Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> dinster@ ainuddin bin ali., bankin in but mia for 2 week...

gyny
post Sep 22 2006, 11:47 AM, updated 20y ago

181 posts

i buy 2 120mm fan from this guy on 12.9.2006 and he ask me to bankin to his account maybank 112269093690. but gome missing till today...

numerous pm and post had been made and now he close all its selling tread in bulk order.... how can moderator let him do this?? alot of ppl still didnt settle with him... check it out....
darrencw
post Sep 22 2006, 12:22 PM

LYN's biggest gearwhore.
1,171 posts

Just because he's a safe trader it doesn mean he won't con.Its just the lower chances that he will.But i do understand that some traders are really really busy to handle their customer.So please wait with patience. biggrin.gif
e-jump
post Sep 22 2006, 12:34 PM

┐( ¯3¯)┌
4,784 posts

i believe he was moving somewhere n recently he got internet connection problem
maybe can seek moderno for assistance to keep in touch with dinster wink.gif
KilJim
post Sep 22 2006, 12:41 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(gyny @ Sep 22 2006, 11:47 AM)
i buy 2 120mm fan from this guy on 12.9.2006 and he ask me to bankin to his account maybank 112269093690. but gome missing till today...

numerous pm and post had been made and now he close all its selling tread in bulk order.... how can moderator let him do this?? alot of ppl still didnt settle with him... check it out....
What, we were supposed to tell him "No u cant close your threads" and force him to come online to reply?

I'm sure some ppl have his phone number, try getting it and call him up
ikan_semilang
post Sep 22 2006, 01:57 PM

4,504 posts

He moving to Penang already and need some time to make change again his business.He also no have connection internet to always update here. I have contact him before. For ur stuff i think let him make explaination here.

This post has been edited by ikan_semilang: Sep 22 2006, 01:58 PM
abubin
post Sep 22 2006, 02:30 PM

10,429 posts

Like KilJim said, so many people here vouch for him, must have traded with him before and have his number. Why don't you give the buyer his number? I am sure unless he changed his number, should be able to reach him right? And waiting for 2 weeks is kinda long already. So, you said...wait a little longer...just how much longer is enough?

Wouldn't you be worried if you traded with a supposedly trustworthy trader but can't contact him for 2 weeks after you bank in the money? I know I would already post here after 1 week that person MIA. So stop with all the comment on "wait a little longer" and "i trust him" kinda comment. It's pretty useless unless you want to take responsibility for it.

Remember that sharilwan case? When he was doing his bulk, people also said same thing about him that they traded with him before and all. And I specifically also said he is untrusworthy but people just blinded by cheap stuff and went on with the trade.

Anyway, not saying dinster is untrustworthy he has been around long enough to have some credibility but like I said before, 2 weeks of MIA is very worrying.
DoubleClick
post Sep 22 2006, 04:04 PM

455 posts

bro...i called him just now regarding this matter....pls pm me to get his mobile phone...u can sms or call him for explaination....

i also belief Din is not like that coz he has been my partners for quite sometime smile.gif
goldfries
post Sep 22 2006, 04:58 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok guys, enough spamming. this is not the vouching for people thread.

so - end your spammings here, let the threadstarter update us on the progress of the thing.

QUOTE(gyny @ Sep 22 2006, 11:47 AM)

try understanding the rules before pinning it on the moderating team.
gyny
post Sep 22 2006, 09:35 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 22 2006, 02:11 PM)
What, we were supposed to tell him "No u cant close your threads" and force him to come online to reply?

I'm sure some ppl have his phone number, try getting it and call him up
see what i mean??
its suppose to be simple...
post in the seller tread and hopefully he reply.....
but now he close the tread even when im 1of the last 1 to reply on the tread.... telling him my order had not come thru....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=326615&st=100

im not blaming moderator on this, just that where am i suppose to tell seller that the deal didnt come thru?? tread close.... mah...
and yes... tell him "No u cant close your threads" since some 1 still didint complete the deal...

