17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

mini orchard
post Oct 13 2020, 05:41 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(deadflower @ Oct 13 2020, 12:41 AM)
Hi all,

Would like to ask for advice, how much loan (house) affordability for
--> couple joint loan
--> total income around 8500 (after tax and epf)
--> existing total loan commitment 2500

rm300k? rm400k? rm500k? rm600k? rm700k?

Your current loan commitment is about 30% of your income. If banks were to follow strictly the 1/3 ratio, then your are not eligible.

However some banks are flexible especially your regular one where most of your transactions are conducted base on the following ...

1. Your working history.
2. The balance tenure of existing loan commitment
3. Savings/FD account balance
4. Repayment history for existing loan and cc.
5. Living expenses
6. Dependents
7. Property price, % loan applied, tenure and location.
8. Reason for the purchase

Approach the bank and hear from them. It depends on assessing your credit risk.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 13 2020, 05:45 AM
mini orchard
post Aug 27 2021, 05:44 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(bahar786 @ Aug 27 2021, 09:57 AM)
hi sifus, need advice for my house loan currently got bank offer loan = 1m above (with mrta 2.8% / without mrta 2.85%).I'm already have personal insurance cover for 1m. For long run better stick with bank mrta or get new insurance policy for covering balance amount of loan. Loan tenure 34 years and mrta cover for 25 years (planning settle the loan earlier). Tq
If you have dependents, then go for mrta.
mini orchard
post Aug 27 2021, 07:55 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Aug 26 2021, 03:51 PM)
I am buying a first house scheme

Facility amount : RM 270,000
MRTA : RM 12,987
Tenure : 35 Yrs
Margin of Finance : 100%
Interest rate : 3.3%
Monthly instalment amount : RM 1,138
Facility amount : RM 270,000
MRTA : RM 8,540
Tenure : 35 Yrs
Margin of Finance : 90%
Interest rate : 3.15%

I ask the mortgate agent they say my house loan too low so interest rate is higher. is it true? as i thought i could get 3% interest rate at 100% loan for first home buyer
QUOTE(Seth Ho @ Aug 26 2021, 11:44 PM)
Under exism project vp 2024 but if need to forkout 10% also some burden for fresh grad like me.
But i guess the only ways to reduce the interest rate
The difference between the two plans in monthly repayment is about 135 per month.

In 1 year, you be paying extra 135 x 12 = 1,620

In 10 years .... 16,200
In 20 years .... 32,400
In 30 years .... 48,600
In 35 years .... 56,700

Assuming there is no change in interest rate for easy understanding.

If you intend to sell on the 10th year, you pay extra 16.2k and so on.

If the 10% dp is important to conserve cashflow, then take full loan.

Otherwise, you may later need to borrow Personal Loan at a much higher interest rate.

Many borrowers seldom complete their housing loan for maximum tenure.

If you have now 30k or 100k cash reserve, the decision is obvious which package to sign up.

Interest rate is not the only sole decision factor when signing up for a loan.

Sometime, is better to pay more to have a peace of mind when the future is uncertain.

You have capital appreciation to cover for any extra payment. At worst, you dont make profit but a free stay.
mini orchard
post Sep 17 2021, 08:04 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(MoneyIsLife @ Sep 17 2021, 01:09 PM)
Greetings to all, I just signed an offer letter(LO) with one of the bank this Monday and banker told me there is only one “full panel” which he recommend and insisted me to go for this lawyer firm.

I had been contact with this lawyer firm but they can’t give me lawyer contact number. Constantly push them to draft S&P but they said need to wait instructions from banker. It’s been a week now..

After that, I decided to call up the bank and they told me the so called lawyer firm is not their panel at all..

My question is usually how long would drafting and signing of S&P takes if both parties agreed and no amendment to be made.
A draft SnP can be out within a week for buyer seller review.

Prior to that, the lawyer has to conduct a title search at the Land Office. Only when the search result is satisfactory, only then the lawyer will issue the draft. I think tbe delay is because the search result is not out as currently the Land Office is having high backlog of work.

In many legal firms, a lawyer is assisted by few assistants and many are experienced in conveyancing work. They will liaise with buyers and sellers in preparation and signing of SnP, Loan Agreement and other related matters.

Conveyancing is a routine work when there are no issues with buyer seller. Unless there are disputes, the lawyer will normally leave the work to his assistants as some will require to attend court cases, govt related matters, meetings etc.

A legal firm is not necessary be in the bank panel as it can apply for adhoc work with the bank approval. I believed the loan officer would not recommend a lawyer without approval since his commission is upon successful execution of tbe Loan Agreement.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 17 2021, 08:05 PM
mini orchard
post Sep 19 2021, 05:42 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Flyingcow @ Sep 18 2021, 10:12 PM)
is there a maximum number to how many property loans one can have?
No.
mini orchard
post Sep 23 2021, 04:34 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Sep 22 2021, 08:43 PM)
Anybody know which bank able to provide loan to house that is still made up of woods only or so called "rumah papan"?
All banks provide loan to finance a 'property' ..... land and or building. Is only the % of loan to market value, location, tenure and category of land use.

