Mortgage Loan Package Inquiries, (Strictly NO Promotion Allowed)

fotokaki
post Nov 26 2019, 05:04 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(darylding2000 @ Nov 14 2019, 10:56 AM)
Sorry miss out. Is 4.25%

Loan 700K, tenure 32yrs - RHB semi Flexi
RHB housing loan usually having some unfair clauses to the borrower although they somehow offered a cheaper rate.
fotokaki
post Nov 26 2019, 05:07 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(christ14 @ Nov 13 2019, 06:21 AM)
In a bit of a dilemma

90% loan  with cashback 26k
80% loan to topup 27k

In the long run seems im paying alot more but is it worth it? Or are there more pros getting the CB with the key
Please beware of the cash back is actually derived from your loan amt. You need to pay interest to it as well !
fotokaki
post Nov 27 2019, 09:53 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(OnOne @ Nov 27 2019, 01:24 AM)
Hi guys.. Need advice... Is the offer too high?

Basic:Rm1200
Comision:3000(minimum)
After deducation I bring back around Rm3.8k (minimum)

This is the best cimb can offer me, public bank and mbb require join loan

Facility amount: rm316,800
Mrta: rm16,885
Tenure: 35 years
Rate: 4.6%
Monthly installment: rm1,600

May I know how much is the offered BR rate ? e.g. +0.6% ?

Basically PBB, CIMB and Maybank offered better T&C in the loan agreement especially on flexi-loan.
While RHB and HLB has some clauses that are not fair to the loan borrower, which indirectly require u to serve the full tenure !
fotokaki
post Nov 27 2019, 10:48 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Oct 13 2019, 11:30 AM)
Can i ask if it is possible to start paying for my installment before VP? Currently I am paying progressive interest and it is starting to get heavy. without contributing to reducing my principal?

Is there any drawback if I choose to start my installment earlier? Do I run the risk of anything if the developer fails to complete my project on time?

Some banks do allow the borrower to pay the principal portion during progressive payment period.
The advantage is when the bank fully disburse the loan to your loan account, your principal balance is already reduced since u have been paying it.
This for sure will help to offset some interest from your monthly repayment. nod.gif
fotokaki
post Nov 27 2019, 11:52 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(yoong_y89 @ Nov 27 2019, 11:30 PM)
which bank offers better semi-flexi loan?
can u elaborate more on "While RHB and HLB has some clauses that are not fair to the loan borrower, which indirectly require u to serve the full tenure !"?
Hi bro.

For full flexi-loan usually we prefer PBB, CIMB, Maybank, and Citibank.....
The above banks has less restrictions in T&C although might not be offering the best rate in the market.

While RHB and HLB has a very unfair clauses in the loan T&C:
Any excess amt that you pay must be in multiply of 1000. Meaning that if u wish to pay extra on repayment, it must be in 1000, 2000 or 3000.
You are not allowed to pay 200 or 500 as u wish. Come on this is your loan and u are not allow to pay the amt u wish !

In a way this will results the borrower to serve the loan in full term unless u hv a big lump sum to pay which can be accepted by the bank.
Why paying so much interest to the bank while u can save it !
fotokaki
post Jan 5 2020, 12:22 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(lulusantos @ Dec 31 2019, 06:34 AM)
Good morning all,

First time home buyer here. Was wandering is there any loan (such as youth housing scheme) endorsed by government that offer low interest rate?

I'm buying affordable house with price 385k.

Thank you.
There are ways to reduce your loan interest and shorten your tenure even if you have a higher offered rate in your current loan.
Use the intelligent way smile.gif

QUOTE(smartalex @ Dec 18 2019, 10:48 PM)
Dear All,

I'm looking at buying a property in PJ.

In the past understand that MRTA/MLTA/MRTT is optional, with the risk that if anything happened to the borrower the bank can take back the house as it's not covered by the insurance.

Would like to check if it is still the case?
Can I purchase a property without getting the MRTA/MLTA/MRTT?
You may get the loan without MRTA/MLTA/MRTT from the bank. My case was using life insurance coverage to support my loan application.
As long as you can proof that you have sufficient coverage/fund to settle the loan balance will do.

