this thread still alive? good. have been searching for long
-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...
Jun 18 2015, 12:57 AM
103 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
this thread still alive? good. have been searching for long
Jun 18 2015, 11:23 AM
Ive just buy proton persona few months back. If you guys have any idea upon solving this problem, please do share
1. The rubber lining on rear door. The one that attached to the car body. The double sided tape already worn out/loss its stickiness and the rubber not attached anymore. 2. Sometimes (usually if i didnt drive my car for two days), if i open the a/c, there will be squeking noise (like bunyi tikus) from back of the glove compartment. 3. How do you guys minimize the wind noise/dashboard rattling noise? Thank you sifu's |
Jun 18 2015, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(szaku89 @ Jun 18 2015, 12:06 PM) The most noticeable is from the middle section-left unit- a/c vent. So i just shut the a/c vent and the rattling sound are gone.Then there's little sound from the dashboard only when the car hits some bump or pothole. |
Jun 19 2015, 12:36 PM
Yeah the dahsboard noise will come & go so no problem to me.
Hey, do u guys do service on 5k mileage? The service book said 1k service then 10k service, but many blog said they service at 5k. |
Jun 19 2015, 12:36 PM
Yeah the dahsboard noise will come & go so no problem to me.
Hey, do u guys do service on 5k mileage? The service book said 1k service then 10k service, but many blog said they service at 5k. |
Jun 21 2015, 01:14 AM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Jun 20 2015, 06:42 PM) To add fog lamp, you also need to replace the dashboard switch. The car already have the wire connector,it's plug and play. where do u buy the ori part from proton? Used part?I plan to add fog lamp when replace my bumper next week. All parts are ori proton. please share more details |
Jun 22 2015, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 22 2015, 06:54 PM) The petrol meter cannot really be trusted. For the first two bars it drops quite slowly, and as it reaches the halfway mark it drops really quick. Use fuelly.com or a car statistics tracking app instead to track your fuel consumption. very true. quite surprised at first |
Jun 22 2015, 09:03 PM
DIY Proton Gen2 hari ni ada berkaitan dgn NVH.. Apakah NVH?
NVH secara basic adalah ringkasan kepada Noise, Vibration and Heat, iaitu tahap kekedapan bunyi, gegaran dan kepanasan diluar dan juga didalam sesuatu kenderaan.. DIY ini lebih banyak kepada "Cabin Noise" iaitu tahap kekedapan bunyi di dalam.. Dengan menambah getah tambahan pada pintu, kita boleh mengurangkan bunyi angin dari luar yg masuk ke dalam cabin.. Ia juga sedikit sebanyak menyerap gegaran.. Asalnya pada Proton Gen-2 2005 ini hanya ada getah pada body sahaja.. Sebelum DIY ini, noise level didalam cabin mencatat nilai maksimum 92dB (decibel).. So jom kita tgk adakah ia berhasil.. https://www.facebook.com/zainul.azraai/post...203723681246907 great info. anydone done this so far? |
Jun 23 2015, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jun 22 2015, 09:20 PM) I've used this rubber quite a lot. Now I took it out totally for my rear doors, and only placed some at certain parts that the front doors come into contact with. If you insist on doing this, use small D only for the front and rear doors. Big D will cause the doors to be really hard to close. Very true. I also notice most of the wind noise come from front windscreen. Does this issue have any solutions? As far as I can tell, it does bring quite a difference if the door seals are already worn out. If your door seals are still in a good condition, I would not bother adding the rubber cause wind noise is generally not a big issue from the doors unless you are travelling above 120KM/H. Most of my wind noise now comes from the front windscreen after I replaced all four door seals recently. If no more wind noise drive later feels like kereta mahal aledi. |
Jul 2 2015, 10:07 PM
this one DIY master level pomen already
QUOTE(TDUEnthusiast @ Jul 2 2015, 09:52 PM) I did brake fluid flush before. My Persona does not have ABS, so it was quite easy and fast. I did this with another person. For my power steering, I'm not sure if it counts as a flush, but I did the replacement myself using a kerosene pump. Just need to pump as much fluid as possible out of the steering system, which the kerosene pump does quite a good job of since the hose size roughly fits quite well with the reservoir's inlet/outlet. I added fresh fluid and repeated the process with 2 litres of Dexron III. After each fluid replacement I used the scissors jack to jack the car up a little, wet the surface under the tyres, and started turning left and right until maxed out until I'm satisfied to rid the system of air. |
