Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

hondaracer
post Mar 22 2015, 07:21 PM

1,614 posts

Hi all,

I got questions on loan.

I just got a RM 920K unit in Armanee Terrace 1. Intend to take a RM 500K loan, with EPF. I have 3 properties already.

Any loan officer pls PM me.

What is the best loan package with lowest ELR?

hondaracer
post Mar 22 2015, 07:22 PM

1,614 posts

Any lawyer pls PM me, seller intend to join me as well.
hondaracer
post Apr 3 2015, 05:01 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(hapyhapy82 @ Apr 2 2015, 09:29 PM)
@ims2628 want to ask which bank offer the best rate for full flexi loan?
Alliance Bank, they will try to appeal lower rate.
hondaracer
post Apr 3 2015, 05:02 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(utellme @ Apr 3 2015, 09:27 AM)
Question: Any bank offer the best rate for housing loan. loan amount RM600K-650K.  TIA
Try aaliance bank, officer appealing for 4.40 vs 4.45 for some of the banks.
hondaracer
post Apr 3 2015, 06:23 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Apr 3 2015, 05:42 PM)
Not really, some time appeal lower Maybank, PBB also can offer lower than alliance appeal rate
I tried recently both PBB and alliance, only alliance willing to appeal for 4.40. PBB said best rate is 4.45.
hondaracer
post Apr 3 2015, 06:25 PM

1,614 posts

Which flexi loan bank has consolidated stmt?

I know chartered bank and hong leong has consol stmt...meaning that stnt got current account txn details and loan details

Does alliance has? Any other bank?

This post has been edited by hondaracer: Apr 3 2015, 06:26 PM
hondaracer
post Apr 4 2015, 07:27 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Apr 3 2015, 06:31 PM)
I approve rate 4.35 before that's why I said it's very subjective
For which bank and wat loan amount?
hondaracer
post Apr 4 2015, 07:54 AM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 3 2015, 07:11 PM)
This cannot be generalized that other banks do not entertain appeal case.
I called up more than 10 banks, including harimau & 2 foreign bank, for loan amt RM 500k for subsale leasehold condo: only 4 said can-do and 1 said can appeal for 4.4 for loan above 500k (all 4 said can appeal if loan abt 1 mil - no commit on rate), rest said "no appeal, best rate.".

Reason given by no-do banks: property is leasehold more than 10 years without strata title. I learned something after 3rd no-do bank said that.

Not generalizing but real situation above; so what is the criteria for successful appeal? What is the criteria for giving lowest/best rate?

Oh yes, lastly, the rest of can-do bank said they are willing to appeal to match if can see offer letter.

This post has been edited by hondaracer: Apr 4 2015, 08:00 AM
hondaracer
post Apr 4 2015, 02:05 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(ims2628 @ Apr 4 2015, 11:01 AM)
In my hand since this year January and feb, my hand done for Maybank, and public bank, even CIMB also I able appeal to 4.4 for loan amount 500k-700k
Thanks for info. So noted maybank, public and cimb for 500-700k.

Looks like alliance bank is hungry for business.
hondaracer
post Apr 4 2015, 02:05 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(Jasoncat @ Apr 4 2015, 11:14 AM)
Noted your situation.  Whether a bank allows appeal or not depends on a lot of factors, eg whether can compensate the lower rate with other additional income (eg MRTA), whether it is a valued customer, how competitive the market is, how aggressive the bank is etc.
hondaracer
post Apr 12 2015, 08:51 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(paulwong1983 @ Apr 11 2015, 09:48 PM)
i tried to ask better rate, but agent said is the best liao
he claimed that

usually got mrta is 4.45%
while no mrta is 4.55%

not sure true or not..haha
My loan amt RM 500k from cimb, no MRTA, 23 years, Full Flexi, rate is 4.45.
hondaracer
post Apr 13 2015, 10:04 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(paulwong1983 @ Apr 12 2015, 09:17 PM)
quite good.

but full flexi everymth need charge RM10?
Yes
hondaracer
post Apr 13 2015, 10:05 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(beyond86 @ Apr 13 2015, 08:27 PM)
Buying a new house which currently still under construction

Maybank, RM400k, 35 years, 4.4%
Semi - Flexi & no MRTA
Good
hondaracer
post Apr 25 2015, 06:30 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Apr 24 2015, 08:49 AM)
I just received an offer 4.5% rate for ~RM400k loan.
1. Loan lawyer & valuation absorbed into the loan.
2. No compulsory MRTT.
3. Semi-Flexi.
4. 3 years lock in period.
5. 20 years tenure (own stay).

Good to sign?
Ask officer to appeal for 4.45%, no loss.
hondaracer
post Jun 1 2015, 08:39 AM

1,614 posts

Hi all,

I am in the process of buying subsale condo, my first subsale. I have applied for cimb flexi loan and cimb has approved.

Already SnP signed off & stanped and paid 10%, and loan agreement I have signed. Both I and vendor have same bank but different branches of CIMB bank. Already got the developer consent as still under master title; so 4 months till keys are handed to me, I asked for 1 additional month for EPF to disburse.

Question:
(1) When will the bank start to process loan to vendor? I am now waiting for EPF to bank into my acct; then I have write cheque to my lawyer to send to vendor lawyer.
(2) Valuer told me he will complete his report this week after viewing the property and valued it as per my SnP.
(3) How long does a bank complete the payment to vendor?
(4) what ate the next steps and duration?

Any taiko can help?
hondaracer
post Jun 2 2015, 11:36 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(DavidHoe @ Jun 2 2015, 03:22 PM)
1) The loan has not started until the first drawdown
2) Cimb has to redeem the existing loan from seller's bank
3) The seller bank will discharge the charge on the property
4) Cimb will then pay the balancer to seller once the charge is perfected in favor of the purchaser
5) then handover of key from seller to purchaser

This post has been edited by hondaracer: Jun 2 2015, 11:43 PM
hondaracer
post Jun 13 2015, 08:49 PM

1,614 posts

QUOTE(snailly @ Jun 13 2015, 08:16 PM)
Hi everyone, need advice. RHB is offering 4.45% for 500k home loan but when I told them I not planning to get MRTA, they say they have to increase d rate to 4.5%! Can like that one ar? Any other banks that doesn't force u to get MRTA?
CIMB, I got the same rate 4.45% without MRTA recently.

0.0467sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:47 AM