and 4s maxed out as far as they can go and guarantee I will make the points needed with out a recharge. I am passing on electro because there are going to be a ton of more fighters entering this game. They are making a ton of money right now and they are giving out little rewards. You want to play this game and Enjoy it with out spending money??? Save Save Save Battlechips will give you Units. Dropping 100+ crystals at once will help you make the units needed to enter these events to build up your 4s. (Alpha cats etc) need more gold to fight in the arena? Go questing. If you have patience you can beat there flashy system of spend spend spend. I wish you all luck I'm just sick and tired of what they are doing and I'm to smart to fall for it. They game legally would not be allowed to exist if you had to pay money to advance. What I have said above is how to go about it without spending a dime. Good Luck all. I'm waiting for my 3s and 4s to recharge and then going back to the alpha arena.
Like ·

3 people like this.

Dean Baudanza Joseph A. Tucci what do we need to get the Alpha for a score to be in top 50?
3 hrs · Like
Matthew Floyd Amen brother after getting to my first streak of 5 a confirming only a three times multiplier I thought the same thing. Sit is out until you got everyone you have maxed. Only play to get your battle chips saved up.
1 hr · Like
Darin Goines Good advice bro!
1 hr · Like
Joseph A. Tucci You see what there doing with basic cats now. If you don't get one use units to get it. Assholes lower the drop rates as well
54 mins · Like · 1
Dean Baudanza they lowered the drop rates? Joseph A. Tucci are you in any of the arenas this time around?
52 mins · Like
Darin Goines ...not to mention all the 2* dupes now, as if the signatures make up for getting the same character 4 times
51 mins · Like
Joseph A. Tucci Yes Dean meaning they are making harder to upgrade your fighters and pulling this bullshit 3x thing. Maxed out fighters give the best points per match in the arena and they are realizing people are catching on
49 mins · Like · 1
Dean Baudanza they are greedy bastards! they've always been.
47 mins · Like
Joseph A. Tucci They are out of control right now
46 mins · Like

Davidtcf
post Feb 7 2015, 11:50 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 7 2015, 11:39 AM)
Right now a bit lack of money cause of upcoming Valentine's Day  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Not only you bro. Since the last patch, I also did not get any new champions from the PC. Recent ones from Thor 1st event (I won 2 PC), Crystal Cornucopia (I won 5 PC), Thor 2nd event (I won 2 PC), altogether 9 PC within this week. All are dupes 2 stars. This morning woke up at 4am, I thought I have some kind of luck, but still I get a duplicate Storm 2 star and duplicate Hulk 2 star.

And the 3X multiplier for a 7-DAYS arena is demotivating me. Whenever I lose my score streak, I have to start all over from 0X to 3X multiplier, usually needs around 5 to 6 teams to reach 3X, and the max score i can get for that particular round is like less than 10k score. And I personally feel that the enemy AI have more intelligence recently, a bit challenging to me....
played 2 rounds of Arena PVP only just 50k points.. usually 2 rounds for me already 60- 70k points... really BS man this x3 thing. they expect us to spend units for 2* arena?? no wayyy

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 7 2015, 11:50 AM
Davidtcf
post Feb 8 2015, 11:00 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(Faith+1 @ Feb 8 2015, 07:21 PM)
I just got Gamora 4-stars gold after 3 days of playing. So happy!
this is a very strong hero.. strongest Cosmic since beta days till now.
Davidtcf
post Feb 9 2015, 08:40 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 8 2015, 11:31 PM)
I have a 2 star Gamora, and I choose to make her my strongest 2 stars for the Versus event.

Anyway, welcome to the game bro! Its gonna be fun using a 4 star to take down all the Act 1 and Act 2 enemies hahaha
yeah bro level them up till unlock 3rd skill.. very big difference when can use that 3rd unblockable special (and also more dmg + hp) !! easier to win games also biggrin.gif
Davidtcf
post Feb 10 2015, 02:16 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Feb 9 2015, 10:27 PM)
David, just now saw you post in COC Alliance. You are using Android to play? May i know which phone or tablet?

Somehow, my iPad plays the game not that smooth. But with my xiaomi mi3, smooth like butter...
Huawei Honor 6 bro.. the phone details are in my signature below here... smile.gif

it's very good la.. specs wise it's even better than Mi3 tongue.gif

yeah ipad harder to control.. i'm using iPad2... ok but too "fast" for me... i notice if u use faster tablet/phone the game becomes tougher as the opponents react faster to your hit.. iPad got many generations ah so u gotta check... iPad1 is much slower compare to iPad2.

my Honor6 got "performance mode".. if i on that GG... after streak 5 sure damn hard to win @@

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Feb 10 2015, 02:20 AM

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0598sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:44 PM