37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

MARVEL Contest of Champions

Davidtcf
post Dec 29 2014, 04:12 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 29 2014, 09:27 AM)
hahaha, but Marvel Contest of Champions got me hooked up..i can't find any other iOS game that is so addictive..some more nice graphics for mobile

and btw, if we collected a lot of 2 stars, we still need to upgrade them owh...I keep losing my win streak just because when i reach 5X multiple scores, the opponents start to be very challenging. It's like my 2 star Wolverine with 200 rank, fighting against a Thor with 360 rank....damn....no matter how i dodge and block, opponent AI will win...and i will lose my streak
i only have 6 heroes that are 2 stars that are almost 190-200 rating. the rest didn't bother upping level.

what I do is for simple battles i use all the low level ones.. once reach 5x (especially near to 10 win streak) then only switch to my 6 higher rating heroes.

once u near to 10 win streak things become very difficult (u can see the rating.. it will keep increase till double your rating - means v v difficult). that's why u keep the stronger heroes for this part of the streak. If can only choose some to level up - those that you know are good.. easier to win battles e.g. Hulk, Juggernaut, Winter Soldier, Ironman, Spiderman etc..

max I passed is till 12 win streak.. then no matter how good i battle... sure lose.. enemy almost double my rating (if my total is 350 rating, they will be around 500+ rating total).. then even if I have advantage over their class also still might lose.. sure at least lose 2-3 times.. then hilang the multiplier start all over. rclxub.gif
TSwilsonphua
post Dec 29 2014, 04:23 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 29 2014, 04:12 PM)
i only have 6 heroes that are 2 stars that are almost 190-200 rating. the rest didn't bother upping level.

what I do is for simple battles i use all the low level ones.. once reach 5x (especially near to 10 win streak) then only switch to my 6 higher rating heroes.

once u near to 10 win streak things become very difficult (u can see the rating.. it will keep increase till double your rating - means v v difficult). that's why u keep the stronger heroes for this part of the streak. If can only choose some to level up - those that you know are good.. easier to win battles e.g. Hulk, Juggernaut, Winter Soldier, Ironman, Spiderman etc..

max I passed is till 12 win streak.. then no matter how good i battle... sure lose.. enemy almost double my rating (if my total is 350 rating, they will be around 500+ rating total).. then even if I have advantage over their class also still might lose.. sure at least lose 2-3 times.. then hilang the multiplier start all over. rclxub.gif
I only manage up to 420k for that 3 star captain event. Didn't bother about the 4 star captain event.

Results will out in about another 30 minutes i guess.

I really want that Captain America! There's no way for us to obtain that champion in the game LOL....
Davidtcf
post Dec 29 2014, 05:07 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 29 2014, 04:23 PM)
I only manage up to 420k for that 3 star captain event. Didn't bother about the 4 star captain event.

Results will out in about another 30 minutes i guess.

I really want that Captain America! There's no way for us to obtain that champion in the game LOL....
wow i'm rank 227 for Capt America 3 star event.. happy happy! much more above than what I expected laugh.gif

ranked 49000 for 4 star Capt America.. Walaoweh i play 1200 points only also get 50k rank? shit should have played more of it..

waiting for prize now.. i think will be deliver in 1-2 hours time.
edit: got the prize liao... Woooohoooooo worth all my effort thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 29 2014, 05:13 PM
TSwilsonphua
post Dec 29 2014, 05:16 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 29 2014, 05:07 PM)
wow i'm rank 227 for Capt America 3 star event.. happy happy! much more above than what I expected  laugh.gif

ranked 49000 for 4 star Capt America.. Walaoweh i play 1200 points only also get 50k rank? shit should have played more of it..

waiting for prize now.. i think will be deliver in 1-2 hours time.
edit: got the prize liao... Woooohoooooo worth all my effort  thumbup.gif

yes really worth it!

I'm ranked at 1739. Got my Captain America and 2 crystals, where i opened and got 2 duplicates. Happy enough for the Captain America 3 star.

So, its really worth it to play in this Arena event!!

have you opened your crystals?

Davidtcf
post Dec 29 2014, 05:19 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 29 2014, 05:16 PM)
yes really worth it!

I'm ranked at 1739. Got my Captain America and 2 crystals, where i opened and got 2 duplicates. Happy enough for the Captain America 3 star.

yeah crystals nothing much.. 1 duplicate 2 star abomination (ISO for my capt america) , then 1 2 star Starlord.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 29 2014, 06:12 PM
Davidtcf
post Dec 29 2014, 06:13 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 29 2014, 05:16 PM)
yes really worth it!

forgot u mentioned u got 2 duplicates.

ok, time to prepare for next event!

gotta participate in all these events man... before the events become tougher with more new comers climbing up the ranks. things will definitely become tougher for future events as more ppl improve their squad.
TSwilsonphua
post Dec 29 2014, 07:27 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 29 2014, 05:19 PM)
yeah crystals nothing much.. 1 duplicate 2 star abomination (ISO for my capt america) , then 1 2 star Starlord..  biggrin.gif
woah i saw many lucky people getting a new 3 star from the awarded 2 crystals...they actually get 3* captain and another 3* in just a few minutes LOL.

how lucky...

anyway, this game is getting FUN! rclxms.gif
Davidtcf
post Dec 29 2014, 07:39 PM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 29 2014, 07:27 PM)
woah i saw many lucky people getting a new 3 star from the awarded 2 crystals...they actually get 3* captain and another 3* in just a few minutes LOL.

