STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V148, Shale Oil! Bear or bull?

SKY 1809
post Apr 29 2015, 11:04 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whitehairbin @ Apr 29 2015, 10:45 AM)
Thanks for the quote,Sky Gor.

Maybe i still new in share market, hard to determine to right purchase and sell price.

So I use this kind of method to gain my confident in doing transaction.

More to learn from fellow Sifu tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I just read the first page of a sample book from Google play .....quite interesting

It says ........When u are new .in the market .....first thing first is to find someone who is odeli successful ...and learn from him or her...
SKY 1809
post Apr 29 2015, 11:18 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(backspace66 @ Apr 29 2015, 11:09 AM)
funny thing is even after repeating the same phrase each year, there is still some people who believe in such thing.
Market noise is very powerful...........in any century

One good way to insulate yourself is to pick up more knowledge especially on the fundamental parts of investing.....

The reasons are to make u growing stronger ....to face these noises out there calmly ...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 29 2015, 12:50 PM
SKY 1809
post Apr 29 2015, 11:40 AM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whitehairbin @ Apr 29 2015, 11:31 AM)
So Sky gor got any plan to open  class, I am interested.
Not at the moment and no intention yet.......

Lets make the money together while the market is good..........
SKY 1809
post Apr 29 2015, 12:04 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Trait0r @ Apr 29 2015, 11:56 AM)
Sad that most of the time when I approach successful pros to learn from them, I am always quoted with a price sad.gif Hence, I had no choice but to learn by myself, hope I will soon find one mentor that actually teaches and not interested in charging fees.
U can learn from Uncle Google for free.......

I have a whatapps chat group and I find it is disappointing..at times

Most are keen on the Petaling Street News...busy forwarding this news here and there ....

I suggest them to do some basic things a month ago....particularly none has the interest to find out more ..

They want something like 0128..else not their concern......

Or worst they expect u to standby 24 hours to answer their Q...

People always say the World is not fair to them...to whom... Takers or Givers ? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 29 2015, 12:28 PM
SKY 1809
post Apr 30 2015, 12:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whitehairbin @ Apr 30 2015, 11:59 AM)
Average down kialim
I have a truck load of it... yawn.gif

Must have Holding power .........as usual

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 30 2015, 12:09 PM
SKY 1809
post Apr 30 2015, 12:18 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Apr 30 2015, 12:13 PM)
nod.gif  tambun very happy with the pattern....  tongue.gif
Poor men always sell things back to rich people cheap cheap ...and later buy back more expensive from the same rich people..

The circle keeps going on ..Tambun is one good example ..all dumped at 50sen...happily biggrin.gif
SKY 1809
post Apr 30 2015, 02:46 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(city2014 @ Apr 30 2015, 02:33 PM)
PE 5 only...
My stock like 0128 needed to do hard sell at 18sen ...now at 27sen people say it is still cheaper ( than 18 sen ) ..

I got many UMA on 0128 at 27sen on whats app........ asking is it ok to buy biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 30 2015, 02:51 PM
SKY 1809
post Apr 30 2015, 03:05 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(kuluuluk @ Apr 30 2015, 02:55 PM)
blink.gif  Just like how you said Some poor people loves to donate to rich.

Noise filtering not so good?  sweat.gif
Ya buddy..my info posted is just for few buddies like u....no intention to do hard sell......

U know and u believe and u get what u believe..small or big ...
SKY 1809
post Apr 30 2015, 03:35 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Brico @ Apr 30 2015, 03:17 PM)
Just noted this after acquiring AAX. IS THIS THE REASON FOR THE SHARE TO TUMBLE THIS MORNING? Need help from any Sifu here? Does it mean i have to buy up my entitlement to keep my holding relevant?

13 May 2015
Entitlement Description  Renounceable rights issue of up to 1,779,071,540 new ordinary shares of
RM0.15 each in AirAsia X Berhad ("AAX Shares") ("Rights Shares") together with
up to 889,535,770 free detachable warrants ("Warrants"), on the basis of 3
Rights Shares for every 4 AAX Shares held as at 5.00 p.m. on 15 May 2015
("Entitlement Date") and 1 Warrant for every 2 Rights Shares subscribed for by
the entitled shareholders at an issue price of RM0.22 per Rights Share (the
"Rights Issue with Warrants")
Right issues do have diff meaning and interpretations :-

1) A co may secure some big projects and need money to carry out these projects ..which is positive
2) A co after an IPO....most money lost in doing the businesses..and now needs shareholders to bail them out with more cash calls...