Otherwise, how do developers buy land for future developments or how do developers sell residential detached land plot to buyers ?

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 23 2021, 04:35 AM
mini orchard
post Sep 26 2021, 05:40 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Yamy @ Sep 25 2021, 06:14 PM)
Hi anyone can assist my loan application. i am going for a subsale unit and would like to apply loan around RM380K.

Please PM me.

An also may i know what is the reasonable rate i should expect with this amount of loan.

If you are buying through a REN, he will normally work along with few bankers.
mini orchard
post Sep 28 2021, 06:14 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(yingchai @ Sep 27 2021, 09:32 PM)
Hi, I recently applied for a mortgage loan and it was successful. The banker later included fire insurance from another insurance company into the quotation.

May I know is it compulsory to buy this fire insurance? I am currently buying a sub sale landed property.
Yes

Some banks give options to borrower to buy from the bank panel or his preferred insurer.

The reason is to ensure borrower has the fund to repair the property in the event of a fire.

Fire is just a basic policy. There are other perils to include in the policy with additional premium.....damage due to storm, flood, landslide, riot, malicious damage etc.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Sep 28 2021, 06:15 AM
mini orchard
post Sep 29 2021, 03:46 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Masafum1 @ Sep 29 2021, 07:24 AM)
Hi, i have been informed that my salary is not applicable for 100% loan due to average salary exceed 5k.

Do they calculate that based on 3 month average?
Submit application to few banks. Different banks have different calculation method.
mini orchard
post Oct 1 2021, 04:52 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(housedreamer888 @ Sep 30 2021, 11:12 AM)
Going to buy a subsale landed property at last. Wondering is the any bank offering free legal fees on loan agreement.
If you want 'free', buy new.
mini orchard
post Oct 2 2021, 09:53 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(Xsence @ Oct 2 2021, 09:33 AM)
Hey im signing my first mortgage next week, I think it's call LO, loan offer right? It's a project unit estimation done 2024 Kuchai Sentral.

Anything I need to specially take note on?

Thanks all smile.gif
Ensure that what was proposed by the mortagage officer is correct ...

1. Loan Amount
2. Tenure
3. Interest Rate
4. MRTA/MLTA
5. Fire Insurance
6. Lock Period
7. Early Settlement
8 Redraw Facility

mini orchard
post Oct 4 2021, 05:41 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(schoe @ Oct 3 2021, 11:05 PM)
may i ask?

A applied loan and got approved.
Letter of offer has signed
legal document (SAP and loan) havent signed.

can A request to add B in to the property owner name? while the loan still remain as A only?

or need to cancel the loan and reapply?
Can add name in SnP. For bank loan, a change in shareholdings need bank consent after loan approved.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 4 2021, 05:42 AM
mini orchard
post Oct 6 2021, 08:21 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 6 2021, 07:29 AM)
The usual supporting documents for the housing loan application are payslips for 3 months, and savings account statement for salary crediting bank.
Other than that, housing loan applicants (bank customers) may be required to provide other documents that show savings, such as fixed deposit account statement, unit trust statement, and other investment account statement.
My question: Will the lending bank consider these savings and investment accounts, as collaterals for the housing loan?
In other words, when the housing loan customer has not managed to pay for the housing loan instalments for several months, will the lending bank take procession of these savings and investment accounts (without seeking the consent of the bank customer), as a form of payment for the outstanding housing loan instalments?
Thank you very much for your advice. smile.gif
Generally, banks will only accept collaterals for loans if they have full control over it.

Nowadays, banks will 'lock' any deposit acccounts when loan instalments are in arrears and after repeated reminders to settle. Account holders will not be able to do any withdrawal, however deposits are allowed
mini orchard
post Oct 10 2021, 09:20 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Oct 8 2021, 09:45 AM)

I am new to property market. Want to buy first house for family. Can someone give me links of what I need to know? What is the interest rate? Is there a difference between Islamic, conventional and government loan? Is government loan still available? Usually down-payment is 10%?

If the house is 750k, how much is the commitment? Can combine both husband and wife? Can protect the loan from default? Say husband/wife die, then no need to burden the other side?
Basically, housing loan are classified into 2 ... fixed (govt and insurance co) or variable interest rate (banks). For banks, it can be flexi, semi flexi of fixed.

For most purchase, normally a 10% downpayment is required unless if buying from developers and they have rebates or discounts.