QUOTE(py yong @ Dec 17 2019, 11:24 AM)
1st home buyer

PBB:80% margin with 4.35%
RHB: 85% margin with 4.35% (full flexi)
Cimb: 90% margin with 4.4%

I am good with 85% margin. But compare to others the rate is quite high I guess
Suggest to get PBB/CIMB and avoid RHB due to some unfair clauses with RHB.
fotokaki
post Jan 6 2020, 03:06 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Sea @ Jan 6 2020, 01:37 PM)
Usually rates is between 4.4-4.8% for now.
Bro you have other option besides refinance. What is the purpose you wish to refinance ?

QUOTE(Jeck10 @ Jan 6 2020, 02:02 PM)
Hi, not sure if it’s the right thread to ask here..but this is my current situation:

I have been paying my Ambank Islamic mortgage for few years, it is a Flexi BBA Home-i. I pay by transferring the money from Maybank acc to this loan account, and I didn’t open/ didn’t have Ambank savings/current account.

So now few years passed by, I would like to open up a current account that link with my mortgage, to pay more monthly in order to save on interest/shorten my loan tenure. But as I went to enquiry at the bank just now, they told me it’s been a few years/ This is not applicable to the Islamic loan anymore, only conventional. Is it true? Should I go and ask other branch? Or what options do I have?

Thank you in advance 😬🙏🏻
Call to bank to check whether you are allowed to pay excess to the loan account to reduce the principal bal.
Also if your purpose is to pay more monthly then confirm the above first before you proceed.
fotokaki
post Jan 6 2020, 04:42 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(excaliburcombo @ Jan 6 2020, 03:41 PM)
planning to reno house
Ok good. But then u r paying high interest for your reno cost as well sweat.gif
fotokaki
post Jan 9 2020, 05:09 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(yhcyber @ Jan 9 2020, 02:20 PM)
Thanks for the reply, really appreciate it

I saw there is 2 figure to choose when doing the monthly installment, I believe 1 is principle and another is interest (correct me if I am wrong), currently I am choosing the "principle" figure as monthly repayment, as that mean my loan is flexi? Sorry the loan agreement needs time to dig out from my study room
RHB should be either Semi-flexi or Full flexi loan.

The monthly payment should be the total amount that consist the principal and interest amt. altogether.
You may show your Letter of Offer or even the loan statement here as suggested by sifu above for clarification.
fotokaki
post Jan 16 2020, 05:53 PM

112 posts

U refinance to a new loan can be 70% as the prop value is also much higher compares to the original loan.
To get lower % is easier than u upgrade unless u hv a very strong income to support cool2.gif

QUOTE(kingz113 @ Jan 16 2020, 01:08 PM)
Instead of converting, is it possible to refinance the joint loan from 90% to 70%? Or is that the same thing and not possible?
fotokaki
post Jan 17 2020, 11:57 PM

112 posts

Agreed with you. From 90% to 70% is norm. But from 70% to 90% need some tricks nod.gif

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Jan 16 2020, 06:40 PM)
No he's talking about refinancing the existing property, not purchase.

In any case there is no way to override the 70% margin for 3rd property unless you do illegal methods.
fotokaki
post Jan 18 2020, 12:01 AM

112 posts

Could be due to various reasons. Holding back the money is one, delay on loan approval is two.
Sometimes the lawyer part also can delay.

QUOTE(Tsunamiboy10 @ Jan 17 2020, 05:42 PM)
Hey guys,

I engaged a lawyer for selling one of my property. One thing I'm quite curios was that, by end of the date before the date to be charge for late penalties, buyer quickly made payment the day before being charge for penalties. Do you guys know where does the problem causing the delay. Was it from my lawyer or the buyers lawyer trying to delay the payment? Need your expert advice. 🙏
fotokaki
post Jan 24 2020, 02:18 PM

112 posts

From your letter of offer you will find the offered rate by the bank e.g. BR +0.45 and this rate will be added to the current BR rate become your 4.25%

If the bank announce BR rate reduce it will directly adjust your effective interest rate of 4.25% now.

