Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

37 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

wild_card_my
post Dec 11 2014, 09:12 AM

Financier Gone Wild +60133693993
Group: Senior Member

Hello everyone, as per in the previous thread, this thread is open for questions related to Mortgages in any way and form. No question is too stupid, be it finding out your loan eligibility, questions regarding to CCRIS and CTOS, banking products, MRTA/MLTA, etc. everything is welcome!

Please use it responsibly! This is not our personal sales thread! And although I am a mortgage broker, I enjoy answering any questions related to mortgage in my free time. For examples on the types of questions that are being asked and answered, you can refer to the link I provided above.

Happy discussing!

This post has been edited by wild_card_my: Dec 15 2014, 08:45 AM
wild_card_my
post Dec 11 2014, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(kochin @ Dec 11 2014, 09:43 AM)
hi wild card.
there's always a rumoured that islamic loan is hard to pay off and incurred a lot of additional charges.
can you let us know the clear and main differences of conventional loans against islamic loans?

and also differences between conventional versus semi-flexi and full flexi loans.

thanks.
There are a number of Islamic loans in Malaysia such as the Murabahah and BBA which are based on a cost plus a marked up profit for the banks. These are usually fixed rates of which I would not cover (because it is an older product and I discourage my clients from taking them due to the unprofitability of it)

1. As for the differences between the conventional and islamic:

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «