Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

mikimei
post Mar 10 2021, 03:50 PM

48 posts

Hello, any contact to share for PBB banker? Or any banker with good rate pls.
Wanted to refinance existing loan around 510k.
mikimei
post Mar 10 2021, 04:59 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Mar 10 2021, 04:00 PM)
what's your existing rate?
mikimei
post Mar 11 2021, 01:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(vinceleo @ Mar 10 2021, 06:07 PM)
Not worthy to refinance if differential less than 1% unless intention to cashout that also subjective around your DSR
My existing loan doesn't come with flexi, it's traditional loan. I am thinking to convert it to semi flexi tho🤔
And I checked different bank having different base rate, I should go for bank with lower base rate or depending on the interest rate they offer? This is really confusing. For example two different bank offer same rate, even their base rate is different. 😔
mikimei
post Aug 23 2021, 12:17 AM

48 posts

Dear sifu, if current loan is conventional loan without Flexi package, rate @3.25%, paid for 6yrs+. Should I refinance to get Flexi loan @2.9%? Cost for refinance is legal fee 7k and mrta 2.5k, valuation 2-2.5k.
Reason to refinance is because current package no Flexi facility and unable to dump in extra cash to shorten the tenure.

This post has been edited by mikimei: Aug 23 2021, 12:17 AM
mikimei
post Sep 18 2021, 12:22 PM

48 posts

Does anyone know if we can change the 1st and 2nd account holder? Currently having MBB maxi home, but the withdrawal can only be done by one user, even loan is joint name. Can this change? As the one who can withdraw is the one who don't usually go to bank.🤷
mikimei
post Mar 10 2025, 03:35 PM

48 posts

Hey all, Is that possible to reduce the existing rate since the current interest rate is lower, or I have to refinance? Current rate 4.15 & 4.2

0.0462sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:23 PM