Jul 2 2015, 10:21 PM
https://www.facebook.com/zordaqmotorsports/...20504084650779/
Tensioner bearing problem - almost like bunyi cengkerik. only happen when i open the aircond. really loud noise when i not started the car for more than 2 days. Current mil at 6k but aiming to claim the warranty for this at 10k at COSE. is it harmful? |
Jul 5 2015, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(SoccerIsMyLife86 @ Apr 23 2015, 10:57 PM) Hello guys, Happen to me twice already. after heavy rain (meaning: the rain already finish), alarm will sound by itself. Need some advice. After the heavy downpour just now in the Klang Valley, my persona sv alarm just went crazy. I can't use my alarm to lock my car and have no choice but to use key to manually lock it. Any 1 of you have any such experience? Thanks in advance. anyone got an opinion on this? |
Nov 4 2015, 07:22 PM
guys, simple question to ask. why did the proton branch sc & sc agents didnt give the service materials packaging to customer (bottles, boxes etc..) unlike any other car manufacturer (eg: toyota and honda)
i scared got con like said change air filer but then only tembak angin or said change spark plug but not done. i have ask this to proton careline but they siad its their normal procedure. what the.. |
Nov 5 2015, 01:05 AM
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Nov 4 2015, 09:47 PM) Bcoz the cheapjing Plotong doesn't even got the bottle as they pam direkly from the barrel i've service two times already at the damansara damai proton sc agent. but i dont believe them 100%. because both time specifically ive ask for the box and bottles. but none are given. though they talk really nice and all, but well im used to be grease-monkey with my motorcycles, so when i cant see my car getting serviced/change part, its really not that satisfying. no communication whatsoever with the foreman. they do job. u give money. the end. ![]() You may insist for the old air filter. However, that doesn't proof that they changed because they can still blow your old filter, then pick 1 up from the trash bin and give the rubbish to you said already changed filter, unless you open the box and check before you leave the service bay. Same thing can happen to sepak berak. Even that, you already made payment and sign off the "kolek kar" paper. Do u know after you make payment, even if you finds out they broke your headlamps also they no need to replace for you as they can say before you send the car in ady broken and i know majority foreman lies/steals |
Nov 7 2015, 02:08 PM
QUOTE(mingwei1992 @ Nov 7 2015, 01:27 PM) I can only help you with 4 and 5. I'm driving a persona sv true that. same persona sv here. no boat goyang (on highway). unless u go kampung road ofcoz automatic become boat. and same plastic noise too haha just keep deaf on that. fc aint that great as im living in the city now, but for the highway and normal road driving still considered normal fc.4) cruising 110 in this car you wouldn't feel like a boat at all. Not even at 140. ( tested till 140) only with stock parts. 5) been driving 6 mths. Nothing much to complain on. Great for highway drive. If for city drive with alot of jams this car may have high fc. Apart the plastic noise here and there. Nothing to be complain off. Fun car to drive |
Nov 7 2015, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(caesarx @ Nov 5 2015, 12:51 PM) I always go see and have little chat with the foreman when they starting to open my hood to make sure they replace the necessary items, usually they will bring all the parts out and put aside, so I see what item they prepare to replace. but last week I went to do 30k major service, the lady at the counter is changed, when I check my bill after left, wth is this screen washer in my bill?! since past 1k, 10k, 20k service this item never in my bill. next time I'll pay attention and get explanation from the boss. should have done sigh oil thingy sure cannot check one. so far just checked air filter is new. and planning to check again whether they really service the throttle body. |
Nov 20 2015, 02:25 AM
Nov 21 2015, 05:51 AM