STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V148, Shale Oil! Bear or bull?

TakoC
post Dec 18 2014, 06:35 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ Dec 18 2014, 12:38 AM)
How to define fundamentally strong in Oil n Gas?

Cash rich? No debts?
Good biz model, strong order book.
TakoC
post Jan 20 2015, 11:08 AM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(woonsc @ Jan 20 2015, 11:02 AM)
Malaysia is actually a net importer of oil and our economy stands to gain from lower global crude prices, Prime Minister Datuk Seri Najib Razak said today.
Despite exporting oil extracted off the east coast of Peninsular Malaysia and also off Sarawak, the volume exported is still less than the amount imported for local consumption, he explained.
As a result, after setting off both exports and imports, Malaysia spends about RM1.2 billion overall to import oil for local consumption, said Najib.
The wrong assumption that Malaysia is a net oil exporter is the main reason why the ringgit’s value has fallen significantly over the last few months, he noted.
Once currency traders realise this fact, Najib is confident the ringgit’s value will rise again to be better reflective of the nation’s underlying economic fundamentals.

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
sell to other country to refine and then buy back??

Read more: http://www.therakyatpost.com/business/2015.../#ixzz3PKKOs5Tk
From what I understand, Malaysia refine and sell off most of the product, while we import the poorer sour crude because we have the ability to process it back to the gasoline of the same quality of sweet crude (higher quality crude)
TakoC
post Jan 20 2015, 03:09 PM

2,081 posts

QUOTE(lowya @ Jan 20 2015, 12:13 PM)
Something is really wrong with the statement like this.
QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jan 20 2015, 02:44 PM)
so actually we are net importer of oil ? im tot the other way around .. what ......
I thought so in the beginning. But nothing is wrong. Bloomberg reported that what he meant was crude excluding LNG. Note that we are the second largest LNG exporter in the world, which brings government RM5bn in monthly revenue.

This post has been edited by TakoC: Jan 20 2015, 03:10 PM
TakoC
post Mar 6 2015, 03:22 PM

2,081 posts

Need people to put oil on DAYA wok and goreng..

0.4508sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:55 AM