Refinancing, Need help from sifu

cherroy
post Dec 14 2014, 11:29 AM

25,802 posts

Guys/gals, just post the explanation and mathematics calculation about it.

Please refrain from name calling or called someone cheater or not.

Everyone can see the maths of it whether the calculation is right or wrong.
While if someone fail to understand the math, just let it be and ignore.

We discuss the maths and calculation in refinancing, not people.
Ty.
cherroy
post Dec 14 2014, 03:45 PM

25,802 posts

Whether refinancing is worth or not, just calculated the interest needs to paid from now to end of old loan tenure vs new refinancing loan interest from start to end, as simple as that.

Whether the past already paid 1% or 10% or 100% is not related at all and irrelevant anymore to justify the refinancing.
You only concern from now to end.

Eg.
Old 25 years loan 300k, after servicing 5 years, left 250K outstanding, whether you have paid how much the interest over the 5 years is never in the calculation to justify refinancing.

you only concern how much need to pay from now to rest 20 years on old loan
vs
a new refinancing loan of 20 years of 250K

0.0170sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:20 PM