This post has been edited by gyny: Sep 22 2006, 09:44 PM
KilJim
post Sep 22 2006, 10:04 PM

^-_-^ ZzzZzZzZzzz....
4,424 posts

QUOTE(gyny @ Sep 22 2006, 09:35 PM)
see what i mean??
its suppose to be simple...
post in the seller tread and hopefully he reply.....
but now he close the tread even when im 1of the last 1 to reply on the tread.... telling him my order had not come thru....

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=326615&st=100

im not blaming  moderator on this, just that where am i suppose to tell seller that the deal didnt come thru?? tread close.... mah...
and yes... tell him "No u cant close your threads" since some 1 still didint complete the deal...
Dude...we dont go around scanning every single thread that's closed to make sure it's okay to be
Had u PMed any of us about the matter we could have easily done as u wanted
We're not psychic so how would we know that such a problem had come up?
Where to tell about this undone deal?
Well you've created this thread didnt you...i wonder where?

And he didnt reply your PMs, do u think that if we kept the thread open he would have done anything different?

Anyway i assume you've got his number now from DoubleClick?
Better call him ASAP to sort it out

This post has been edited by KilJim: Sep 22 2006, 10:06 PM
miraged
post Sep 22 2006, 11:27 PM

405 posts

QUOTE(ikan_semilang @ Sep 22 2006, 01:57 PM)
He moving to Penang already and need some time to make change again his business.He also no have connection internet to always update here. I have contact him before. For ur stuff i think let him make explaination here.
read properly this post... he said he MOVED to penang.. meaning, relocate... meanign all the things from one place to another place. so he has to sort out rent, transport, cukai, furniture... etc etc... a lot laa.....

so... relax ppl....
gyny
post Sep 22 2006, 11:39 PM

181 posts

i never said dinster is a conman....
just that he didnt reply my pm and tread posting after me bankin...
now lost contact bcos he close tread...
gyny
post Sep 22 2006, 11:41 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(KilJim @ Sep 22 2006, 11:34 PM)
Dude...we dont go around scanning every single thread that's closed to make sure it's okay to be
Had u PMed any of us about the matter we could have easily done as u wanted
We're not psychic so how would we know that such a problem had come up?
Where to tell about this undone deal?
Well you've created this thread didnt you...i wonder where?

And he didnt reply your PMs, do u think that if we kept the thread open he would have done anything different?

Anyway i assume you've got his number now from DoubleClick?
Better call him ASAP to sort it out
thanks all....
call him tommorow... now midnight....
moderno
post Sep 23 2006, 03:01 AM

*Thanks for all the memories & supports! @ LYN**
1,924 posts

me as dinster's fren....i can assure you that there's a lot happening for dinster right now as he's moving out to his 1st job in Prai, Penang involving power supply field work.. so most of the time he's doing field / site work most of the day with low chances of having internet connection.....

i think he's having a hard time handling 2 great responsibilities right now (his new job / bulk ordering @ LYN)...and far more heavier....the switching side to new place in penang there with new place and surrounding for him..

what i can suggest u mr.gyny (other forumer which is in his bulk / made payment) is that u give dinster a call and try to sort out your case effectively... smile.gif

me oso dun think it's good thing to drag a case / forumer's money for this long...but i guess he's having a hard time adjusting to this new surrounding...

as i stated again...try calling him 1st to get the matters resolve ya!

hope everything will get better soon! biggrin.gif

p/s : anybody who has similar case, kindly please pm me if u like to request for dinster's hp number... (for this type of case only...any other sales enquiries will be not entertain by me)

This post has been edited by moderno: Sep 23 2006, 03:06 AM
goldfries
post Sep 23 2006, 04:26 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

IMO it makes sense that he closes the thread, so that he could pick up more easily cos without closing the thread there will be increase in posts and makes it harder for him to keep track.
dinster
post Sep 23 2006, 04:01 PM

1,115 posts

what a mess....

sorry to gyny..

here's ur refund...

business will be back after Raya.. wink.gif

Attached File(s)
Attached File  refund_gyny_42.pdf ( 62.33k ) Number of downloads: 136
goldfries
post Sep 23 2006, 04:21 PM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

ok. refunded. i'm going to close this thread. if it needs to be re-opened, please contact the people in charge. thank you.

0.0219sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 02:18 AM