how lucky...

anyway, this game is getting FUN!  rclxms.gif
yeah wish I could be better at the RNG of opening crystals.. often get duplicate nowadays doh.gif

anyway thanks for FB approval! found u on the page's like biggrin.gif

this has been a hectic gaming month.. Steam tons of games to play (thanks to insane sales).. then now this.. LOL tiring but happy laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 29 2014, 07:40 PM
TSwilsonphua
post Dec 29 2014, 08:36 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 29 2014, 07:39 PM)
yeah wish I could be better at the RNG of opening crystals.. often get duplicate nowadays  doh.gif

anyway thanks for FB approval! found u on the page's like biggrin.gif

this has been a hectic gaming month.. Steam tons of games to play (thanks to insane sales).. then now this.. LOL tiring but happy  laugh.gif
Hahaha thanks for adding smile.gif

I see you have a family, how do you manage your time between gaming and spending time with your family?

same goes to me, I have opened so many crystals, purchased with units earned from doing quests, all duplicates until now...i guess it's more fun to unlock champions each week through 3 vs 3 Arena
dembaba9000
post Dec 30 2014, 12:22 AM

2,748 posts

Just redownloaded this game. So much playable right after they fixed the loading time. Heck I missed so many events.
Davidtcf
post Dec 30 2014, 12:55 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Dec 30 2014, 12:22 AM)
Just redownloaded this game. So much playable right after they fixed the loading time. Heck I missed so many events.
just one major one - Capt America.

u can try Iron Man it just started today. He's one of the fastest heroes around with basic attacks. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Dec 30 2014, 12:55 AM
fotosintesis
post Dec 30 2014, 10:56 AM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 15 2014, 11:24 AM)
Fighting game like this is very rare in Android and iOS...i always look for fighting games like Street Fighter, Soul Calibur, Tekken

The loading time also turns me down, hoping they would fix it in the next patch..

Im happy enough for being able to play Soul Calibur:Broken Destiny (PSP) on my handphone atm
Its smooth, better than PSP in terms of graphic imo

Thanks to PPSSPP emulator tongue.gif
http://www.ppsspp.org/
TSwilsonphua
post Dec 30 2014, 04:03 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(fotosintesis @ Dec 30 2014, 10:56 AM)
Im happy enough for being able to play Soul Calibur:Broken Destiny (PSP) on my handphone atm
Its smooth, better than PSP in terms of graphic imo

Thanks to PPSSPP emulator tongue.gif
http://www.ppsspp.org/
Sent you a PM about this game...I played this game long time ago on PSP lol
TSwilsonphua
post Dec 30 2014, 04:07 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Lol this is Soul Calibur 5 on PS3, XBOX 360.....
fotosintesis
post Dec 30 2014, 06:19 PM

So which of the favors of your Lord would you deny?
1,002 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 30 2014, 04:07 PM)

Lol this is Soul Calibur 5 on PS3, XBOX 360.....
Wrong Google pic..
Normal roaster list look like this one

post Dec 31 2014, 09:40 AM

195 posts

Hi All ,

just wonder, Is this game can link or sync between IOS and Android, Because i start this game at IOS , Now thinking to install this game as well in Android.

But i dint see the feature can link this game in between to diffrent platform devices.

TSwilsonphua
post Dec 31 2014, 11:09 AM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

QUOTE(840812145195 @ Dec 31 2014, 09:40 AM)
Hi All ,

just wonder, Is this game can link or sync between IOS and Android, Because i start this game at IOS , Now thinking to install this game as well in Android.

But i dint see the feature can link this game in between to diffrent platform devices.

Yes you can..You need to sign up for a Kabam account in-game, and all your progress will be saved in your Kabam account, as well as your current iOS Game Centre account.

When you start the game on Android, choose to login Kabam account. And your game will be synced.

I'm playing on 3 devices, iOS and Android...

This post has been edited by wilsonphua: Dec 31 2014, 11:10 AM
post Dec 31 2014, 11:55 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Dec 31 2014, 11:09 AM)
Yes you can..You need to sign up for a Kabam account in-game, and all your progress will be saved in your Kabam account, as well as your current iOS Game Centre account.

When you start the game on Android, choose to login Kabam account. And your game will be synced.

I'm playing on 3 devices, iOS and Android...
yaya, I just manage to do that.

TSwilsonphua
post Jan 3 2015, 10:40 PM

Gear Up. Game On.
2,152 posts

Iron Man event ending soon.

1 day left.

Pretty sure and confident that I'll be getting a 3 star Iron Man! Cant wait it.
Davidtcf
post Jan 4 2015, 08:37 AM

To the moon!!
3,520 posts

QUOTE(wilsonphua @ Jan 3 2015, 10:40 PM)
Iron Man event ending soon.

1 day left.

Pretty sure and confident that I'll be getting a 3 star Iron Man! Cant wait it.
yeah.. really feel like taking a break from events after this. Sigh one after another wish Kabam would give us a few days break at least.

I guess the next event will be Thor.. since Ironman and Cap America are both Avengers... Thor will make sense. Hulk also possible but he is Science hero same with Cap America. Hmmm hmm.gif

If really Thor I will skip.. I have Thor 3 star liao .. very stronk hero laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Davidtcf: Jan 4 2015, 08:37 AM

37 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.3545sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:19 PM