128 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V53-+♠+-, Continue to be slowpoke...

ahpaul82
post Jan 1 2015, 01:35 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 1 2015, 11:27 AM)
It looks like this
http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/news/view-n...93/63274850.jpg

Few years back I have tried to dismantle the aircond controller when the knobs and board went inside. I remove the radio, but couldn't take out the controller as it was hold tight by the center console case. I only managed to tape the board back using my fingertip. sad.gif
the knobs went inside?

must be the screws holes holding the PCB to housing broken. (same as mine)

the plastic holes is too fragile.

You not able to remove the aircond assembly is because it still connected to the Green Circle portion as I mentioned earlier.

I think your case need to figure out how to remove the center console first..

The step to dismantle is more or less same as new version,
(new center console got 5x screws)

just loosen all the screws from center console and slightly lift up and push it to rear side, (Gear Knob boot and handbrake boot area should remove first)
becareful on the wiring that connected to cigarette lighter and power windows (Your case)

voscar
post Jan 1 2015, 06:32 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 1 2015, 01:35 PM)

The step to dismantle is more or less same as new version,
(new center console got 5x screws)

just loosen all the screws from center console and slightly lift up and push it to rear side, (Gear Knob boot and handbrake boot area should remove first)
becareful on the wiring that connected to cigarette lighter and power windows (Your case)
hi paul, can you send me a picture of center console with circle of those 5x screws? i guess most probably the screw location are same as persona. so far i only see the screws inside the middle glovebox, was wondering where are others?
ahpaul82
post Jan 1 2015, 09:18 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 1 2015, 06:32 PM)
hi paul, can you send me a picture of center console with circle of those 5x screws? i guess most probably the screw location are same as persona. so far i only see the screws inside the middle glovebox, was wondering where are others?
Bro,

the 5x screws I mentioned is center console for Gen2 CPS and Persona ..

Campro Gen2 Type center console I don't know leh.

1x screw at each side at the front small compartment, left and right each unit.
1x screw inside glove box.
1x screw at outside/side of the glove box, left and right each unit.

as you can see from the photo above,
the red circle (left and right each side) is the thing that connected to the aircond assembly.
voscar
post Jan 1 2015, 09:27 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Jan 1 2015, 09:18 PM)
Bro,

the 5x screws I mentioned is center console for Gen2 CPS and Persona ..

Campro Gen2 Type center console I don't know leh.

1x screw at each side at the front small compartment, left and right each unit.
1x screw inside glove box.
1x screw at outside/side of the glove box, left and right each unit. 

as you can see from the photo above,
the red circle (left and right each side) is the thing that connected to the aircond assembly.
thanks for the photo, but i think the front 2x screws doesn't apply to my car... don't know if left and right outside glovebox screws applicable or not, will check on the weekend.
ahpaul82
post Jan 1 2015, 09:33 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 1 2015, 09:27 PM)
thanks for the photo, but i think the front 2x screws doesn't apply to my car... don't know if left and right outside glovebox screws applicable or not, will check on the weekend.
Yes, the front 2x screws does not apply on your car.

Perhaps you can remove the gear boot first and have a look from there inside?

Good Luck ya ~ flex.gif

SUSadvocado
post Jan 2 2015, 12:37 PM

2,948 posts

anyone know the correct color code for Silver M-line prefacelift?

i just noticed few scratches at the corner back dunno which l33t driver did that. want to buy those rm24.xx bottle and touch up.
ShadowSkill_Elle
post Jan 2 2015, 04:02 PM

QUOTE(advocado @ Jan 2 2015, 12:37 PM)
anyone know the correct color code for Silver M-line prefacelift?

i just noticed few scratches at the corner back dunno which l33t driver did that. want to buy those rm24.xx bottle and touch up.
Want to know also any one used before those bottles wonder the touch up good anot
WanTheBear
post Jan 2 2015, 04:05 PM

17 posts

Wah you guys still alive ah???

still discussing fc isit?