For a 750k property and loan at 90%,, the monthly commitment is about 2,846 per month based on current average interest rate of 3% pa.

https://www.propertyguru.com.my/mortgage/ho...loan-calculator

All property purchase can be sole or joint name provided the other party is not a bankrupt and blacklisted by banks.

In most housing loans, banks will normally require the borrower to buy life insurance (mrta or mlta) to cover the loan sum in the event the borrower pass away.

Finally, always buy/borrower within ability to repay. Otherwise the banks will not think twice to recover any outstanding loan through foreclosure of property (auction) and if is not enough to cover the balance, through bankruptcy action.
mini orchard
post Oct 10 2021, 11:57 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(penang23 @ Oct 10 2021, 10:17 AM)
I have plan to purchase a new car in beginning of this year RM 90K loan approved (5 years/2.24% interest rate) but not yet sign as the car still not yet received until now.
This month, I plan to purchase second house that around 600k.
Dear Sifu, how should I plan to get my second house loan approved?

Net Pay Salary ~ RM6000
Monthly commitment = 
a) 1st House Commitment: Rm 1100
[Still owe 160K ( I still can redraw 100K from this flexi loan as I paid more to reduce the principal amount) ]

I know I need to change my new car loan amount in order to get the new house loan to be approve
If I change my car loan from 90K/5 years to 50k/7 years is it my second house loan approved?
Cancel the car purchase or buy a cheaper or used car and reserve your eligibility to the 2nd property.
mini orchard
post Oct 12 2021, 12:50 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(BboyDora @ Oct 11 2021, 09:46 PM)
Hi all the sifu,

I went to see a new project. The sales person told me  all the units fully booked. Im interested and the sales person advice me something which Im not that clear about.

1. she said I can submit all the documents to do the pre-approved loans.
2. If there are any units release due to loan rejects or any buyer change mind dun wanna buy,  only then i can buy.

My questions.

1. What if my loan approved but at the end, i dont have unit to buy or i changed my mind dun wanna buy? what will happen? cannot syok syok do pre approved loan then suka suka dun wanna buy right.
2. what if my loan rejected? since its a pre approved loan , any impact on my record, data etc etc? yes. I know sure i cannot buy the house ady but i wanna know any impact on my record? or any penalties or anything which i totally not aware of

Thank you in advance as Im noob in all these banks stuff and buy house.
Apply loan only when there is a unit for sale. You should know roughly whether you qualify for a housing loan ..... monthly repayment shouldnt exceed 33% of monthly income and with no existing loan (ptptn, car, CC or PL)

mini orchard
post Oct 18 2021, 03:25 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 18 2021, 02:05 PM)
Sorry off topic, anybody know that roughly how much would the valuation fee will be for 630k property? Is RM1350 fair enough?
Yes ... for professional fees excluding disbursement, if any.
mini orchard
post Oct 18 2021, 09:39 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(PowerGadget @ Oct 18 2021, 09:03 PM)
Thanks buddy! How do we know if there will be any disbursement fee or not ya?

Because currently the valuer called me and said they get letter of instruction from bank to value the property that I am purchasing. So I assume would be better just stick with the this valuer instead of finding others right?
Valuation fees are controlled ..... same as legal fees for SnP and Loan Agreement.

There are scale fees and valuers cannot charged more than prescribed. However, he can give a discount depending on how much is the property.

Some may charge disbursement depending on job scope, location of property etc. You can confirm again with the valuer whether his fee is nett.

This post has been edited by mini orchard: Oct 18 2021, 09:46 PM
mini orchard
post Oct 19 2021, 03:08 PM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(kart @ Oct 19 2021, 01:59 PM)
I plan to withdraw from EPF Account 2, to pay for the downpayment of the housing loan.

A check in this thread shows that we have to use our own money to pay for the downpayment.

Is it possible to delay the signing of housing loan, sales and purchase agreement, so that I can first apply for EPF withdrawal and use this money for the downpayment, without using my own money?

Thank you for your advice. smile.gif
How are you going to show EPF the proof of buying a property ?
mini orchard
post Oct 20 2021, 06:58 AM

14,511 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Oct 19 2021, 05:21 PM)
experts here can review or share their views
QUOTE(lordgamer3 @ Oct 19 2021, 05:25 PM)
Yep i hope some sifu can share their point of view cz rarely i hear Msian talk about Hyper inflation or Deflation compared to the west.
Majority of borrowers seldom complete their housing loans. So paying an initial higher fixed rates over variable rates is not cost effective since the initial borrowed sum is high.

To the banks, they are collecting current fixed rates to cover any increase in future variable rates.

Is a 'gamble' for both ... if rates increases beyond agreed fixed rate, borrower wins and if lower, bank wins.

But many government of the day wont allow high interest rate for long term as it will affect the country overall business or economy.

When interest rates are super high, less would want to invest .... include buying properties.

17 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 06:49 AM