QUOTE(myroy @ Jan 24 2020, 12:09 AM)
so later my 4.25% might decrease abit after this?
fotokaki
post Apr 18 2020, 02:30 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(budang @ Apr 10 2020, 10:38 PM)
Thanks for the advise sir. I didn't know about this. But why would they do that? Because other banks I've encountered usually just round up to the nearest ones instead of tens.
Actually the monthly interest charge by bank is different every month and not necessary reducing also if u happens to read the loan statement.
By paying a flat figure every month we are actually not paying an accurate figure. Bank just give u a convenient figure to pay.
Hence the little inaccuracy will snow ball till your loan will be extended at the end.

Bear in mind that the extra rm300 to rm500 u pay every mth only saves u less than RM2/mth. Why not spend that amt for a good meal ?

I hv a client dump in 50k cash into the loan and next mth the interest only reduced rm124+.

Logically thinking:
50,000 = reduce rm124
5,000 = reduce rm12.4
500 = reduce rm1.24

Worth to pay that extra ? bruce.gif
fotokaki
post Apr 20 2020, 12:33 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Apr 18 2020, 04:58 PM)
but the 50/500/50000 can reduce principal ma...  rclxm9.gif
Of course the money is to reduce the principal but the saving of interest is so little that u literally still paying abt the same amount of interest every month after putting the extra money.

QUOTE(Amideva @ Apr 18 2020, 03:25 PM)
What abt the principal? How much does it reduce? Is it a lot more compared to the interest portion?

I thought Citibank loans have a reducing balance method, then the principal and interest should reduce too. Anyone borrow from Citibank?
Simple calculation on how much u can save on monthly interest with lump sum payment of 50K to the principal.
Worth to do that ???

Why not use that money to have a good trip to Iceland with family rather than to save RM188 ?!

fotokaki
post Jun 12 2020, 11:08 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(willtwr @ Jun 10 2020, 11:25 AM)
Hi, I just came back from overseas end of last year after graduated with a postgraduate degree and worked for 1.5 years.
So, as you can expected, I have no credit record in Malaysia.

I am planning to buy a house for own stay in near future.
Without credit history, is it still possible to get mortgage?
Bank needs to see u as a good pay master in order to score higher in their assessment.
So as per advise from others, a credit card is the most simple way to create your profile.

Do not get a car loan before u apply housing loan ya.

fotokaki
post Jun 13 2020, 01:35 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(gu~wak_zhai @ Jun 13 2020, 12:20 AM)
Loan amount near 800k, 3.35% for 35 years, good deal?
Which bank ?
And u only get offer from one bank ?
fotokaki
post Jun 16 2020, 01:16 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(thomasjames @ Jun 16 2020, 12:49 PM)
Noted.
Or if I want to cash out more cash then made sense to refinance with lower rate.
Now I got your point “reduce monthly instalment”. If I want to pay less monthly instalment then go for refinance.
As Keith mentioned if u need some cash for a purpose u may go for refinancing.

But if u just wish to have a lower monthly installment amount and refinance it, u might end up will pay more interest then serving your existing loan.
Why? Because refinancing is serving a new loan. The first 10 years mostly are paying 70 - 80% as interest in your monthly installment.
You might be serving like 50% as interest now in your existing loan but end up u revert back to 80%.
This is something u need careful calculation blush.gif

fotokaki
post Jun 24 2020, 02:41 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(xinmay @ Jun 23 2020, 04:25 PM)
I have tried to apply loan for 3 banks but only ambank approved my application

Loan amount: 486000 + 18658 (mrta)
Loan tenure: 35 yrs
Interest rate: 3.55%
Monthly installment: RM2101
Sum insured 100%, cover for 35 years
Spa and loan 1 name only.

Ques
1. The interest rate is abit high so I wanted to try out pbb but SA advised not to do because she say pbb always got late disbursement issue?
Any concerns eg late interest charge?

2. Since loan already approve can I still make change to the mrta insured value? (reduce coverage years to lower monthly installment)
You can still ask around what are the rate from other banks if time is not an issue.
But when they gv u good rate there could be some other T&C that they impose to the contract.

If u change the MRTA value they might need to change some condition of the contract if the bank hv some agreement with the insurance company.
I m using my life insurance to support this so I did not take any MRTA MLTA etc.

0.0585sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:30 AM