Generally 2 is deemed to be bad.......and tends to dilute yr earning power with no feasible
profits in sight ..worst with tonnes of free warrants to attract people ( misleading )

Just my thinking.........only

Ya u need to buy the rights...else diluted more ....and u ended with more losses ( diluted ) ..U can opt to sell the rights in most cases...for a few sen maybe..but u lost the free warrants ( given to new owner u sold yr rights to )

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 30 2015, 03:44 PM
SKY 1809
post Apr 30 2015, 03:45 PM

23,851 posts

Guys ...stock is said to be cheap........ we see the real profit in the co accounts and not as what promised .....

Most people prefer to chase promises from maybe VIP ......

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Apr 30 2015, 03:47 PM
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 12:54 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Oracles99 @ May 6 2015, 12:45 PM)
Tony has blamed MAS for AAX's woes. He said "They (MAS) lost RM1.2 billion and sold below our cost; leave alone their costs. If MAS sells tickets below our prices, who is going to fly with us (AAX)? HE said further AAX model is viable. I believe so. But we are here to make money and if AAX shares underperforms for a long period of time before it rises again, we will lose other opportunities in the market.
The main reason why Tony wanted AAX to do IPO...as I suspected he had foreseen its future would not be too bright ......hence needed public fund to bail him out ......

AAX is mirroring MAS in term of losing its capital....fast ....but without Government's supports ...

Hopefully it is not another MAS in the making.....

As I said before people like to chase a stock has yet to make some reasonable profit.....and sideline many stocks odeli making good profit ...I fail to understand this ...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 01:00 PM
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 01:53 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ May 6 2015, 01:07 PM)
Traders / Investors logic laugh.gif
I am a trader too...but kinda hybrid type biggrin.gif

Looking for those stocks having the possibilities to move 50% up...in 6 months .

But the stocks I buy do carry some " margins of safety " aka with some fundamentals ( my own flexi defined ones and not Graham 's type ) ..

I am lucky to make some money on some of these stocks like DGSB, 0128, AWC..HHG to name a few ..

I do not mind to make less in % if these stocks carry more " solid " margin of safety ...factors ...such as AWC and HHG

But overall.. it is still a reasonable return I get so far for this year , much better than last year .......

Just my own way ....may not suit others.......so please do not UMA me.further ..

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 01:57 PM
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 02:08 PM

23,851 posts

"Great stocks are extremely hard to find. If they weren't, then everyone would own them. The record is crystal clear that fortune - producing growth stocks can be found. However, they cannot be found without hard work and they cannot be found every day."

- Philip A. Fisher
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 02:28 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Bonescythe @ May 6 2015, 02:21 PM)
Very true quote..

And when u spotted them.. u need lots of patient and holding power..

like ulicorp, Penta..
Ya u are right ..Bones....

But that suits me ........the name of my game biggrin.gif

End result ... it is still a form of Wealth Creation in nature ...just either more or less only and are u happy with it ..( I am ) yawn.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 02:31 PM
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 02:35 PM

23,851 posts

Guys.. it is not a competition here to see which or who one does better than the others....

It is just a Second option aka second opinion given u might call it ...shared out here...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 02:36 PM
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 03:03 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ May 6 2015, 02:56 PM)
must agree with u, in malaysia we cant make big profit in short term, unless theres a few goreng counters if u lucky. big profit sure take few week at least. sometime i also lose patient
When u count on probability..the more u trade ,..the less chances U guess it right...Like Genting Casino ..

Not many are able to overcome the probability of trading more ...i.e more u trade more mistakes u make ..less u make

Risk is another important factor too...

SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 03:06 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whitehairbin @ May 6 2015, 03:03 PM)
Sky gor, can share any homework need to do to find the potential stock ? blush.gif  blush.gif
U can always read more ..just google for the stock name or u can read more from many sources..I 3 investors..Bursa website ..forums etc ...

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 03:06 PM
SKY 1809
post May 6 2015, 03:36 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(whitehairbin @ May 6 2015, 03:30 PM)
i dive in lowyat only so far.. blush.gif  blush.gif
time to dive to other ocean.

thanks for the information
One thing u must be careful when u surf the other oceans ..the culture is difference from here and many people tell u 10% truth ...hiding the others from u ...

U need filtering ..maybe 3X times more ....efforts

Warning u need to be aware of ......

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: May 6 2015, 03:36 PM

15 Pages « < 13 14 15Top

0.0468sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:23 AM