Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

renodiy
post May 23 2015, 09:52 PM

242 posts

what is the correct way to proceed with the full settlement of housing loan?

Loan details: HL islamic flexi
lock in period : 3 years

now in 4th year

do i need to write a letter and ask HL bank for redemption statement?

This post has been edited by renodiy: May 23 2015, 09:53 PM
renodiy
post May 23 2015, 10:07 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ May 23 2015, 10:01 PM)
Yes.
any format or a just a simple letter?

after that how will the property discharge be done? bank appointed lawyer?
renodiy
post Dec 7 2023, 01:41 PM

242 posts

need some advise on this situation.

changing job march 2024 with offer letter in hand
resigning from current job this month end

planning to apply a home loan now. Can we just base on current job and use current payslips without informing bank on new job offer?

renodiy
post Dec 16 2023, 08:37 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(songaik @ Dec 10 2023, 11:45 PM)
Yes , currently market lowest is 3.75% for non zero moving (mean you need pay legal + valuation) or 4.2% for zero moving (bank absorp everything)
3.75% applies for subsale properties too? planning to buy a 1.5 m subsale prop. which bank can offer the best rate now?
renodiy
post Dec 16 2023, 08:43 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Dec 2 2023, 11:08 AM)
This is the best rate from some banks like CIMB, Affin and AmBank. These 3 banks are offering the least competitive housing loan rates at the moment.

But if you shop around, you should be able to get 3.85% from Maybank and Public Bank, maybe even UOB, Alliance Bank and Hong Leong Bank. RHB offers 3.90%.

Please take the time to shop around, 0.30% is a huge difference over 34 years, especially since you are going to be borrowing nearly a million Ringgit.
3.85% for subsale properties too?
renodiy
post Dec 16 2023, 09:31 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Dec 16 2023, 08:51 PM)
Sign extension letter.
3.85% for subsales, correct.
wow... thanks.... then i will maximise the loan amount.
renodiy
post Dec 17 2023, 11:18 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(songaik @ Dec 17 2023, 03:25 PM)
It on daily rest, mean will take effect on 15th December for interest saving
You can sign the letter offer as long as banker let you sign cause normally bank will only auto cancel your application after 1 month.

Alternative you may ask banker to give you extension letter.
3.75% promotion end by 31 December , not sure will be any extension, but you should be able to grab 3.85% at least for your loan size
wow...3.75 is really good.,..not sure if manage to make it by dec.... is mrta/mlta compulsory to get this low rate? can we skip it? i am planning to apply from PBB
renodiy
post Dec 18 2023, 02:45 PM

242 posts

QUOTE(songaik @ Dec 18 2023, 11:59 AM)
Yes, MRTA compulsory for 3.75%, for PBB is 3.85% and MRTA is compulsory too
3.75 which bank?

0.0430sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:45 PM