This post has been edited by WanTheBear: Jan 2 2015, 04:06 PM
The_FQ400
post Jan 2 2015, 07:18 PM

QUOTE(ShadowSkill_Elle @ Jan 2 2015, 04:02 PM)
Want to know also any one used before those bottles wonder the touch up good anot
I used auto-spa brand.. color seems matching but it really depends on your skill when applying it... doesnt come with applicators..
ShadowSkill_Elle
post Jan 2 2015, 08:10 PM

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Jan 2 2015, 07:18 PM)
I used auto-spa brand.. color seems matching but it really depends on your skill when applying it... doesnt come with applicators..
so you touch up with a normal brush? i scared using brush the paint wont be smooth. sweat.gif
The_FQ400
post Jan 2 2015, 08:27 PM

QUOTE(ShadowSkill_Elle @ Jan 2 2015, 08:10 PM)
so you touch up with a normal brush? i scared using brush the paint wont be smooth. sweat.gif
use toothpick... laugh.gif
vampire_empirez
post Jan 2 2015, 09:18 PM

131 posts

Do Strut Bar improves handling when car reaches above 120km/h? or when the car steering vibrates on high speed it's simply balancing problem?

Im confused. I thought Strut Bar does helps car steering to not vibrate when reaches 120km/h above.
dares
post Jan 2 2015, 09:21 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(vampire_empirez @ Jan 2 2015, 09:18 PM)
Do Strut Bar improves handling when car reaches above 120km/h? or when the car steering vibrates on high speed it's simply balancing problem?

Im confused. I thought Strut Bar does helps car steering to not vibrate when reaches 120km/h above.
Strut bars helps level your chassis and improve steering response when cornering. It does nothing when driving on a straight road.

vibration at high speed normally points to unbalanced wheels. Go do high speed balancing instead of normal balancing.

This post has been edited by dares: Jan 2 2015, 09:21 PM
TSckdenion
post Jan 2 2015, 09:34 PM

Financial Practitioner
2,866 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 2 2015, 04:05 PM)

because of fc topic...we r still alive...
HAIL PERSONA! notworthy.gif
voscar
post Jan 2 2015, 09:49 PM

1,525 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 2 2015, 04:05 PM)

how's your persona aeroback?
vampire_empirez
post Jan 2 2015, 11:21 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Jan 2 2015, 09:21 PM)
Strut bars helps level your chassis and improve steering response when cornering. It does nothing when driving on a straight road.

vibration at high speed normally points to unbalanced wheels. Go do high speed balancing instead of normal balancing.
My friend just trade in his god car rims with new Vossen 16" includes new tire. The foreman does the in car balancing and high speed balancing. But when i drives it at 110km/h the steering vibrates very harsh. Perhaps any solution can be recommended?
kennywee92
post Jan 3 2015, 12:21 AM

34 posts

QUOTE(vampire_empirez @ Jan 2 2015, 11:21 PM)
My friend just trade in his god car rims with new Vossen 16" includes new tire. The foreman does the in car balancing and high speed balancing. But when i drives it at 110km/h the steering vibrates very harsh. Perhaps any solution can be recommended?
Rims bengkok or tires uneven. Just my wild guess.
WanTheBear
post Jan 3 2015, 02:19 AM

17 posts

QUOTE(voscar @ Jan 2 2015, 09:49 PM)
how's your persona aeroback?
Ok still have. Got preve also. Grown up car. Persona aeroback give my younger bro, mini-bear. How's the baby elephant? So far demod my air intake. Absorber change proride sports, yellow colour. Exhaust recipe still there. Oklah. Nothing new done. Now use agip semi syn. Still with the danger radiation sign.

This post has been edited by WanTheBear: Jan 3 2015, 02:36 AM

WanTheBear
post Jan 3 2015, 09:31 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(vampire_empirez @ Jan 2 2015, 11:21 PM)
Go check ur steering rack, the bush. Change to silicon. It's about rm80 labour is about rm70. Could be that.
V12Kompressor
post Jan 3 2015, 09:41 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(WanTheBear @ Jan 3 2015, 02:19 AM)
Ok still have. Got preve also. Grown up car. Persona aeroback give my younger bro, mini-bear. How's the baby elephant? So far demod my air intake. Absorber change proride sports, yellow colour. Exhaust recipe still there. Oklah. Nothing new done. Now use agip semi syn. Still with the danger radiation sign.
yo, happy new year.

128 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0243sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:23 AM