btw, i have a PA coupon USD5 off...but minimum purchase is USD50....due date november 11 2006..........anyone wan that coupon let me know....
This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Nov 29 2006, 07:55 AM
Interesting NDS casings
Sep 21 2006, 07:43 PM, updated 19y ago
542 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
guys just receive it......pictures is blur cos take from my h/p...dont know where my bro's digicam is....
btw, i have a PA coupon USD5 off...but minimum purchase is USD50....due date november 11 2006..........anyone wan that coupon let me know.... This post has been edited by andy_lhc: Nov 29 2006, 07:55 AM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 21 2006, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(sihumchai @ Sep 21 2006, 07:51 PM) Hmm.. you must be the kind of person that rough-handles his DS mr sihum...fyi...i take care of my stuff like there is no tomorrow la... But all I have to say about this case/protector.. is that I hate the "Nintendo DS lite" title on the top cover. The Lite image is supposed to be just two squares side by side the nintendo ds word not so accurate hor???HORI forgot its only 2 logo so add words to it.... |
Sep 21 2006, 08:14 PM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 21 2006, 08:04 PM) yup..it is...it just opens n closes normally......but now heavier by few grams.. QUOTE andy_lhc is it solid surface? that 2 round thing is for what or how to apply? easy take out ??? solid surface???i would say high quality plastic casing....tat 2 round thing is for style onli..hahaah..nothing to apply......u put the whole casing in.... QUOTE so there is double sided tape rite?? yup...but the double sided tape is not the normal double sided tape...i think its more or less like the screen protector type of sticker cos the sticker is crystal clear......... |
Sep 21 2006, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 21 2006, 08:17 PM) omg is use sticker stick on ndsl ?? i am 90% sure it would leave a mark cos its by HORI and HORI's sticker never ever leave a mark when u remove it...... scare will have a mark when i take off the protector cover >.< omg don't know Imbi there got or not, can't wait to get 1 if nice. Somemore can stick some sticker on the cover XD but i never tot of sticking something else on my NDS cover...now u giving me ideas... QUOTE suuuu-wit ! is this sold locally? how much u got it andy? i think sooner someone will order it by bulk?? it was released in Japan on 2nd september 2006.. anyone wan tat PA coupon?? minimum purchase USD50 but USD5 off??? |
Sep 21 2006, 08:26 PM
Sep 21 2006, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 21 2006, 08:36 PM) hmm maybe i ask Imbi there is it got stock or not and know the price, the sticker u see is special edition...n onli got super mario bros edition..final fantasy iii and pokemon are special edition NDS...not sticker...The sticker on cover idea is i c someone ndsl stick some stick on it. I don't know is special edition or what. |
Sep 22 2006, 08:04 AM
Sep 22 2006, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Sep 22 2006, 09:53 AM) haha.. did you feel the sticker?? altho is transparent i got double sided tape also transperent a.. hehe... hmmm i dunno ler... altho it is from hori... but if its not the same lie the screen protector i doubt you will be able to to remove it easily... and i dun think you need to till you need to change it ler.. hehe.. actually i did touch the sticker before i stick.. |
Sep 22 2006, 10:55 AM
QUOTE(firstknight @ Sep 22 2006, 10:50 AM) u say until like i am lying to u or giving excuses for myself leh... |
Sep 23 2006, 11:57 AM
Sep 23 2006, 12:43 PM
Sep 23 2006, 12:49 PM
QUOTE(reveur @ Sep 23 2006, 12:45 PM) eh andy.. this is how we test it most of the time.. Take the cover and knock it on table. then rub it on table. see got scratch or not. After test then tell us. |
Sep 23 2006, 01:01 PM
Sep 24 2006, 07:38 AM
Sep 25 2006, 10:27 AM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 25 2006, 10:18 AM) andy_lhc if i apply the protecter cover, is it can safety enough to hit the wall. Just see some crack image at forum here and other. the crack u see is it at the hinge??tat crack is not being hit by the wall...alot of ppl say its nintendo defect...when u open the nds lite too much it will get crack at the hinge..onli left side...so dont force open ur nds lite so much n u will be fine....But how they crack it, by hitting something ? or crack when open ? |
Sep 25 2006, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 25 2006, 10:32 AM) ic i get 2 time accidently open my ndsl screen turn until 180'c there r "2 clicks" ...when u open ur nds lite u hear click for "1st time"..after tat i heard still can open further...that is the "2nd click"....u open few more times then they say get crack..but i havent try before...someone wan to test the theory?? maybe is "lite" so then easy crack XD. p/s...no one has the same ndsl protector like mine??post some pictures..then can c different combinations of color.. |
Sep 25 2006, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(xphossis @ Sep 25 2006, 11:26 AM) wat i think firstknight meant was based on the reports of cracks, it happens mostly in Japan n US nds....since black was euro version, me n him so far quite safe (touch wood |
Sep 25 2006, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 25 2006, 01:00 PM) maybe not, maybe some that has europe nds lite doesnt know that their nds is europe one or maybe it just hasnt happened yet. mmmm...u may be rite....europe has 2 color: black n white....so far blacks hasnt been reported...as for whites,lots of cracks has been reported but I havent read any from europe residents...maybe the sale not high enough.....low profile?? |
Sep 25 2006, 01:26 PM
QUOTE(vincent09 @ Sep 25 2006, 01:22 PM) wa sound like easy to crack ...... Becareful becareful.... XD But i c some picture is they use glue stick back the NDS XD |
Sep 25 2006, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(bidfordun @ Sep 25 2006, 01:50 PM) nope, after knowing how serious the problem is, nintendo wont charge if u encountered the problem. but it has nothing to do with u la, still the same as we cant send it to nintendo even if we have the problems. wat about the local shops??how much r they charging to repair it?? there r a few low yat forumers with cracked nds lites rite??where they go to repair it? |
| Change to: | 0.0182sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:54 PM |